Wil small, budget tank

wil_lee76

• Replies 231

Thats all folks...well now, thinking and planning for more Corals purchased....maybe thinking on putting in pratas, torch & hammers corals...mmm.....dun know whether my corals can tahan my current lighting specs...last time, uses MH and T5...but now...PL....

bros, comments and suggestions are welcome!

:thanks: for viewing this simple tank setupz!

your comments and views are deeply appreciated! :rolleyes:

For those owing this skimmer but having problems with fine bubbles....well....u can get those cloth for tapwater filteration..a packet cost u less than a dollar...and just used a cable tie and secure at the outlets.

After sometimes the cloth will clog and ur skimmer will over flow...unless u change it

every few days....

Surprised that this skimmer really very sensitive.But it hard to tune esp when it just fit nicely to my second compartments.

Skimmer in action

hEY THIS SHOT LOOKS VERY FAMILIAR LEH, LIKE i HAVE SEEN IT SOMEWAHERE.....

HMMMMM

OH I KNOW, I HAVE ONE IN MY JBJ TOO, WORKING VERY WELL, BUT AFTER 4 MONTHS NOT SO WELL LIAO , WILL CHANGE A NEW ONE WHEN i RETURN FROIM BEIJING

Thats all folks...well now, thinking and planning for more Corals purchased....maybe thinking on putting in pratas, torch & hammers corals...mmm.....dun know whether my corals can tahan my current lighting specs...last time, uses MH and T5...but now...PL....

bros, comments and suggestions are welcome!

:thanks: for viewing this simple tank setupz!

your comments and views are deeply appreciated! :rolleyes:

Remember to buy 'red' prata. That our 'IDEA' coral when we are still reefing.

hEY THIS SHOT LOOKS VERY FAMILIAR LEH, LIKE i HAVE SEEN IT SOMEWAHERE.....

HMMMMM

OH I KNOW, I HAVE ONE IN MY JBJ TOO, WORKING VERY WELL, BUT AFTER 4 MONTHS NOT SO WELL LIAO , WILL CHANGE A NEW ONE WHEN i RETURN FROIM BEIJING

hahahah! u din go and meddle your tank meh?? yah! i know that but no choice what other skimmer u recommend bro? :thanks:

After sometimes the cloth will clog and ur skimmer will over flow...unless u change it

every few days....

yah knew that! thanks bro!!! :eyebrow::thanks:

Remember to buy 'red' prata. That our 'IDEA' coral when we are still reefing.

u sponsor few bucks lah...then i buy!!! i now pyscho father in law into reefing.... :eyebrow:

He has already order an expensive Aro. Dun think he will go into bigger reefing. Cos u know lah....fish die after few weeks....he sian liao.....It like throwing money to the drain..ahahhaha

Bro Wil,

Nice setup le...

but make sure the fan is well secured hor, if not... :erm: and abt adding one more hydro pump, it will add more heat to yr tank also wor...

get a mate for yr clownfish lor...she looks pretty lonely though.

prata wise, ermmm...will it be too big for yr tank? (Actually, and personally, l dun quite like prata leh, like a big piece of meat out of nowhere in a marine setting tank. In fact, i dun think i see prata in the reef ocean documentaries or books. Opps, think going to be wacked by many prata lovers soon liao...:unsure: just my opinion lah.... :peace: )

will follow yr thread...keep the updates coming...

Bro Wil,

Nice setup le...

but make sure the fan is well secured hor, if not... :erm: and abt adding one more hydro pump, it will add more heat to yr tank also wor...

get a mate for yr clownfish lor...she looks pretty lonely though.

prata wise, ermmm...will it be too big for yr tank? (Actually, and personally, l dun quite like prata leh, like a big piece of meat out of nowhere in a marine setting tank. In fact, i dun think i see prata in the reef ocean documentaries or books. Opps, think going to be wacked by many prata lovers soon liao...:unsure: just my opinion lah.... :peace: )

will follow yr thread...keep the updates coming...

Hey bro, finally get to see U! :D

well..u right...i really afraid that the fan will just topple into the water! but fret not,checking every single hour and day! :thanks: :thanks: for your concern!

For the clownfish, in fact it comes in pair...but for no reason, it just said "bye bye" to me and the other pair! haiz....

Yah! prata lovers will def......curse and swear at you! :D:P

Thanks for the feedback...will shift the chart and temp gauge somewhere its visible to me only!

He has already order an expensive Aro. Dun think he will go into bigger reefing. Cos u know lah....fish die after few weeks....he sian liao.....It like throwing money to the drain..ahahhaha

:whistle ORDER??? din hear him said leh!!! :pinch: