Wrasse community mix reef 200g

dachkie

cleaning the sump and tank with rowapolitus cleaning solution before putting that protective coat on

photo072t.jpg w640.png

rocks being cooked in a 4x3 fgt but i giving up on the cooking soon , taking up too much space in my place , just gonna clean the rocks well then i will transfer the rocks and 50% old water into the new tank , wait a few days before i start on the rockscape since i will be out of town next week

photo098i.jpg w640.png

Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef

Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor

Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3

Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft

Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster

CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

American Pinpoint PH monitor

American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

469748_10150741487628605_529506809_o_zps36d5c396.jpg

• Replies 236

FTS of a empty tank , red cabinet gang with bro zorden but his is rimless , mine is with hood

finishing of the cabinet suppose to be glossy red but as i am keeping the protective laminate there until the whole tank is setup so it looks a little dull now

photo097l.jpg w640.png

The hood which will only be on top of the tank after scaping is completed, a open top is easier to do the things that i have to do at the moment

photo074r.jpg w640.png

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

the 3 inch acrylic lifts, i have silicon it to the base of the tank by how i plan to scape the tank , i will leave a space between the back tank wall and the rocks so that i can place my tunze ts24 there for water circulation and hiding the wavemakers at the same time, i am ideally trying to hide all unnatural things as much as i can

photo100r.jpg w640.png

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

IMO i prefer not the silicon it to the tank base in case i want to change scaping therefore i can move them.

i will stick them to a bigger pcs of acrylic sheets if i need to

IMO i prefer not the silicon it to the tank base in case i want to change scaping therefore i can move them.

i will stick them to a bigger pcs of acrylic sheets if i need to

either way its the same because i use very little silicon , the idea is just so that the lifts do not move under weight or get push by any sand burrowing ls, i think i will get another 20 more lifts just to cover all areas so that i will not be limited to the current 1s that i put in the tank now

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

tested water which i use to cook the rocks today, amazingly the P04 reading was off the charts in my DD kit , so i am estimating maybe 3.0

my current tank i was able to maintain 0.015 but running on rowa and lathanum chloride once a while, the water i use to cook the rocks with was 0 PO4 reading new salt mix

so looks like it really can leach the PO4 out , so i gonna keep cooking the rocks and also make sure all my rocks are fully cook before i place them in the tank,

this project will really take a long long time to finiosh even the 1st scaping then

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

Bro, thanks for the help yesterday. Good to se your tank setting up.

tested water which i use to cook the rocks today, amazingly the P04 reading was off the charts in my DD kit , so i am estimating maybe 3.0

my current tank i was able to maintain 0.015 but running on rowa and lathanum chloride once a while, the water i use to cook the rocks with was 0 PO4 reading new salt mix

so looks like it really can leach the PO4 out , so i gonna keep cooking the rocks and also make sure all my rocks are fully cook before i place them in the tank,

this project will really take a long long time to finiosh even the 1st scaping then

wohoo first wk leech so much p04. I believe that when coraline algae start to recide, there will be more leeching of po4. I guess i will be doing my WC for my cooked rocks.

Patience is the key ingredients for cooking

btw any1 can advise? i am still having problems uploading pics up via the site's uploading tools

now i am using imageshack hosting to load the pics up which is actually more troublesome

i think its me only but this my old nokia n82 cannot load when HM took over the site and now i am using Samsung omnia hd but still cannot load

files are in .jpg

appreciate if any1 can help

You mean you have problem uploading photos from your HP or ?

i have problems trying to do a direct upload from my pc with pictures taken with my hp

after clicking on upload from the bottom right of the reply page , it will show loading and wait for awhile but once loading is done ,

and i click on

"Manage Current Attachments (0)" drop down box

it shows " there are no items currently "

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

spent 8 hours making di water and exhausted 3 resins filters, walking in and out from my bedroom to the living room until i lost count.

i think i carried 40 pails of water. its really no joke but finally its done, now just have to wait for the salt to mix in with the water and i will slowly put in a few pieces of rocks in after they are no longer leeching po4

photo110b.jpg w640.png

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

spent 8 hours making di water and exhausted 3 resins filters, walking in and out from my bedroom to the living room until i lost count.

i think i carried 40 pails of water. its really no joke but finally its done, now just have to wait for the salt to mix in with the water and i will slowly put in a few pieces of rocks in after they are no longer leeching po4

photo110b.jpg w640.png

wha bro.. tank looking super solid man! :eyebrow:

wow

the red cabinet really makes the tank stand out.

nice!

thanks to zorden's pic if not it would have been yellow, i think the cooking of the 1st batch of rocks should be done soon, leaching of po4 has slowed down to 0.08 , already put 2 new bags of glass beads into the tank and abit of the old glass beads from my current tank. still thinking how should i transfer the livestocks and corals over effectively due to the equipments shifting

most probably i will shift the all the equipments and corals over 1st , then leave all the fishes in my old tank running with a 6105 to give water circulation

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

tts a good way to move them.

at the same time, dose bac food daily and bac on days u never dose the bac food.

dose carefully too. :)

also rem to leave some rocks/corals with rocks with ur fishes first and move them bit by bit else ur fish side may have prob.

i got zeobac that i am dosing into the new tank but what bak food? i threw in a few granules of fish food into the new tank and some of the old sand last nite to kick start the cycling

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

removed the 1st batch of rocks from cooking and put in another batch to cook,

tank is half scape , pictures will be out tomorrow

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

removed the 1st batch of rocks from cooking and put in another batch to cook,

tank is half scape , pictures will be out tomorrow

Can post pics today? cos i can't wait till tmr. :paiseh: keke...

Waiting to see ur tanks pics.....

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

bro, if u need cure rocks, i believe i will have excess. My rock already cooked for 1mth and i guess i will be only using 50% of my current LR. sms me if you want to take some. expected date of collection will be around end of dec. :)

mixture of tonga, fiji and indo rocks.

bro, if u need cure rocks, i believe i will have excess. My rock already cooked for 1mth and i guess i will be only using 50% of my current LR. sms me if you want to take some. expected date of collection will be around end of dec. :)

mixture of tonga, fiji and indo rocks.

cool i will call you , i need more flat rocks for platforms, maybe next week

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

left side scaping, these rocks are cooked and ready , although i never wait out untill all the coralline fully died, did the 1st scape last nite, and this morning felt that its not ideal for corals placement so rescape the style seen in this pic, non of the rocks are touching the sand for maximum flow , and i will be using corals to hide the acrylic lifts later on

photo152g.jpg w640.png

side view ( my camera takes lousy pics in low light condition )

photo153a.jpg w640.png

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

your rock life very obvious leh...

how to prevent it from so obvious?

the angle i took the pics make it obvious, actually cannot really be seen , put a few pcs of zoas or mushroom then cannot see already lor

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

my naked old tank now

photo156l.jpg w640.png

some of my more normal zoas that i put into the quarantine tank due to lack of space in the main tank,

photo155v.jpg w640.png

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator