i believe its nt tht x one lahz.. cus US webby only selling $15

http://www.iherb.com/ProductDetails.aspx?p...293197697039798

was thinkin of gettin it since e review not bad in reefcentral

:eyebrow:

• Replies 89

Try Vitamarin C and Vitamarin M From BrightWell...

wa piang eh this brightwell dun play play realli simi sai additives also got sell.. -___-!!!

e prob is do we realli nid so many bottles to maintain a reef? :pirate:

which LFS carry alot of brightwell stock?

beside yishun aquastar???

but i scare very few pple buy then e stock like left on e shelf so damn long liaoz.. sianz..

http://www.marineandreef.com/SearchResults.asp

Erm... salty orange juice...? :upsidedown:

Photos, or it didn't happen. :whistle

i swear it taste so much better than this...

just when i thought it got somekind of orange taste at least..

it just taste like &!@#*$(#&@!*()$*@# still worry i add liao all e corals die lolx..

but this one take damn long to dissolve leh..

post-2836-1232461261.jpg

from reef central pufferpunk wrote..

I do not believe you can overdose VC, as long as you bring up the dosage slow enough. Others have omplained of brown slime build-up (not algae--the end result of excess nutrients dying off, causing your nitrate to drop) or a precipitation (cloudy water). I have not viewed either in my systems & sometimes dose as much as 100ppm & raised dosages quickly.

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

With regards to bioflavoids in certain vit C products..

quoted by another reef central reefer :rolleyes:

The additive vitamin c is what seems to be giving positive results. For dosing, I was saying that there is pure VC and then there are variants, some with bioflavonoids. I don't know if bioflavonoids would cause issue but if I had a choice I would add pure VC to circumvent any off target side-effects.

It's like calcium additives you can buy in a hardware store. Dowflake calcium chloride works fine for a reef but I wouldn't add a different brand of calcium chloride b/c I'm worried that there might be something different with it that causes problems (like a higher level of copper).

Now there is a difference in this comparison. Copper can stay around for years in a fish tank. Organic molecules, like bioflavonoids, may stick around for a few hours. Also, bioflavonoids haven't been shown to cause coral mortality where copper has.

but it mayb e bioflavoids giving alot of skim i guess... <_<