Red Acan Maxima

TayHongSiang

Yo,

Any brothers have this in their tank? Currently, i placed it on top.

I din feed any market prawns except dosing zooplankton.

Need some advice whether they need special care. :thanks:

Paid 80 bucks for this acan, size of 50 cent coin and hope it will grow and do well in my hands.

post-15124-1225640440.jpg

hiz bro u got very nice blue mushies there lehz..

how abt a zoom in pic...

ren acan maxima can b keep the same way as norm LPS...

i tink e diff thing abt LPS is to maintain their colours when they arrive from e LFS

feed market prawns can boost e LPS of growing smaller heads at the side..

nt necessary alot of light is needed for corals to remain bright colour..

This is a close shot of my acan during the night. Camel shrimp taking a risk by taking cover behind it...haha

Feeding it with zooplankton / rotifer is enough?

It should be enough if done once a week.I thought that shrimp will eat corals? :shock:

girlone.png

• 2 months later...

bro tivoli r u refering to e 1st pic of e LPS exotic also under same thrend which i posted..???

e so call bigger size species of blastos ? hmm but then again i dun tink e boss would over charge him for another coral..

btw bro siang any new babies at e side already ?

u nid to feed it more lehz.. 1 month still no new baby head abit is e slow..

bro tivoli r u refering to e 1st pic of e LPS exotic also under same thrend which i posted..???

e so call bigger size species of blastos ? hmm but then again i dun tink e boss would over charge him for another coral..

btw bro siang any new babies at e side already ?

u nid to feed it more lehz.. 1 month still no new baby head abit is e slow..

I only dose zooplankton leh for my donut coral...i scared if i feed it with chopped market prawn will cause my nutrients level to go up. Then next day, diatoms start to sprout...sian...