suede lovers only

vdc

important announcement from the band

suede would like to announce that from next year they will be working on their own individual projects.there will not be a new studio album until the band feel that the moment is artistically right to make one.this announcement does not affect the forthcoming touring commitments. suede would like to thank the fans for their wonderful support over the years.

see you in the next life.

i'm a oasis fan and it kinda weird seeing all these brit bands which dominated the britpop era of the mid 90s falling apart before oasis did! oasis was supposed to be the first to go :nuke: but after all those hotel rooms thrashing, brother hitting, they're still a band. looking forward to the new album in 2004.

i can't help but agree.... hmm you're a black metal music fan ah spidey?? :evil::evil:

the best was deep purple and POD... no other bands really came down and made an impact... iron maiden should be brought down... :eyebrow::eyebrow:

i'm a oasis fan and it kinda weird seeing all these brit bands which dominated the britpop era of the mid 90s falling apart before oasis did! oasis was supposed to be the first to go :nuke: but after all those hotel rooms thrashing, brother hitting, they're still a band. looking forward to the new album in 2004.

Blur n radiohead still goin strong hor.... but i got a bad feeling blur is next to follow the trend.... but suede is a waste lor. waste. their sound is so unique.. wasted.. wasted... i hope they'll be back next year for one last go. i feel very sayang leh..

gosh Radiohead. hahaha. Tom Yorke. or was it Thom.

I'd pay anything to see Manic Street Preachers, Ocean Colour Scene, The Smiths and some other bands which I conveniently forgot to come down to Singapore.

oh yes. and any amount of money to see Robert Smith re-unite with The Cure for one last tour.

with damon of blur doing all the solo projects, i can hardly consider blur still together(they've been pretty crap for a long time anyway) radiohead is tops. the bends and ok computer is 2 of the best albums of all time! but since ok computer, hardly anyone understands what they are singing anymore. actually oasis has been pretty crap(when compared with their high standards) for the last 5 years too. but they're going on, mostly cos they have to pay lots of $$$ to their ex wives every month :evil:

aiya i know u oasis fan la, but dn haf to condemn blur till like that la. i think they're still as fantastic. they are growing and maturing lor. tho, after the receding hairline, damon is rarely cute these days.. sigh..........

and radiohead, i still love their music after ok computer. radiohead is more of an artistic band to me, they are constantly reaching their creative sides, and reinventing themselves, improving, to perfect their sound. i respect them :peace: .

I don't know I thought Kid A was absolute trash. The Bends, Ok Computer and the one before The Bends. shucks. I forgot. mmm.

the one thing good about Radiohead is that you can hear the next album in the previous album. elements of Ok Computer were found in The Bends, so on and so forth.

but I love Hail To The Thief. refreshing, I must say.

aiya i know u oasis fan la, but dn haf to condemn blur till like that la. i think they're still as fantastic. they are growing and maturing lor. tho, after the receding hairline, damon is rarely cute these days.. sigh..........

and radiohead, i still love their music after ok computer. radiohead is more of an artistic band to me, they are constantly reaching their creative sides, and reinventing themselves, improving, to perfect their sound. i respect them :peace: .

radiohead sure is artistic. i love all their music videos. i like what damon did with gorillaz too. groovy.

dave gahan got solo album i think. saw his mtv, damn cool.

ocean colour scene quite retro liao leh.. all these dno go where man. think should buy smash hits to read liao.. ahahahah.. singapore so exposed to american music til we almost losing touch with the british side liao. wasted. got quite a number of power bands