slow setup

freewill

• Replies 72

Updated: 28 Jan 04

comments are welcomed... shots not very clear... hope to get some suggestions to improve...

maintank.jpg

:: Main Tank shot ::

Somehow color doesn't come out too good... probably due to actinic not turn on.

tank2.jpg

:: Main Tank shot2 ::

tank_left.jpg

:: Left Side ::

tank_right.jpg

:: Right Side ::

seahorse.jpg

:: Seahorse in my Sump, in process of creating a SH tank ::

Stocking fast ya....Nice tank...How much you bought your mushies?

super impulsive buyer here...

sorry for the late(very) reply... as I didn't know i had messages in the thread...

Mushies bought at assorted prices...

ranging from $5 - $30.

Just realised that the coral blue T5 tube from Glare is FANTASTIC!

I've been using my FL actinic as a supplement to my 2x24W aquablue special... however, the colour of the tank turns out bad (as above pix)...

will be taking some more shots with this new addition of the coral blue tube from Glare... and its really really really GOOD!

all the colours of the corals are now out... I realised the mushies are opening bigger than usual.

Am planning to put some corals out for sale... but will take some pix first before posting.... stay tune....

Brother freewill,

your tank came a long way and its finally looking impressive! Good one man!

hehe... your LIONS' tank... no horse run...

mine... miles to go man...

here's a couple more...

seafan closeup>> (blur pic... lousy exislim, 1st generation)

Ryz: for your reference >>>

seafan.jpg

For an estimation of the fan...

My tank size is 24" in length, you can see how much space the seafan occupies in my tank... honestly, im quite reluctant to let it go, as its opening nicely in the tank, once DT is fed, this bugger just show off all its polyps...

Here's for your comparison >>>

maintank.jpg

Hopefully can get some good camera soon... do some macro shots.

wohoo... nice tank you have there!! Nice seafan!! How much?? I want it... I owe you 36 bucks as of now.. + seafan = ????

Nice tank... like your brain coral too! :D

money, we discuss another time...

Quite good a seafan, quite lucky to get it actually... but again, too big for my tank (unless i upgrade... haha, for now, i temporary deposit in your tank can??? juz kidding)

Bubbles (you are able to spot it??? impressive eyesight)... but sorry, cannot sell lah... it was bought at quite a good price (together with the hammer).

when you drop by, pls advice tell me what i should clear to make more space, as of now, cannot buy anymore! (Pls stop me if i do when we go LFSing.) - chain me if needed...

Sorry tonite can't make it man, unless you dun mind eating together with my family... hahaha...

you enjoy...

its amazing what you have done with a 2ft tank...

i can take pics for you if you want...

maybe sometime this week i drop by your office and PR then go your place to see your tank?

+ do your new hood?

well... think you better stop me from buying stuff too!!!

cannot help it... keep buying...

but corals and clams can lah... :lol:

better stop buying the fish... :huh::(

its amazing what you have done with a 2ft tank...

i can take pics for you if you want...

maybe sometime this week i drop by your office and PR then go your place to see your tank?

+ do your new hood?

well... think you better stop me from buying stuff too!!!

cannot help it... keep buying...

but corals and clams can lah... :lol:

better stop buying the fish... :huh::(

actually, anyone can do what ive done.

It's very basic only...

as i can't be upgrading in this near future, i guess i will try rescaping...

I've decided to sell the goniopora. I've got 2.

Sea fan, am still pondering... if ryz wants it bad... i guess i will let go to him... Am sure this one will look better in his tank.

Ryan, if you really could spare some time, why not this evening, you drop by PR? we go around the LFS here, then you can help me with the shoot?

at the same time I can return you the saw? (i dun think i will be using it anytime now, as the 2nd ballast is not in yet.)

btw: your tank has space for corals still... but fish...ermm... i think 1 or 2 more no problems... hahahaha... (your skimmer so POWER!)

hahaha...

yeah i think i shall add small fish only from now on...

actually i feel its alil too crowded because visually... they have little space to swim... but i forgot they have a whole cave behind the rocks... :lol:

so i guees it ain't that bad... :P

skimmer is power but i don't think i have got the correct pump for it...

have a feeling its under powered... <_<

can't make it today so tomorrow we meet at PR lah...

why not clear some rocks and put in sump?

so main tank have more space to fill with corals!!!

Long live 2 footer!!! Your tank....simply "SUI" man! :lol:

thanks man... maybe now we can set up a 2footer club liao??? hahaha

earlier on, ryan came over and help me took a lot of shots... with new lighting and a much much better camera...

so i guess, once its ready, i will post again...

in the mean time... (to steal from you)

Love Live 2 footer!!! (keke) :eyeblur::eyeblur: