Fuzz's 3.5x2.5x2 ReefTank

Fuzz

• SRC TOTQ Winner
A few shrooms to brighten my tank :)

Hi. Good to see another reefer nearby. I live at Depot Rd. When stocking up, can arrange to visit LFS together :eyebrow: Care to change MSN or contact nos? I'll drop you a PM :upsidedown:

• Replies 78

Nice collection. Realised u got quite a number of zoas. Nice. In future, if you have zoa frag, remember to inform me hor. : )

LOL sure! Now tank just start up... so Zoas and Mushies :)

post-1828-1214274988.jpg

post-1828-1214275057.jpg

post-1828-1214275085.jpg

Some top view shots... it was scary cos all the shots was taken by my handphone Sony Ericsson P1i ... and I didn't want to drop it into the tank .... :)

post-1828-1214275195.jpg

post-1828-1214275267.jpg

Tat was sure a huge colorful colony of zoas u have. Wonder if adding any wrasses to help contain nudis should there be a breakout of it ? Wrasses helps wipe out nudis, crabs and nuisance worms too. :rolleyes: nice tank bro

Thanks for the advise... will look out for the reef safe wrasses...

What's on yr fish acquistion list...?

I have my percular, african dwarf flameback and purple tang that survived the move at ML... have not worked out what I want... but probably include fishes only 3-4 months from now... will let my tank's LR mature abit more.

Testing a few montiporas ... hopefully they grow and cover a mid and top levels of my reef.

post-1828-1214408783.jpg

post-1828-1214408813.jpg

post-1828-1214408848.jpg

post-1828-1214408881.jpg

post-1828-1214408932.jpg

A few more additions to colour my tank :)

My monti bleached a little though :( brought my MH up a few inches to see if it is better for the monti.

post-1828-1214581119.jpg

post-1828-1214581149.jpg

post-1828-1214581189.jpg

:bow: :bow: Looking good! Can't wait to see your tank getting fully stocked.

Thanks Bro... that will take a long time to get my tank fully stocked :P

Here's my recent Ricordia Florida that I bought from Irwana's last Ric's shipment... the Rics have settled down nicely and growing :)

post-1828-1214876021.jpg

post-1828-1214876041.jpg

post-1828-1214876063.jpg

My latest addition...

2ft x 6inch Fluidizing CR from Irwana.

It is a trial test set... I think it works pretty well. Just that maybe I shd use more of Rowalith C+ as they are lighter and smaller, thus they fluidize.

I used 3/4 Carbsea ARM media and 1/4 Rowalith C+ at the moment. Can see the ARM media moving but not as much as the Rowa ones.

Also, since I brought out my chiller, the empty space now is replaced with a 30x30x30 NANO tank that I'll probably use to acclimatize my future fishes.

post-1828-1215228694.jpg

post-1828-1215228720.jpg

post-1828-1215228730.jpg

post-1828-1215228749.jpg

post-1828-1215228767.jpg

post-1828-1215228784.jpg

Wide shot of my entire Tank

+ mood lighting for days where I just wanna lazy around and relax...

post-1828-1215312807.jpg

Beautiful rics garden~ Your tank is looking mighty fine now. :bow:

Reserving all the top spots for SPS?

Yes :P

In fact, I'm testing a few SPS pieces right now... will post it if they survive... if not post liao, then they die very pai seh...

Preview for you: Pink Bird's Nest... seems to be adapting ok... time will tell... cos my tank only 1.5 months old...

Also to see how effective is the CR from Irwana that I'm also testing...

post-1828-1215369100.jpg

Got a few good montiporas recently... from one of the LFS shipment.... loving every bit of them :)

post-1828-1215399024.jpg

post-1828-1215399114.jpg

post-1828-1215399133.jpg

post-1828-1215399146.jpg

post-1828-1215399175.jpg

post-1828-1215399304.jpg

Testing out a few SPS and see how they fare... hopefully they will survive...

post-1828-1215654917.jpg

post-1828-1215654948.jpg

post-1828-1215654973.jpg

post-1828-1215655009.jpg

post-1828-1215655034.jpg

post-1828-1215655052.jpg

Woah... your tank is really starting to colour up! Do hold your reins a bit... take it nice, slow and steady. ^_^

Thanks... will try to take it slow and steady :P

Here's just a few updated shots of my mixed reef...

post-1828-1216482344.jpg

post-1828-1216482396.jpg

post-1828-1216482460.jpg

post-1828-1216482513.jpg

post-1828-1216482558.jpg

Finally gotten back my Nemo and also added a few new ones since they are all new to the tank...

They have not fought since I placed them in the tank. However, I seriously need to get a anemone LOL ... my nemo is trying to host with my elegance coral!!! Sadly, it was abused and didn't survive the "caresses" of my nemo... pity I shd have taken it out... now my Nemo is also trying on my red gonio... :(

post-1828-1217008074.jpg

post-1828-1217008126.jpg

post-1828-1217008149.jpg

post-1828-1217008350.jpg