Roidan's Reef (I)

roidan

I got super seasoned YT n a pretty newer bigger PT..

PT go wack YT.. YT siam a few times.. buay tahan..

eventually fight back.... WWF whole day.. PT got

abit tattered fins.. YT got bruises on body.. I cage up

the PT..

I got another new brown tang, after one day of wacking..

YT establised as big boss.. both tangs swimming together

quite peacefully.. I waiting for 2weeks or so, b4 release

the wannabe boss PT.. hope the tangs get used to it

in the cage, n won't fight any more..

• Replies 3.2k

ya...tat's me.. I experimenting.. anyway got fowlr tank to throw back if any tang serious

cannot take it.. haha..

I saw the indian ocean salifin at reb**n. a few specimens look quite good.. tempeted to

get..

still thinking of the scopas black tang at coralfarm.... :evil:

Saw the scopas balck tang in CF, very nice. IMHO, nicer than many black tang. If only I print $$.... :cry2:

The AT there is also very nice, Anyone looking 4 a gd AT that is feeding can try this. but defintely not cheap. :whistle

Saw the scopas balck tang in CF, very nice. IMHO, nicer than many black tang. If only I print $$....  :cry2:

The AT there is also very nice, Anyone looking 4 a gd AT that is feeding can try this. but defintely not cheap.  :whistle

bro jc85:

yeah....

it is nice because the colour not monotonous wholesale black as the black tang lor....

i use a pic of my black tang and make comparisons with the scopas mutant black tang at CF...see if you agree with me the observations..

the red words are the observations of the scopas black at CF

post-34-1077636742.jpg

bro jc85:

yeah....

it is nice because the colour not monotonous wholesale black as the black tang lor....

i use a pic of my black tang and make comparisons with the scopas mutant black tang at CF...see if you agree with me the observations..

the red words are the observations of the scopas black at CF

I could not really remember the black tang in CF in details. But I can be sure that the tang has the common stripes/pattern that is commonly found on scopas tang (I got a brown/scopas tnag from CF). Interesting, when I ask them on why the black tang has the stripes, they mention that some rare black tang does have them.

One thing for sure, it is definitely not as black as the one bro roidan has.

Sorry, I was not able to confirm much cause it is defintiely out of my budget. Spent on time on selecting my scopas tang. :P