Nano Reef inspired from www.nano-reef.com

TayHongSiang

Ya Tats y nv buy hope no 1 buys it :eyebrow: was there at 6 if I went out earlier would hv met u guys lol...

The three muskeeeerteeeeers go GO cheong zoas mah...Once they get their target, chop chop go off liao lor... :upsidedown:

• Replies 837

I replying to Justin who said he got 4 at 2 purple notes leh...1 for $1... :upsidedown:

:lol: sorry i mean 4 for 2 purple notes/each.. pardon me.

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

I replying to Justin who said he got 4 at 2 purple notes leh...1 for $1... :upsidedown:

huh?!...are u sure bo?....1 for $1....for the purple anthias?!...eh dun smoke me leh...dun make me go down to AM now....i will buy 20 and put in my tank tonight....

Now he say 4 at $4 each...Still cheaper than wat u got leh... :eyebrow::whistle

Think u better ask Justin where he got his from... :upsidedown:

wah......thumbs up 4 u justin... :bow:

thanks Ahsiang..3rd time i tried purple and hopefully can succeed this final time..

and other misc...

I see everything till quite messy.

So correct me if I am wrong,

For Prodibio,

BioDigest - bacteria

BioTim - food for the bacteria

BioClean - contains both BioDigest and BioTrace. Separate vials in one packaging hence BioClean (:

For Zeovit

Zeobac - bacteria -----> Zeospur is not the bacteria

Zeofood/Zeostart - food for bacteria ----> distinct difference is that Zeofood is the food for the Zeobac bacteria and Zeostart is the food for

nitrifying bacteria already present in your fish tank

For more info, refer to: http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=83391 (I find this REALLY good! Simple and easy to understand)

For Brightwell,

MicroBacter7 - bacteria

Biofuel - food for the bacteria

Hope the above helps everyone. I really scared later you all anyhow add especially for the zeovit stuff and cause a major tank overhaul.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

same for me....i feel i m a newbie all over again...tomorrow try to feed them with mysis...c whether they take...

yeah same issue here..pray pray pray they will take frozen food tmw.

and other misc...

For Prodibio,

BioDigest - bacteria

BioClean - contains both BioDigest and BioTim. Separate vials in one packaging hence BioClean (:

For Zeovit

Zeobac - bacteria -----> Zeospur is not the bacteria

Zeofood/Zeostart - food for bacteria ----> distinct difference is that Zeofood is the food for the Zeobac bacteria and Zeostart is the food for

nitrifying bacteria already present in your fish tank

For more info, refer to: http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=83391 (I find this REALLY good! Simple and easy to understand)

For Brightwell,

MicroBacter7 - bacteria

Biofuel - food for the bacteria

Hope the above helps everyone. I really scared later you all anyhow add especially for the zeovit stuff and cause a major tank overhaul.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

haha....become rojak...

yes, zeostart2 is the one i m trying to refer to that is bacteria to speed up the cycling process...

haha....become rojak...

yes, zeostart2 is the one i m trying to refer to that is bacteria to speed up the cycling process...

yah luh, read till gong gong.

If only I have the time to compile a list, I will gladly do so (:

Anyway Zeovit products have its pros and cons. So do consider carefully where you want to tread and not plunge into it wholescale.

Most of the time people who did so without proper research for carbon dosing have to restart their tanks :(

I'm speaking from experience.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

yah luh, read till gong gong.

If only I have the time to compile a list, I will gladly do so (:

Anyway Zeovit products have its pros and cons. So do consider carefully where you want to tread and not plunge into it wholescale.

Most of the time people who did so without proper research for carbon dosing have to restart their tanks :(

I'm speaking from experience.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

thanks bro for yr advice...anyway...its not for me....needs an experience pair of hands and deep pockets to use zeovit products...i just bought the API bacteria dose that only cost me $19....haha...

no problem bro.

And API bacteria? care to show a pic? haha

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

For Prodibio,

BioDigest - bacteria

BioClean - contains both BioDigest and BioTrace. Separate vials in one packaging hence BioClean (:

I recall biotrace is for trace elements for fresh water, not marine.

bio clean = biodigest + biotim

I recall biotrace is for trace elements for fresh water, not marine.

bio clean = biodigest + biotim

There is actually bio clean for fresh water and sea water... :eyebrow:

no problem bro.

And API bacteria? care to show a pic? haha

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

errr...since u request...not something special leh....i bought this as AM ran out of brightwell bacter 7 and i m tired to go reborn...

post-15124-1267803090_thumb.jpg

post-15124-1267803145_thumb.jpg

Where are your tank pics???