Brownish things on live rocks?

Okie,So I dose the bacteria,but will it affect my fish,I have nitrobac...Also want to go AM to get corals and even a fish or two.

Little bro, your tank only 3 weeks old, be patient lah. I suggest u wait for it to stabilize. It will save u the money of going to buy more livestock.

Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture.

Lightings : Ecotech  Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank.

Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil.

Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer.

FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos.

CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor.

BPR: Marine Source Biopellet  Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. 

Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump.

Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M  Sine Wave Pump for  Frag Tank.

Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite.

Ya... Really shouldn't get any livestock now... If survive nevermind, if dun you will have more problems with the die offs... Patience patience... Spend this waiting time to read up more on this hobby... Young mind fresh, can't pick up faster!

:: just a noob ::

But aquamarin want to give me coral leh...

Give u coral foc? So good? Better take good care.

Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture.

Lightings : Ecotech  Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank.

FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos.

Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M  Sine Wave Pump for  Frag Tank.

Okay!Its a hammer coral...

U already got it?

Just so u know... This free hammer isn't goin to help with ur tank situation I would have rather reject rthe offer until a better time... Its not gg to look or make your tank look any better under stressful conditions. if you are lucky it survives else u just wasted away an organism that could have rather much much longer live span... also your stocking rate for a <3 week old tank is worrying. .. But its your tank your choice then

Good luck anyway...

:: just a noob ::

Bro, my tank cycle for 1 mth till date only have 20kg of lr and 3 clownfish and 2 damsel. Still dont dare to put in anything extra yet.

As many senior mention here, go slow and steady. Read the forum here very informative.

best is to use thin piping- try to suck out the algae...I attached a air-hose to thin bamboo stick with rubber bands...to slowly suck out,,,,,,whille have another bamboo with bend toothbrush to scape exposed rocks...tedious but what to do- for sands...2 golden head gobies, 2 sand shifting stars..., 2 short hair urchins (from Ah Beng's)..+ with regular water changes,,,worked well for me!.also dont over feed!

vipersig.jpg

yes- and top up with fresh.....my 7 feet tank crashed when chiller died.....and had massive brown algae attacks...had to removed all the rocks/dried them for 2 weeks, water jet them clean,,,,and re-introduced into my big sump tank.....before re-scaping.in my main tank- didnt do a 100percent water change.So still hs algae on glass, sand....siphon out bt by bit-and with additon of cleaners....tank looks good!I must say

vipersig.jpg

Ok. Thanks for sharing. Will do that. Can effort to bring out those rock.. big and heavy.. and some are glued together. The diatom haventrreach the rocks yet. Now on the sand bed only, better control it before too late. Cleaner as in? Shrimp? Snail? Which type are suitable for this situation? Thanks for sharing.