angmoh's 2ft REEF REEF tank

angmoh

nahh is okay, later the design to complicated.. the tank maker blur.. :dunno:

anyway nth much will happen in this one or two months time as i will be taking my own sweet time to cycle the tank.

Will post more once I have introduced livestocks !

>>

-.- lol

Gd luck I told myself 1 mth but now 1 week I feel crazy Liao ;p

Also thx bro admiraltian think I should do that to my skimmer too

Glad that helps, if I'm not wrong, built up of coraline algae can cause the micro bubbles in the skimmer foaming process to burst prematurely and that will reduce the skimmer's efficiency in making down DOC.

Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture.

Lightings : Ecotech  Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank.

Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil.

Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer.

FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos.

CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor.

BPR: Marine Source Biopellet  Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. 

Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump.

Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M  Sine Wave Pump for  Frag Tank.

Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite.

Bro Angmoh,

Just read this thread from the beginning. Bro Wil is correct, hot air rises up from your chiller's rear end. So instead of pushing it back down, reverse the fan on top to push it out.

Hot air rises (that's how hot air balloon works). Waiting for someone to start screaming I am wrong and that there is nothing here to do with hot air balloon.

Materialism :- He who dies with the most toys, wins.

Live Rocks in place.. marks the beginning of cycling the tank... 45 days counting down...tick tock tick tock...

1014432_10151621929263551_428420570_n_zp

Treated the liverocks with super duper salt water and this is what i got from the rocks..this is only part of it.. still have plenty of dead crabs/critters and worms..

945691_10151621929338551_1098492627_n_zp

>>

Nice looking LR :thumbsup:

Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture.

Lightings : Ecotech  Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank.

Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil.

Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer.

FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos.

CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor.

BPR: Marine Source Biopellet  Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. 

Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump.

Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M  Sine Wave Pump for  Frag Tank.

Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite.

Bro Angmoh,

Just read this thread from the beginning. Bro Wil is correct, hot air rises up from your chiller's rear end. So instead of pushing it back down, reverse the fan on top to push it out.

Hot air rises (that's how hot air balloon works). Waiting for someone to start screaming I am wrong and that there is nothing here to do with hot air balloon.

Hi Resser,

You are right. But my initial intention is to have the chiller's heat discharge outlet to be placed facing the cabinet opening directly. Meaning to say that, no or nominal heat will be in the cabinet.

The purpose of drawing the air into the cabinet is to 1) cool down the adaptors 2) for chiller air in-take..

anyway i will try out all suggestions provided by the bros here to see which is the best way

>>

Nice rocks with a good healthy looking coverage of coralline algae!

Nice looking LR :thumbsup:

Nice design

Thanks guys for your compliments. I must admit that i'm pretty bad in rockscaping or selecting live rocks.

>>

Thanks guys for your compliments. I must admit that i'm pretty bad in rockscaping or selecting live rocks.

Don't sell yourself short lah. For a 2ft, the tank looks very nice.

BTW, maybe you can install another fan low down front at chiller's intake (top fan blows out. You get cooler air from below for push pull effect which should solve those hot adapters.

Materialism :- He who dies with the most toys, wins.

Still have stock? I wait very long for this pod

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

wah lau ehhhhh only 2 weeks of cycling... still have 4 more weeks to goooooo.... :superman:

no major development at this stage. No diatom /algae outbreak yet despite the light was on for about 3-4 hours daily... can see pods now.

>>

wah lau ehhhhh only 2 weeks of cycling... still have 4 more weeks to goooooo....   :superman:

no major development at this stage. No diatom /algae outbreak yet despite the light was on for about 3-4 hours daily... can see pods now.

Haha bro. Do somthing else then. Dont think abt Tank time Will go faster.

:superman: :superman: :superman: :superman: :superman: :superman: :superman:

Bro... Anymore update of your tank?

sorry peeps.. nothing much to shout about my tank at this stage... 1 month of cycling.. tank still empty except:

1) 2 blue-leg hermit crabs in the DT to clean the algae on rocks (they did a wonderful job)

2) several snails and sand dollar in the sump tank to keep the glass clean (hopefully)

3) added a torch coral to test the water (been a week so far so good)

other than the above, tank still empty haha.

3adb8a10-07b0-478e-90b7-656414f5e26d_zps

>>

Just back from China and bought several acrylic products.

Bought a couple of breeder boxes (one big one small) for acclimatizing fish. Good quality, nice workmanship and cheap.

null_zps5e58bc62.jpg

The bracket holder of the breeder boxes.

null_zps66696e3d.jpg

Also bought a tools holder.. to organize ur tweezer, scrappers or whatever..

null_zpsdeff6c14.jpg

>>

Wah bro; next time you go get some of those acrylic for me, nice!

sure mate. Next trip i will bring in more to share with the bros here..

FYI both acrylic acclimatization boxes cost me less than $20 (small one less than 10 bucks) in total. I'm not too sure if it's cheap or expensive, but i'm pretty sure it's value for money. Love the design.

>>