Mitlancer's "Miracle" Atlantis Walll Mount

mitlancer

good for you, you're putting in so much effort to work with what you have. Kudos to you.

And I'm so tickled by what men do to make their wives give in to buy marine related stuff... I would probably have to do the same.. but for me the other way around... since I'm more into the tank than my husband. HAHAHAHAH

btw. nice zoos. :P

desi

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

good for you, you're putting in so much effort to work with what you have. Kudos to you.

And I'm so tickled by what men do to make their wives give in to buy marine related stuff... I would probably have to do the same.. but for me the other way around... since I'm more into the tank than my husband. HAHAHAHAH

btw. nice zoos. :P

desi

Haha, thks for the compliments. It's not too bad for my wife la, just have to b careful with the $$ and the time spent... nv neglect the other partner... haha...

MIT,

need advice. Nitrate measure 20ppm. Is yours same or better? I still can't figure out y my seafan not getting better.

Wow, Nitrate at 20ppm better do some frequent water change to bring it down. The last time I did 50% WC and change to new De-Nitrate media (using Sea Chem De-Nitrate) when encounter such Nitrate amount. I also dose Tropical Science NitroMax Marine {http://www.tsbiolabs.com/product_p/nmm-330.htm} every time I do my WC. During mid week, will dose small amount of Tropical Science Marine-Clean, another form of Beneficial Pro-Biotic Bacteria to assist in sludge removing and cleaning of the biological filter media.

Hope you can reduce your Nitrate asap. No good for corals. Fish still ok.

Btw, me no good at Sea fan, they are one of the toughest coral to maintain as they belongs to Deep Sea lifestock. You can check out here: http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod_di...amp;pcatid=1517

Hope this helps.

Hi Mit,

de-nitrate media you put where? take out the coral chips? put media in a bag much like the carbon?

Was going through the DIY algae scrubber thread. Did u try? U think will work for us or flow to small. Was thinking of right side of tank but seems way too narrow. Can't think of anywhere else for our tank.

Btw, what's your nitrate reading?

Hi Mit,

de-nitrate media you put where? take out the coral chips? put media in a bag much like the carbon?

Was going through the DIY algae scrubber thread. Did u try? U think will work for us or flow to small. Was thinking of right side of tank but seems way too narrow. Can't think of anywhere else for our tank.

Btw, what's your nitrate reading?

I put the de-nitrate media just above the carbon bag. Tats all. Have to squeeze abit though, : )

I tried the algae scrubber, but the right side won't work cos the filter media is there, and it is suppose not to have any lights shinning into the filter compartment. So my conclusion is WC every week lor.... then no need to bother so much.

I very long never take NO3 reading liao, cos tank already stablise, just ensure the weekly WC and the dosage of Iodide, Stronium, Calcium, Magne, Trace element, and the bacteria.

Latest update: 18/01/10.

My T5 had been giving me lots of problem with the T5 connector loosening due to wear and tear/salt deposition. Had installed 72 SMDs 5050 (1 SMD is equivalent to 3 LEDs) Cool White on a 2-rows configuration of 36 SMDs (3ft) per row to replace the T5.

Estimated Specification for 30 SMDs as below (may not be the true account but as a guideline due to shop selling does not know the exact specs and has be to downloaded from the internet):

Wave Length: 8000-9000k

LED Luminous Flux: 210-270Lm

Lighting Hours: 50,000hrs

Nothing fanciful compared to those High Intensity 3W LEDs from US or Japan. But then, this is a good economical upgrade from off-the-shelf and DIY. China made though, but the price is economical and easy to DIY even a non-electrical person like me can plug-&-play.

Pics to follow soon... :)

My T5 had been giving me lots of problem with the T5 connector loosening due to wear and tear/salt deposition. Had installed 72 SMDs 5050 (1 SMD is equivalent to 3 LEDs) Cool White on a 2-rows configuration of 36 SMDs (3ft) per row to replace the T5.

Estimated Specification for 30 SMDs as below (may not be the true account but as a guideline due to shop selling does not know the exact specs and has be to downloaded from the internet):

Nothing fanciful compared to those High Intensity 3W LEDs from US or Japan. But then, this is a good economical upgrade from off-the-shelf and DIY. China made though, but the price is economical and easy to DIY even a non-electrical person like me can plug-&-play.

So how are your corals doing??? :eyebrow:

Good choice!

That's the wonderful part abt LED, it can be customise to any size and length.

