Diablo DC water pump

Kakani

Any Bros here is using this product? This from reef octopus DC pump. It work the same as Waveline DC pump. And the price is cheaper then Waveline. For 10500L/H $250 or even lesser. Ah Beng & Aunite selling, Two years warranty on pump motor, one year warranty on pump rotor. I believe should be the same as local agents.

http://www.reefoctopus.com/product_detail.aspx?ProductsCateID=241&CateID=35&CurrCateID=239

Will it be able to connect to Pvc piping? Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

Tank Size: 42” x 18” x 12/18” (4 side and centre use Crystal Clear Glass)
Sump: 36” x 15” x 15/20”
Return Pump: Reef Octopus Diablo DC 10000
Skimmer:
Skimz SM 201
Wavemaker: 2 X VorTech MP10ES Propeller Pump
Chemical Filtration: 2 X H2 Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Reactor(Rowa & Chemi Pure Elite), Enductor Fluidized Reactor- FR30 (biopellets) with
Tesino GP-231 Amphibious Pump
Bio Media: Bacteria King - 10 Litres
Chiller: JBJ Arctica Titanium Aquarium Chiller (1/4 Hp - DBE-200)
Lighting: ATI Sunpower 6 x 39 Watt T5

(Blue+ Blue+ Purple+ Coral+ Actinic Blue+) (9hrs)

Auto TopUp system: JBJ ATO

Anyone know where to get 1 of this and price?looking at dc 3500.any reviews from any reefers here??

2 FEET CUBE REEF DISCO(60cmx60cmx60cm)

TOTAL 286 LITERS WITH SUMP

LIGHTS:PHAROS LED 90 WATTS WITH WIRELESS CONTROLLER

RETURN PUMP:EHEIM 1260
CHILLER:HAILEA 150A + EHEIM COMPACT 1000 WITH EXT TEMP CONTROLLER
WAVEMAKER:JEBAO WP25
REACTOR:TLF PHOSBAN REACTOR 150 WITH EHEIM 600(ROWAPHOS)
SKIMMER:H&H S150 WITH AQUABEE 2000/1

MEDIA:BACTERIA KING

GLASS CLEANER:ALGAE FREE PIRANHA FLOAT WITH EASY BLADE

ATO:TUNZE NANO OSMOLATOR 3152

RO/DI PURIFIER:ZeRO EX5 - RO/DI ULTRA 200 WITH HM DIGITAL DM-1 IN-LINE DUAL TDS METER

Anyone know where to get 1 of this and price?looking at dc 3500.any reviews from any reefers here??

http://www.reefoctopus.com.sg/home.php

Distributed by Span Aquarium Pte Ltd . Blk 7 Kaki Bukit Road 1 Eunos Technolink #B1-08 . Singapore 415937 . Tel: +65 6348 5930 . Fax: +65 6742 6385

Main tank: 48 x 24 x 22

Skimmer: BM

Return pump: Eheim 1264

Wavemaker: Tunze 6065, 6085 & Hydor Koralia 5

Lighting: Beamworks Led

Enductor Fluidized Reactor FR30 : NP Pellets

TLF PhosBan Reactor

I tried it recently as my waveline kapoop.

Same molding as the waveline just without the stainless steel screws for the outer casing. I believe Reef Octopus may have also requested for the OEM manufacturer to twitch the pump performance slightly as according to specs the waveline does 10k while the Diablo 10.5k.

AM's Skimz DC pump also looks very similar and priced closely.

With similar products available in the market, the issue that most reefers should look into will be the after-sales support.

Gouldian, Your dc waveline kapoop under warranty? How old was it. Sent from my Android using Tapatalk2

• Bought around Nov 12, kapoop Mar 13.
  • Power supply unit and controller working but pump just could not run.
  • I ruled out debris getting caught on impellor as I have 2 screens prior to inlet of pump.
  • Now waiting for 1 to 1 exchange

jebo also have this dc pump .. same design as rest. Suspect jebo is the OEM of these pumps.. Brought it but had not used it...

Gouldian, Your dc waveline kapoop under warranty? How old was it. Sent from my Android using Tapatalk2 Bro, Bought around Nov 12, kapoop Mar 13. Power supply unit and controller working but pump just could not run. I ruled out debris getting caught on impellor as I have 2 screens prior to inlet of pump. Now waiting for 1 to 1 exchange
Alamak...4mths..but at least have one to one. Price is good but must have backup pump just in case.. Sent from my Android using Tapatalk2

jebo also have this dc pump .. same design as rest. Suspect jebo is the OEM of these pumps.. Brought it but had not used it...
They standard one..one design out..the rest follow.change colour abit..change spec abit n rebrand. Sent from my Android using Tapatalk2

Goodness. 4mths only. Mine waveline is 1 mth old now, cross finger it doesn't break down. Better go standby a spare pump in my storeroom.
Can get two waveline lah..for the price. One standby. .haha... Sent from my Android using Tapatalk2

Alamak...4mths..but at least have one to one. Price is good but must have backup pump just in case.. Sent from my Android using Tapatalk2

Only problem is arranging for the 1 to 1. Sigh....

• 2 months later...

just want to repost this and also would want to know where to buy.

I bought mine from Iwarna. ;)

Only problem is arranging for the 1 to 1. Sigh....

My Waveline DC5000 up lorry on Sunday morning, it's been running for 7 mths and 8 days. First time facing pump failure at such an early stage of use. Now my turn waiting for 1-for-1 exchange. Bought a Diablo DC10500 and hook up liao.

Can give a preformance review on that monster pump. I'm looking at that. Just wondering. ...