Kikobananas Marine Tank

pokmingsheng

thinking of adding GSP to my tank...

i find it very natural, and it should be a good addition..

only worry is how fast will it spread and grow...

post-16223-1261378635_thumb.jpg

any comments?

if it grow too fast, can always break some away and pass to me :)

Why not we just share 1? I'm looking for luminous gsp to cover my back wall too :)

k that makes 3 of us lol.

luminous GSP reminds me of my planted carpet tanks!

pretty nice and i dun see them often... do let me know too if you see them.

thanks for the help i requested moments ago!

Brown SPS > Kinder Surprise

White SPS = Kinder Surprise after expiry date

Assumption killed the dinosaurs, they didnt have test kits.

luminous GSP reminds me of my planted carpet tanks!

pretty nice and i dun see them often... do let me know too if you see them.

thanks for the help i requested moments ago!

no problem..

sorry i fell asleep halfway..

so didnt reply ur last PM... haha..

leaving singapore today for a short holiday...

will be back on the 28th..

hopefully everything's well with my tank....

fed everyone "full full" yesterday,

shouldnt be a problem i guess...

HAPPY HOLIDAYS everyone!

and MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

with all the shipments coming in, happy chionging LFS!!! :eyebrow:

Hey Kiko, by any chance did you go CF with a lady?

HAha I was there with my husband and I think we were all standing near the clam tanks admiring the clams! :P

Anyway, have a good trip!

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

Hey Kiko, by any chance did you go CF with a lady?

HAha I was there with my husband and I think we were all standing near the clam tanks admiring the clams! :P

Anyway, have a good trip!

i'm back!

it feels good getting away for a short trip out of singapore...

yup i believe it was me whom you saw...

i remembered a couple around me when i was choosing a clam for my tank....

the lady beside me is my gf..

always will get dragged along with me to chiong LFS :P

i'm back!

it feels good getting away for a short trip out of singapore...

yup i believe it was me whom you saw...

i remembered a couple around me when i was choosing a clam for my tank....

the lady beside me is my gf..

always will get dragged along with me to chiong LFS :P

LOL!!! My husband tempts me every now and then saying : "NEW SHIPMENT from so and so... want to go or not ......" ... :pirate:

how's your clam doing? I saw the clams that they had.. SO BEAUTIFUL. :) just imagine, a tank full of clams! :)

Desi

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

LOL!!! My husband tempts me every now and then saying : "NEW SHIPMENT from so and so... want to go or not ......" ... :pirate:

how's your clam doing? I saw the clams that they had.. SO BEAUTIFUL. :) just imagine, a tank full of clams! :)

Desi

clam's doing great..

opened up alot more since i started feeding it...

a tank full of clams would be quite challenging...

i'm still new to this, so i'll start with 1 first :eyebrow:

clam's doing great..

let me know how it goes and your feeding routine. :) I would love to have clams in the future too. good luck with your clam.. and your VERY VERY CUTE little goby!!!! I feel like giving it a snuggle. :)

Desi

Cheers, ;)

Desi

latest addition!

bought 01x Clown Goby

post-16223-1262108308_thumb.jpg

post-16223-1262108323_thumb.jpg

i know its gonna be a challenge to get it to feed..

thats why i only got one..

anyone got any tips,

feel free to share..

happy to learn :upsidedown:

henry's food should work. clown gobies are not difficult to feed.... like many gobies. make sure food is small enough for them to swallow :)

clam's doing great..

Good to hear abt the clam! I read that smaller clams are more diff to keep as they may not be feeding well.. so i didnt buy the clam that day,... very tempted though:P

latest addition!

bought 01x Clown Goby

post-16223-1262108308_thumb.jpg

post-16223-1262108323_thumb.jpg

i know its gonna be a challenge to get it to feed..

thats why i only got one..

anyone got any tips,

feel free to share..

happy to learn :upsidedown:

I kept some of these before from Henry... but unsuccessful.. based on what i know, they don't feed well... and you must have some crevices/holes for them to hide if you don't have SPS. they like to perch on stones (if no predators), inside the space on the SPS or in holes... later i go home and check what they eat... i think mainly meaty food.. not on pellets or nori flakes etc.. so more like scavenger if i not wrong.

main reason why they dont eat sometimes is because they are very small, shy fishes. and they do not take pelleted foods readily unless it is small enough for them. i have kept this many times before and all are feeding on small pieces of henry's food. main reason for loss is MIA coz so small. i have one keeping for afew months liao and is eeding on everything including pellets. loves perching on my LPS and doesnt seem to be bothered by the sting.

OMG So cute. that's why I owuld love to have 1 or 2.... when I see them perching on the corals.. it's just so DAMN CUTE.... :P Henry's food FTW!

desi. :P

Cheers, ;)

Desi

let me know how it goes and your feeding routine. :) I would love to have clams in the future too. good luck with your clam.. and your VERY VERY CUTE little goby!!!! I feel like giving it a snuggle. :)

Desi

thanks... i feed my clams DT pytoplankton once every 3 days.. since i only have 1 clam, i reduced my dosage a little. expensive food for that one clam man :(

Good to hear abt the clam! I read that smaller clams are more diff to keep as they may not be feeding well.. so i didnt buy the clam that day,... very tempted though:P

yupp... Jacky adviced me on that... i'm only having a 2ft cube, big clams wouldnt look that nice in my tank and it'll take up space.. so i've decided to get one small one, give it a shot.. hopefully it does well... if my budget allows, i would have gotten 2 small ones... oh well, constraints of a student reefer :P

I think what Lemon say is true.. i think they do eat.. i prob stock too many in my small 2ft despite Henry's assurance.. i shd trust my instinct.. also, not enough hiding space..

http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/Gobies/YellowClown.php

thanks for the website info... guess there are success stories out there.. currently mine is still not feeding.. patience is the key... hope it'll feed on it someday... but there's only so much i can do, to try my luck everyday by pumping in abit of frozen food every alternate days... watch and cross my fingers...

wow pellets.. the pellets i'm using from NLS is too big for it to take... so i'm pinning my hopes on henry's food and mysis.. when i bought the clown goby i just casually ask the "shop assistant", he just told me it'll eat everything.. all the frozen food it'll take... made it sound so simple :nc:

never had any problems with clown gobies. never understood why it is so "hard" too... it is a goby and is just as easy as any other. mine do take pellets but bite the pellets and slowly nibble it away. fine frozen foods and flakes are best.

first day of the year,

clown goby jumped out of the QT into the main tank..

forgot to cover the top of the QT... :paiseh:

last tried it didnt take in any food yet...

oh well, shall just hope for the best...

hopefully after it settles down it'll start finding food by itself..

NEW addition to the tank..

01x tigertail seahorse

got it from Peong..

he has got a nice collection of seahorse..

this will be a new challenge for me..

currently in bettabox,

i guess its still stressed after its long trip from punggol to bishan :paiseh:

tried feeding it just now,

didnt respond...

shall let it settle down,

hopefully it'll start eating tomorrow...

took a quick picture..

didnt want to stress it too much..

will post pictures again once it has settled in my tank..

post-16223-1263401721_thumb.jpg

post-16223-1263401739_thumb.jpg