j-QUaD's Reef

j-QUaD

actually today objective was jsut to go chiong some blue zoos if dun hv i go liaoz..

the auntie say at nit e3am liddat e shipment came

but they didnt sell till 8am

i was e 2nd customer

but e 1st guy din buy much also..

cfm no blue zoos

no turqoise blue alike also dun hv..

but i gt some new yr theme zoos..

haha... nt bloomin swee swee yet cannot post

• Replies 236

imagine orange skirt lime green inner rim then e mouth orange again

e sad thing is gt one uncle he say any how keep only then i pass him one frag also..

shldnt hv pass him since he anyhw keep only lolx..

mayb still hv cus i left tht time got abt 7 frag haben open yet..

Wah.... Bro., u said until I cannot take it liao leh. :lol:

I no car so dun thk I will be going 2moro.

ITS a SIN to post lehz.. lolx..

i can say tht its common in US lahz..

cus i c b4 coralfanatics got sell b4 one lehz

then e price they put nt reli high..

But if u include the shipment cost of USD 120 it will be beri high! Moreover u may get dead

zoa when u receive it from them. :lol:

So 50+ is reasonable for a frag of 8 polyps but of course it still depends on individual.

But if u include the shipment cost of USD 120 it will be beri high! Moreover u may get dead

zoa when u receive it from them. :lol:

So 50+ is reasonable for a frag of 8 polyps but of course it still depends on individual.

hmm gt to depend on colour also lahz..

like many reefer went there.. i also "make them try nt to buy eagle eyes zoos"

cus its so common in market liaoz every1 at home is growing n selling..

then u buy 1 rock mayb 40 polyps but $50... some more e rock nt very nice to keep colony...

n after knowing after i went to vietnam tht their whole rock of eagle eyes n green radioactive abt 100+ polyps only cost US $3.. sianz 1/2...

but east side LFS sometimes bring in vietnam corals

generally vietnam soft corals n clams r :eyebrow: n cheap compare to western countries...

omg then i saw today at iwarna is nt sun flower its e same as urs..

=)

Izzit??... Haven't seen yellow eagle eye in LFS before, so did u get it?. Post pics leh. :yeah:

bro ambystoma, its not the yellow eagle eyes we are referring to. Me and Bro J-Quad have this same yellow eagle eyes that he is showing. It is not the same yellow eagle eyes that u are referring to.

Bro J-Quad, the yellow eagle eyes that we have did not come in. However, there is a different yellow eagle eyes that came in, and it is full yellow... unlike this one that i am posting...will show u pics when i take them, or u come my hse see lor... :paiseh:

post-13004-1232545297.jpg

i didnt knw ur bam bam orange colony is so many polyps !! omg....

lolx..

hw come ur zoos orh.. so many exotic colour together one ? :eyebrow::eyebrow:

dun tink u glue rite ???

erm..

today i threw one pill of vit c buffered from GNC into my tank

bloody hell skim until my skimmer cup overflow... -___-!

it din overflow when i dose e redoxan tablet which is infact bigger than gnc one..

thru my many searching on e net zoos do better in slightly higher salinity..

any experience in tht bros ???

bro nuclear_fibre's picture really shows a very good comparison of the Yellow Eagles Vs Sunflowers.. :) very pretty sia.. good specimen u have there bro jQuad..

is e one u goin to post pics one a smaller size in number of polyps ???

mayb when i left on e 1st day it havent open yet lolx..

<_<

bro snowman... i cant get my eyes off e bam bam orange lehz.. lolx..

:lol: bro amby, lucky i got 2 polyps of bam bam.. now taking more care of it, hopin it will grow out fast.. :eyebrow:

for me, i can't get my eyes off the yellow eagle eyes.. haha.. :lol:

bro ambystoma, its not the yellow eagle eyes we are referring to. Me and Bro J-Quad have this same yellow eagle eyes that he is showing. It is not the same yellow eagle eyes that u are referring to.

Bro J-Quad, the yellow eagle eyes that we have did not come in. However, there is a different yellow eagle eyes that came in, and it is full yellow... unlike this one that i am posting...will show u pics when i take them, or u come my hse see lor... :paiseh:

Bro n.f., how come I din notice ur yellow eagle eyes when I was there har!!!! OMG.. where did u hide it :lol::lol::lol:

Ya, I went to Iwarna to c c lok lok on Saturday. I thk tat frag u hv & mine belongs to the same owner..... u know who is he! :lol:

He got it from Coral Fanatics long long time ago & til now I neber saw Coral Fanatics selling any. :eyebrow:

Better take good care of it. :P

By the way, bro. n.f. u asked me go ur hse see only or also hv 'SPECIAL' for me to bring home. :lol::lol::lol:

bro i think i used to have the yellow zoas.. i think from same source also.. :eyebrow: wait i go dig up some pics..

this from my previous tank pics la! haha.. now i have 1, but the skirts orange one.. :)

sorry bro jquad!!

bro u can try, just now i saw a similar one at the web.. called flamie greenie meanie.. or something like that.. :P

Bro n.f., how come I din notice ur yellow eagle eyes when I was there har!!!! OMG.. where did u hide it :lol::lol::lol:

Ya, I went to Iwarna to c c lok lok on Saturday. I thk tat frag u hv & mine belongs to the same owner..... u know who is he! :lol:

He got it from Coral Fanatics long long time ago & til now I neber saw Coral Fanatics selling any. :eyebrow:

Better take good care of it. :P

The zoas were placed in my prop tank when u came la. U just stare at my main tank right bro?! :lol:

Haha actually i got my yellow eagle eyes and bam bam orange from coral fanatics myself when i ordered from them early last year. I still got pictures of how they looked like when i unpacked them from my personal shipment. from about 5 polyps of each, they grew to cover the entire rock... :upsidedown:

Ya and apart from you and me, so far i haven seen anyone else with this yet.... :eyebrow:

Will take good care of it la... if either of our polyps die we can still exchange... ^_^