Kikobananas Marine Tank

pokmingsheng

pictures of the artificial rocks...

scaping gurus,

kindly advice...

post-16223-12760971801749_thumb.jpg

post-16223-12760971646892_thumb.jpg

lol... only 2 rocks.. you can try all combo... hehe....

not a guru but heres my 2 cents....

724 jpg definitely has to stand upright as photo taken.

can try placing 725 jpg horizontally like this

then try placing 724 on the right, left, front, back of 725 and see which is the best permutation... :P

sorry like not much help hor... wahahaha.....

lol... only 2 rocks.. you can try all combo... hehe....

not a guru but heres my 2 cents....

724 jpg definitely has to stand upright as photo taken.

can try placing 725 jpg horizontally like this

then try placing 724 on the right, left, front, back of 725 and see which is the best permutation... :P

sorry like not much help hor... wahahaha.....

i shall try out the different permutations this weekend.. :eyebrow:

hi bros...

i've joined the 2 artificial rocks together..

the left side one has a nice shape,

lots of "shelves" for me to place my frags...

hows the one on the right?

does it look ok?

is it natural? :fear:

post-16223-1276186295498_thumb.jpg

hey kiko,

it looks nice bro.

just wondering.......

your floor tiles should be a 2 feet 1 foot square.

that means you still have pretty mush space left in front.....

you can also consider placing both of them straight upright.

then leave the space in front for future expansion. build a lower scape in front. with the 2 tall vertical rocks behind... it will look awesome...

PS: I have another 2 piece of artificial rock which I can pass to you. do you want them?

hey kiko,

it looks nice bro.

just wondering.......

your floor tiles should be a 2 feet square.

you can also consider placing both of them straight upright.

then leave the space in front for future expansion. build a lower scape in front. with the 2 tall vertical rocks behind... it will look awesome...

PS: I have another 2 piece of artificial rock which I can pass to you. do you want them?

issit big???

cos julescity was selling it off so cheaply,

in my mind the artificial rocks are suppose to be small..

when i got there i got a shock,

and one of the rock is 1ft long! lol...

hmm.. good idea about the part having lower scape in front..

let me scape first this weekend..

and i'll see how it goes..

thanks for the offer :ThanxSmiley:

of course 2 small pieces lah....

slightly bigger than palm size each.

you can try to space them out bro.

easier to place corals in future and it will also look more balanced with a gap inbetween the 2 vertical rocks.

of course 2 small pieces lah....

slightly bigger than palm size each.

shall scape and see how it goes from there..

cos i wanna add in some LRs too...

dont want it to be 100% artificial.. lol...

your floor tiles should be a 2 feet 1 foot square.

haha wah! i was impressed when i saw this lol. detective

*no sarcasm i swear

shall scape and see how it goes from there..

cos i wanna add in some LRs too...

dont want it to be 100% artificial.. lol...

Yup having some LR will be good. if you adding more infuture, then place both verticals will look much better i think.

more space for building in future. higher flexibility too.

alright set!

shall stick with this scape then..

sian... must remove everything again..

gonna be another tiring afternoon..

have to put my plans of adding more fishes on hold first... :(

a very messy FTS with my new scape..

abit wierd,

but one thing i like about this new scape is it makes my tank look bigger..

has abit more depth,

more space on the sandbed...

currently all the LR in my sump..

not sure what to do with it..

post-16223-12762786042034_thumb.jpg

post-16223-12762788515468_thumb.jpg

new addition i got from LCK today..

couldnt resist.. :paiseh:

post-16223-12762787225506_thumb.jpg

post-16223-12762787340339_thumb.jpg

met a young kid with his dad..

very noisy boy who knows quite abit about marine fishes..

issit you 91Litres? :fear:

abit wierd,

has abit more depth,

I find it very flat leh.....

Regards,

Billy Cheong

70gal, 250w MH (Reeflux 12000K), Tunze Nano Wavebox 6206, Tunze 6045, Tunze 6025, Teco TW4, Rio HF20, Aquabee 3000L, Rio HF17, SM100 Scrubber box (4x24w T5 2700K)

Fish: Amphiprion ocellaris (Ocellaris Clowns), Nemateleotris magnifica (Firefish), Pterapogon kauderni (Kaudern's Cardinal)

Inverts: Calcinus laevimanus (Hermit Crab), Lysmata amboinensis (Cleaner Shrimp), Sand Dollar

Corals: Capnella (Purple Hairy Finger Leather), Plerogyra sinuosa (Green Bubble Coral), Euphyllia glabrescens (Torch Coral), Dendrophyllia (Supersun Coral), Rhodactis spp. (Hairy Mushroom)

I bet if my daughter sees that scape, the first thing that comes into her mind is............

McDonald..... rolleyes.gif

Regards,

Billy Cheong

70gal, 250w MH (Reeflux 12000K), Tunze Nano Wavebox 6206, Tunze 6045, Tunze 6025, Teco TW4, Rio HF20, Aquabee 3000L, Rio HF17, SM100 Scrubber box (4x24w T5 2700K)

Fish: Amphiprion ocellaris (Ocellaris Clowns), Nemateleotris magnifica (Firefish), Pterapogon kauderni (Kaudern's Cardinal)

Inverts: Calcinus laevimanus (Hermit Crab), Lysmata amboinensis (Cleaner Shrimp), Sand Dollar

Corals: Capnella (Purple Hairy Finger Leather), Plerogyra sinuosa (Green Bubble Coral), Euphyllia glabrescens (Torch Coral), Dendrophyllia (Supersun Coral), Rhodactis spp. (Hairy Mushroom)

I bet if my daughter sees that scape, the first thing that comes into her mind is............

McDonald..... rolleyes.gif

really so bad ah.. :(

looks ok to me here leh..

hmmm....

really so bad ah.. :(

looks ok to me here leh..

hmmm....

Not bad as in bad lar.... lol.... just flat...

And the big "M"....

But I am sure it will look different after you start decorating it with great corals of different kind :)

Regards,

Billy Cheong

abit wierd,

has abit more depth,

welldone.gif with a few more arc shapes LR in the front, it will look awesome.....

To be frank, I can't visualize marine rock scape as good as you guys as it include the future life rock that comes with the corals you are adding.

Regards,

Billy Cheong

To be frank, I can't visualize marine rock scape as good as you guys as it include the future life rock that comes with the corals you are adding.

try tearing down your scape every month and do a minor rescape with every WC....

After a while... u sure can! stuart.gif

i believe my scape would look different if its filled up with frags.. :D

shall try to see what i can add to improve the "look" tomorrow..

now... still have about an hour before i go to bed..

go Uruguay!