Zoas and SPS

cedricang

Who Picks the draw ? :whistle:yeah:;)

If its Ced, then anticlimax :sick::cry2:

cheers :)

Haa...i certainly wont be the one who picks the draw lah...but here's a very interesting topic to discuss about, may be can invite either reefer's wife or children who is present on that day to pick a draw as well, if they are selected as the "picker", not only will they get a prize but they will also pick the lucky draw winner, this will ensure there is fairness in the draw ! How's that bro ?

Treat others the way you wanna be treated...

• Replies 102

Nice to meet you today thank for nice frag and also new think that I learn from you today.

Hope I can have my coral just half as nice as your coral.

:ThanxSmiley:

Tank Spec :

Display tank : 48" x 24" x 18."'(H)

Sump tank : 25" x 23" x 18"(H)

Return pump : Reef Octopus 8000

Wave Maker : Vortech MP10Wes

Lighting : DIY LED (Cree led) 60 bulb

Chiller : helia 55hs

Skimmer : BM Curve 7

Controller : Reef Angel

Nice to meet you today thank for nice frag and also new think that I learn from you today.

Hope I can have my coral just half as nice as your coral.

:ThanxSmiley:

Hey thanks bro, very nice meeting you and your lovely family.

You are one of the lucky reefer who has a wife that loves marine, may be more than yourself :upsidedown:

Wishing you very best in the up coming Lucky Draw :eyebrow:

Hey thanks bro, very nice meeting you and your lovely family.

You are one of the lucky reefer who has a wife that loves marine, may be more than yourself :upsidedown:

Wishing you very best in the up coming Lucky Draw :eyebrow:

Thanks That what I hope for.

And after she saw your tank, Now she asking where can we put partition tank like your :lol:

Tank Spec :

Display tank : 48" x 24" x 18."'(H)

Sump tank : 25" x 23" x 18"(H)

Return pump : Reef Octopus 8000

Wave Maker : Vortech MP10Wes

Lighting : DIY LED (Cree led) 60 bulb

Chiller : helia 55hs

Skimmer : BM Curve 7

Controller : Reef Angel

Thanks That what I hope for.

And after she saw your tank, Now she asking where can we put partition tank like your :lol:

May be you can bring her over this Sat draw, she will get a prize and will get to draw the lucky winner...may be YOU :groupwavereversed:

Nice meeting you today Cedric, learned a lot of things from u today. Your corals are amazing! Really inspiring for newbies like me. Thanks for the nice frags!

You are very welcome bro :friends: Tank upgrading soon huh :yahoo:

thanks for ur visit yesterday. forgot to give u sample of the water so that u can figure out what is wrong with my tanks. Hopefully i can put in some of ur nice sps in my tank soon.

No problem bro, happy to be there.

Haa...ya lor, it was a bit of a rush rush at the end so forgot about the water sample, anyway, i think the water parameter should be ok, just that the phosphate leaching staff that i told you about.

Will probably take a while for the coating to go slowly goes off, but mean time think should be ok for new addition ;)

bro cedric

house so many sps tanks~~

look like some kind of mini

Lab or Sps farming facility

"P

Haa...I think i kanna SPS posion too deep liao :upsidedown:

Fortunately gf very understanding and allows me to play with this hobby, anyway I always wanted to see for myself the effect of different methods of lightings / systems etc on the colouration and health of corals. The only way is to have different individual setup and experiment it :rolleyes:

thanks for the advice on superglue gel that night bro..

it worked well for me...

now i dont have to worry about missing frags.. lol...

i know u mentioned once before when u commented on my status,

but i didnt get how i could do it the first time..

now i can.. :idea:

Haa...I think i kanna SPS posion too deep liao :upsidedown:

Fortunately gf very understanding and allows me to play with this hobby, anyway I always wanted to see for myself the effect of different methods of lightings / systems etc on the colouration and health of corals. The only way is to have different individual setup and experiment it :rolleyes:

Think more reefers will kena tis poison

very hard to find an antidote for it

Agree~~ more trials~ more perfection to it

and therefore can make it more easily for

reefers to keep sps in the near future :)

thanks for the advice on superglue gel that night bro..

it worked well for me...

now i dont have to worry about missing frags.. lol...

i know u mentioned once before when u commented on my status,

but i didnt get how i could do it the first time..

now i can.. :idea:

Wow...that's great !

Always good to share and demonstrate on the spot, action speaks a thousand words :lol:

Think more reefers will kena tis poison

very hard to find an antidote for it

Agree~~ more trials~ more perfection to it

and therefore can make it more easily for

reefers to keep sps in the near future :)

:agreed: sometime due to commercial reasons, the hard truth about certain reefing products are never forth telling :unsure: Sometime i ask myself do I really need certain products to keep SPS ? Well, only way is to try it yourself...of course not trying to re-invent the wheel for certain known facts. But finding out the truth can be quite interesting...and astonishing B)

Kawan...slowly lah...you are number twelve heehee.... :upsidedown:

paiseh..Iphone's screen too small never see clearly. BTW, I had transferred that "thing"

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5

Hydor wavemaker controller

Aquatronica controller

Daikin compressor with double coil

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

Tks for the zoa frags bro.

Nice chatting with you :thumbsup:

You are very welcome bro :) and thanks for the support !

Your little frag box really impressed me, a real cool gaget for zoas marketing :welldone:

Special THANKS to bro Allanchin for sponsoring a door gifts for bros / sis who will be coming this Saturday :groupwavereversed:

Latest update : Fifteen bros has now been eligible for the Lucky Draw :thumbsup: