Kikobananas Marine Tank

pokmingsheng

PROs,

i got a question.....

currently i'm actually relying on AZ NO3 to reduce my NO3...

thinking of adding biodigest...

any reviews on it?

can be used together with AZ NO3?

how effective is it?

how about achieving clean water...

bioclean or biodigest

not pro, but let me chirp in with my personal views.

Peter ever explained to me. recalled that AZ NO3 & Biodigest compliments each other.

So yeah, can be used together. Will let Peter jump in more on this later....

AZ NO3 is good but tedious. long term wise, not sure if it is viable.

biodigest is bacteria.

bioclean = biodigest + biotim (trace elements)

I like prodibio products. but feels that diligient husbandry can make the tank looks cleaner rather lean on bioclean to make your tank looks clean.

PROs,

i got a question.....

currently i'm actually relying on AZ NO3 to reduce my NO3...

thinking of adding biodigest...

any reviews on it?

can be used together with AZ NO3?

how effective is it?

how about achieving clean water...

bioclean or biodigest

In my case, I use both Bio Clean and Bio Digest on alternate weeks.

If using just 1 product, I would say go for Bioclean. Main reason being it also has trace elements which are actually good for your tank. Just to explain further, Bio Digest is just 1 product, Bio Clean is Bio Digest and Bioptm combined. In the pack of Bio Clean you will get 15 vials of Bio Digest and 15 vials of Bioptm. Just need to dose 1 vial each per 2 weeks.

Bio Clean/Bio Digest can be used with AZ NO3. What I did was in the first week, I dosed AZ No3 at the full dosage and used Bio Clean. 2nd week, I dosed Bio Digest and reduced the daily dosage of AZ NO3 by ard 20%. 3rd week, test the nitrates. If the nitrates are maintained or have reduced, reduce the dosage of AZ NO3 by 50% and dose Bio Clean. 4th week test nitrates again. If nitrates are maintained or reduced, stop dosing AZ NO3 and dose Bio Digest. Subsequently for the 5th and 6th week, I just dose 10ml of AZ NO3 once a week. If the tank does not turn cloudy, then I stop dosing AZ No3 and just rely on Bio Clean.

When using AZ NO3 only, my tank was at 10-25ppm nitrates which was down from 50-100ppm before using AZ No3. After using Bio Digest/Bio Clean and stopping AZ NO3 dosing, my nitrates have stabalised between 2.5-5ppm.

thanks for the replies..

so Bio Clean + AZ NO3 is good enough?

if i get Bio Clean,

dont have to get Bio Digest already...

Yes, by right get Bio Clean dun need Bio Digest. :upsidedown:

got myself a RBTA today!

looks more pink than red...

it caught my eye immediately,

had to buy it..

shall take picture of it tomorrow..

still in beta box..

currently whole tank very cloudy because of AZ NO3..

another question,

why will dosing AZ NO3 or BioClean cause the tank to be cloudy?

got myself a RBTA today!

had to buy it..

still in beta box..

another question,

Bio Clean will NOT cause tank to be cloudy.

AZ NO3 will cause to be cloudy if your tank has a lot of free nitrates present. What AZ NO3 does is that it binds the NO3 ions and this causes the water to turn cloudy and your skimmer will then be able to skim away these nitrates.

got myself a RBTA today!

had to buy it..

still in beta box..

another question,

pics pics :rolleyes:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

got myself a RBTA today!

had to buy it..

still in beta box..

another question,

i dosed my AZ NO3 and my tank not cloudy leh..my nitrate is abt 1 ppm i think.

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

i dosed my AZ NO3 and my tank not cloudy leh..my nitrate is abt 1 ppm i think.

Hello...1 ppm is low nitrates lah... :upsidedown:

oh ok, hehezz.. i too panicky already...will stop dosing at the moment then.. :thanks::)

and other misc...

oh ok, hehezz.. i too panicky already...will stop dosing at the moment then.. :thanks::)

usually anything less than 25ppm nitrates, AZ NO3 will not turn your tank cloudy but this is only if you have increased the dosage until you reach the max dosage for your tank. If you just started dosing, then it won't do anything since the initial dosage is very small.

okie dok... :thanks::)

and other misc...

post-16223-1267808591_thumb.jpg

picture of my very stressed RBTA (looks more pink to me) that i got today...

hopefully by tomorrow it'll get more acclimatized...

on the right is a LR that i hope it can eventually attach itself to..

on the left is about 4-5 polyps of orange zoa, still thinking where can i place it to let it grow..

bottom green zoa (MRA) is reserved for raydiative

lastly, i found a mushroom somewhere while arranging my LR..

not sure what colour,

but glad i managed to "save" it...

how much is the pink rbta? :) very pretty.

and other misc...

how much is the pink rbta? :) very pretty.

3.5 red notes.. :eyebrow:

it was the only thing that stood out from the entire tank of "brown" corals..

i was surprised when i was told that this came in last thursday...

and no one took it.. haha..

3.5 red notes.. :eyebrow:

it was the only thing that stood out from the entire tank of "brown" corals..

i was surprised when i was told that this came in last thursday...

and no one took it.. haha..

where did u buy it? :)

and other misc...

where did u buy it? :)

Ah Beng..

find the tank full of YELLOW anemones...

if its on your left, then the tank i got it from is on the right side..

left with one..

slightly bigger than mine,

but the pink not so intense..

post-16223-1267808591_thumb.jpg

picture of my very stressed RBTA (looks more pink to me) that i got today...

hopefully by tomorrow it'll get more acclimatized...

on the right is a LR that i hope it can eventually attach itself to..

on the left is about 4-5 polyps of orange zoa, still thinking where can i place it to let it grow..

bottom green zoa (MRA) is reserved for raydiative

lastly, i found a mushroom somewhere while arranging my LR..

not sure what colour,

but glad i managed to "save" it...

looks nice in pink... great choice... :rolleyes:

aquatronica7na.gif

Main Tank - DECOMMISSIONED ON 24.01.11

48"x24"x26" 12mm thick starfire crystal glass(3 sided) EOS with Black Silicon(Germany)

Sump Tank

32"x15"x20" complete with egg crate, bio-ball, top up reservoir

Equipments

Return Pump: AquaBee up7000

Skimmer: Skimz Monzter sm200 with AquaBee pin wheel and AquaBee up2000(Germany) as feed pump

CR: Skimz Monzter CM150 powered with AquaBee 2000i(Germany), solonoid valve and CO2 tank

FR: Skimz 150

MH Lighting: 2x250W Lumen bright(USA) MH pendant with 2x250W 12000k Reeflux bulb(USA), 250W Coralvue (USA) dimmable ballast

T5 Lighting: 2x54w ATI(Germany) high output T5 bulb with aluminium stand

Controller: Aquatronica ACS ADVANCE Package

Dosing: Aquatronica Dosing Pumps-ACQ450

Ah Beng..

find the tank full of YELLOW anemones...

if its on your left, then the tank i got it from is on the right side..

left with one..

slightly bigger than mine,

but the pink not so intense..

it was my first stop this morning and I wasnt paying attention but buying other stuffs... hehezz.. lucky you! hahaha...

and other misc...

it was my first stop this morning and I wasnt paying attention but buying other stuffs... hehezz.. lucky you! hahaha...

i didnt too..

i totally walked pass that tank..

my gf found it :paiseh:

time to sleep..

tomorrow got IPPT test..

sure fail...

i've got until June to pass..

if not i've to go RT :(

gl for ur ippt... get gold can chiong more

Brown SPS > Kinder Surprise

White SPS = Kinder Surprise after expiry date

Assumption killed the dinosaurs, they didnt have test kits.

how's did yr IPPT go, Ignatius?

cant jump man..

failed.. haha...

i was thinking...

if i get gold, $400,

how much will go into this tank.. haha....

but i'll never get gold lah..

the most a pass or silver...

try again next time...