Any plans to change to a normal cabinet tank this yr?

So how are your corals doing??? :eyebrow:

Still early to say cos only install for a week. But I like to see how the water wavering when the LEDs are on... love it.

Looking forward to Thursday if can arrange to go your place... :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

: )

Good choice!

That's the wonderful part abt LED, it can be customise to any size and length.

Any plans to change to a normal cabinet tank this yr?

Yeah very flexible and really enjoy the DIY part, not too much to DIY and yet still can DIY... hahaha....I also change my office pico to Full LEDs too... some old stubborn zoas that refuse to open up, opens up nicely!!! :)

Nah, no plans for a normal cabinet tank yet... all the children's toys are occupying the house... even the balcony also conquer by the toys liao... sigh....

:angry2:<_<

Still early to say cos only install for a week. But I like to see how the water wavering when the LEDs are on... love it.

Looking forward to Thursday if can arrange to go your place... :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

: )

Shouldn't be a problem. I'm only busy in the morning. Afternoon after lunch should be at home. Just give me a call/sms before you come.

Bought some zoas, duncans and accidentally got a Gonio (not knowing Gonio is also known as Flower Pot coral) recently from CF....

post-14772-1263913121_thumb.jpg

post-14772-1263913129_thumb.jpg

post-14772-1263913138_thumb.jpg

post-14772-1263913154_thumb.jpg

post-14772-1263913162_thumb.jpg

Surprising my Lumi Green Monti is still doing well, pic may not do justice to it's Lumi Green!!!

post-14772-1263913145_thumb.jpg

The clown also wants to be in the pic... :)

Updates for the Month of February:

Let's start with a very new resident... Make a guess...

post-14772-1265257429_thumb.jpg

Peek-a-boo... can u guess who is this mystery shy resident?

post-14772-1265257473_thumb.jpg

Here he comes... simply love the blue eyes!!!!

:eyebrow:

Next will be the resident from Australia...

post-14772-1265257545_thumb.jpg

This zoa will define my tank, sometimes hot, sometimes cold....

post-14772-1265257605_thumb.jpg

Fire & Ice Variant..... :whistle

Would u wanna sway with me????

post-14772-1265257641_thumb.jpg

The nearest ID from Zoaid is Green Implosion :eyeblur:post-14772-1265257779_thumb.jpg

Here comes the Chromis Palys???? This is also nearest ID from Zoaid

post-14772-1265257831_thumb.jpg post-14772-1265257924_thumb.jpg

Red Hot Chilli Pepper.... staging a performance in the tank!!!!

post-14772-1265257961_thumb.jpg

In joint performance with RedPPE

post-14772-1265258000_thumb.jpg

Staged "Live" across the LAND OF MUSHROOMS.....

post-14772-1265258046_thumb.jpg

Hey buddy, been a while since I saw your tank thread. It is looking great! Your mystery resident brings back fond memories of my blotchy anthias before I sold him :cry2:

Left tank shot, The Zoas Hill

post-14772-1265258151_thumb.jpg

Lastly a FTS for the month.... and HUAT for the CNY....

post-14772-1265258184_thumb.jpg

GONG XI GONG XI.... 10 more days to go......anymore to stock up... hmm???

:upsidedown: :upsidedown: :upsidedown:

Looking good bro!! Must pay u a visit one of these days...hehe

Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet

Hey buddy, been a while since I saw your tank thread. It is looking great! Your mystery resident brings back fond memories of my blotchy anthias before I sold him :cry2:

hey, how have u been? I too have not really hear from you too.

Haha... the mystery resident is making himself very comfortable and now is not shy anymore... he has join the rest of the community for hand feeding!!! :)

Looking good bro!! Must pay u a visit one of these days...hehe

Hey bro, all thanks to you also.... my tank is just a penny compare to yours.... not an ideal tank, always have to be extra careful and alot of effort...

Do drop by one day when u free... I bet your new tank is keeping you super bz... hahaha...

Hey bro, all thanks to you also.... my tank is just a penny compare to yours.... not an ideal tank, always have to be extra careful and alot of effort...

Do drop by one day when u free... I bet your new tank is keeping you super bz... hahaha...

Hei bro, mine just another average tank. I bet one of these days you get ur dream tank really soon!

Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet

Nice tank, mit... :P

if you are wondering where are the zoas I got from you.... they are all in my office pico doing great. :)

Ahhhhh...was wondering why I never saw them... :eyebrow: