OMG! Look at these hybrids and rare fishes!

I am not sure if this is a aberrant or it is morphing to male... Time will tell..

it's morphing...

when i got it, the eye still had some black. now it's totally reduced to just a spot on the forehead. but the overall appearance still look super female and the body is still very white.

let's hope the morphing stops there otherwise i will be forced to sell it :(

yellow mask availability is quite random. Certain period of the year there can be quite a number of females appearing at one time but most of the time i agree we dun see them at all. Caudovittatus is rare, each time only one or two. Just be more patient, recently we've been seeing many unusual fishes which has never before appeared in our LFS history, so anything w a slight chance of possibility can now happen.

Anyway here are three fishes i quite like.

1)Canary Damsel, this little jewel from cook island when are u coming to singapore?

2)Spotted hybrid lemonpeel, if vanuatu shipment is still around, this type of hybrids will be selling at a small fraction of the price of the so called ultra hybrid at RB recently.

3)Sailfin anthias (Rabaulichthys sp), awesome anthias imagine keeping a group, but looks quite delicate.

I agree, sometimes we see them and sometimes we dun..

Sailfin anthias, never seen them before.. so can only hope it comes...

V nice. Who knows we may have gotten them in the past mix w tricolour anthias during bali shipment. The difference between leucozonus and tricolour is only most significant at the forehead.

Some wild photos of yellow mask and swallow tail co-existing:

post-10328-054375000 1280335013_thumb.jp

post-10328-074063500 1280335022_thumb.jp

post-10328-082028400 1280335030_thumb.jp

post-10328-093252500 1280335038_thumb.jp

post-10328-081679600 1280335045_thumb.jp

Some pics from the net of some beautiful redsea fishes, many of which are endemics.

I think most of us are quite familiar w the species, G.Caudovittatus, A.Bicinctus, C.Pauscifasciatus, Regal, Racoon, P.Octotaenia, Thalassoma Rueppellii.

post-10328-013309400 1280335107_thumb.jp

post-10328-043612800 1280335116_thumb.jp

post-10328-066649700 1280335125_thumb.jp

post-10328-096475600 1280335132_thumb.jp

post-10328-034639100 1280335144_thumb.jp

post-10328-091108400 1280335152_thumb.jp

post-10328-088263100 1280335168_thumb.jp

post-10328-070590400 1280335178_thumb.jp

V nice. Who knows we may have gotten them in the past mix w tricolour anthias during bali shipment. The difference between leucozonus and tricolour is only most significant at the forehead.

OMGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That is why we can get hybrids, i believe that is in Japan waters?

OMGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Are OMG-ing at the leucozonous or the genicanthus???

LOL, I thought you going to comb Bali shipment for the leucozonous... LOL..

no lah grow so big. not my cup of tea. at most if have i get 2 nia.

today shipment maybe can find flavoguttatus. but they usually appear at iwarna's. maybe tomorow they will have.

no lah grow so big. not my cup of tea. at most if have i get 2 nia.

today shipment maybe can find flavoguttatus. but they usually appear at iwarna's. maybe tomorow they will have.

Lets try our luck lor.. See got any rare stuffs again... LOL... But cannot buy also... Sigh...

This is from Cebu leh.. We do have Cebu shipment right?

yep. cebu pylei wrasse come from cebu shipments. yellow mask, watanabe also i think all come from cebu shipment

digi.

this flame unique? bought it coz the bars resemble shepardi verrrrrrrry slightly.

if not unique i'm going to re-sell at the price i bought it. the colour looks so red in the photo but i wish it was this red. it's just normal orangey red flame.

actually it kinda look abitt like the fake shepardi, except for the thick ugly black first bar.

post-15755-075527700 1280404509_thumb.jp

post-15755-039125700 1280404514_thumb.jp

post-15755-075405000 1280404659_thumb.jp

digi.

this flame unique? bought it coz the bars resemble shepardi verrrrrrrry slightly.

if not unique i'm going to re-sell at the price i bought it. the colour looks so red in the photo but i wish it was this red. it's just normal orangey red flame.

actually it kinda look abitt like the fake shepardi, except for the thick ugly black first bar.

The black lines on the flame angel is like our human finger prints, every fish has different markings. This flame jux has a slightly more erratic black markings than usual. But to me it's jux another flame. It shows no traits of hybrid or rusty or shepardi angel at all. Also the nice thing about shepardi and rusty flame is tat they're a beautiful deep mango orange colour rather than a simple red of a normal flame. Tat's my personal opinion and u can disagree.

what cardinal is this..?

found it amongst some A. sealei in reborn.

It's so ugly tat i dun even wan to find out the species! Looks like some dull fishes tat i can catch from our shore.