Zero brace 95

• Replies 88

Bad news, came home today and saw one of my Toyogo tub's water turning cloudy. Upon closer inspection, apparently some inverts (suspect is my trochus snail) died and spark a spike in nutrient in the tub causing total death in my trochus snails population for that tub together with rics and some zoas . Did a 70% water change as the smell is starting to emit. Starting to miss my tank maker to complete the rest of the pipings and get the tank running. Ironically, the tub with chiler running gave problem while the remaining though without much inverts without chiller are still doing fine :P.

sad to hear that bro...if u r in the west and need a tank to hold ur stuff do pm me. my tank is pretty much empty still except for some zoas and sps frag + 3 tiny fishes lol

Thanks for the offer bro, appreciate it! No issue, as I did not hold onto too much inverts just a pretty small tub of it.

Bad news, came home today and saw one of my Toyogo tub's water turning cloudy. Upon closer inspection, apparently some inverts (suspect is my trochus snail) died and spark a spike in nutrient in the tub causing total death in my trochus snails population for that tub together with rics and some zoas . Did a 70% water change as the smell is starting to emit. Starting to miss my tank maker to complete the rest of the pipings and get the tank running. Ironically, the tub with chiler running gave problem while the remaining though without much inverts without chiller are still doing fine :P.

Could it be the paly that was slightly above water surface.

Pity, as those in the tub were very nice specimens. :cry2:

Could it be the paly that was slightly above water surface.

Pity, as those in the tub were very nice specimens. :cry2:

Yes bro, a shame, I even lost the Dracula u found. :cry::cry::cry::cry:

The Palys are still ok so I am thinking the trochus as they dun seem to do as well as compared to the ones in my other tub or pail.

Yes bro, a shame, I even lost the Dracula u found. :cry::cry::cry::cry:

The Palys are still ok so I am thinking the trochus as they dun seem to do as well as compared to the ones in my other tub or pail.

Maybe your kena the same curse as me...... Cannot Post Photo of Tank Curse.

Today was the final stage of the tank setup. A FW test, followed by a SW introduction was done. Critcal equipments such as chiller, and return pump were connected. Upon turning on the Fluval Sea, I can that this pump is dead silent, however after playing around with it for awhile, I can say that this pump can be rather prone to air lock if the intake in not done properly. After which, I went down to Iwarna to get additonal few pieces of live rocks and finalise my scaping. Reef systems will still come down to my place for last time to finalise the nitty gritty of whats left in the piping. Live bacteria solution from Continum is also added in hope to speed up cycling process.

post-602-0-55079800-1374957225_thumb.jpg

post-602-0-58568400-1374957233_thumb.jpg

post-602-0-57568200-1374957245_thumb.jpg

post-602-0-25534600-1374957253_thumb.jpg

post-602-0-00058600-1374957259_thumb.jpg

post-602-0-69038600-1374957265_thumb.jpg

Maybe your kena the same curse as me...... Cannot Post Photo of Tank Curse.

You are not the only 0ne bro... .

Tank is still in the process of cycling with daily dosage of Continuum Bacter Gen- M(Nitryfing bacteria) and Bacter Gen- M(Denitrifying bacteria). In addition, fixed up my VEGA today and absolutely loving the effect.

post-602-0-77103000-1375451540_thumb.jpg

post-602-0-86548500-1375451551_thumb.jpg

post-602-0-33513400-1375451559_thumb.jpg

post-602-0-38770500-1375451567_thumb.jpg

post-602-0-58223100-1375451573_thumb.jpg

post-602-0-06399600-1375451579_thumb.jpg

post-602-0-92552700-1375451583_thumb.jpg

post-602-0-69860800-1375451589_thumb.jpg

Tank is still in the process of cycling with daily dosage of Continuum Bacter Gen- M(Nitryfing bacteria) and Bacter Gen- M(Denitrifying bacteria). In addition, fixed up my VEGA today and absolutely loving the effect.

Tidy up the cable and it will be super nice liao. :thumbsup:

Been awhile since I updated because practically is just cycling of tank and fixing up the remaining equipments. I have also collected back my old livestocks from my nannies and added some new. Still fighting new tank syndrome thus taking the addition of corals slowly.

post-602-0-68933200-1379824219_thumb.jpg

post-602-0-87791300-1379824224_thumb.jpg

post-602-0-46225300-1379824228_thumb.jpg

post-602-0-15202500-1379824234_thumb.jpg

post-602-0-06510500-1379824240_thumb.jpg

Nice Tank. U only keep fishes that come with 4 digit?

No bro, I have small harem of 14 blue eye cardinals (less than 1 green note) which was originally 20 when introduced. Wanted a fish that will shoal even after being in captivity for sometime to simulate coral reef in the wild. One of the thing I see in most marine tank is that the fishes choice are usually made up of single specimen of different species put together but this is not the same in the wild. Most fishes live in shoal, small harem or pairs to mate or seek protection from predators. Oh, I also have a pair of possum wrasse also below 2 red notes :D:D:D

I like your setup and fishes. What angel is that? Its beautiful.....lps safe?

Cheers,

James

Reviving my reef tank :

Crystal glass 53" x 22" x 17" rimless (inclusive of 12"x22"x17" IOS)

Life Reef HVS3-24 with mazzei venturi

ATI Sunpower 8 x 39w T5 (4 x Blue plus, 2 x Aqua blue special, Coral plus)

ZET Light 3 x 3w LEDs moonlight

Arctica 1/3 Hp + 1/4 Hp back up

Vortech mp40w x 3 + Jebao wp25

Eheim 1264 x 3 + water blaster 5000

Vortech back up battery

TLF-150 + Rowaphos

Activated carbon

Kamoer 3 channel + CaCl2 + NaHCo3

150L Refugium with DSB, miracle mud, cheato

2ft T5 x 2 light tubes for refugium

I like your setup and fishes. What angel is that? Its beautiful.....lps safe?

I believe you are talking about the purplish orange one, that is a Centropyge Interrupta aka Interruptus/ Japanese Angelfish. I have not tried them on LPS but so far they leave my SPS and zoas alone.

Is the Japanese angel fish expensive?

Cheers,

James

Reviving my reef tank :

Crystal glass 53" x 22" x 17" rimless (inclusive of 12"x22"x17" IOS)

Life Reef HVS3-24 with mazzei venturi

ATI Sunpower 8 x 39w T5 (4 x Blue plus, 2 x Aqua blue special, Coral plus)

ZET Light 3 x 3w LEDs moonlight

Arctica 1/3 Hp + 1/4 Hp back up

Vortech mp40w x 3 + Jebao wp25

Eheim 1264 x 3 + water blaster 5000

Vortech back up battery

TLF-150 + Rowaphos

Activated carbon

Kamoer 3 channel + CaCl2 + NaHCo3

150L Refugium with DSB, miracle mud, cheato

2ft T5 x 2 light tubes for refugium