Tofu's 2.5 IOS Nano tank

tofubox

Added a new piece of rock to accomadate more frags. What do you guys think? Too much?

{style_image_url}/attachicon.gif 20140519_161340.jpg

Wow student and can have so many nice Sps. Nice scape too.

Hope next time if got chance get frag from u. Lol

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Wow student and can have so many nice Sps. Nice scape too.

Hope next time if got chance get frag from u. Lol

Haha thanks bro. Quite difficult as a student actually, alot of my part time pay all go to this hobby. Even my gf kp, we go out eat grass drink water. Heng she understanding.

Np bro. Most of the frags are from fellow reefers, some of them quite nice will offer student price. I try not to buy direct from the shops.

I Love Stagsss

Nice sps. Can see u put in a lot effort and show a lot perserverance to upkeep your tank.

Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture.

Lightings : Ecotech  Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank.

Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil.

Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer.

FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos.

CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor.

BPR: Marine Source Biopellet  Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. 

Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump.

Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M  Sine Wave Pump for  Frag Tank.

Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite.

Haha thanks bro. Quite difficult as a student actually, alot of my part time pay all go to this hobby. Even my gf kp, we go out eat grass drink water. Heng she understanding. 

Np bro. Most of the frags are from fellow reefers, some of them quite nice will offer student price. I try not to buy direct from the shops.

Agreed tat frags from reefer are better. More stable and healthy.

Bro Post More Pics :)

300Gallons of Pure Goodness! >Dimensions 6x2x2 (Foot)

1: Maxspect 160 Watt qty-2

2: Vortech MP 40 Wes

3:Jaebao WP40 qty-2

3: Skimz Becket Skimmer/ Ehiem 1260

4: Dymax XC 900 Calcium Reactor

5: American Pinpoint PH Controller

6: Iwaki MD 55 And MD 70 (Return)

7: Hydra Aquatics FR45 Reactor

8:Hailea 10HP Chiller

R2R forum->>>http://www.reef2reef.com/forums/photography-forum/154896-ashwins-reefing-photography.html

Bro what is ur lighting % when u use s3 to take. I never seem to be able to take nice photos with mine

Hey bro, im using 40% white 60% blue with 2 t5s. My maxspect is 10k, so might not work out if you are using 16k.

I Love Stagsss

Thank You Sifu!..Very Beautifull!

R2R forum->>>http://www.reef2reef.com/forums/photography-forum/154896-ashwins-reefing-photography.html

super niceeee :thumbsup:

Thank You Sifu!..Very Beautifull!

Nice healthy looking sps bro

Thanks guys for the kind comments. I will admit, keeping sps in a nano is a little tougher than i was expecting, largely because parameter swings keeps me worrying all day, all night, everyday, 24/7..... As some of you know, i had intentions to upgrade to a 4ft shallow. But that will have to wait for now.....my bike broke down yesterday, and that will probably take quite a bit of my savings. So I'm gonna hold off the new project for abit. Gonna let my current corals grow out more at the mean time, I'll update with pics from time to time on growth and colour. Cheers guys!

By the way, if anyone has like lobang of the century, not to missed... for a 4ft shallow, please keep me informed still! Much appreciated :thumbsup:

I Love Stagsss

Noob alert : Never thought 2 frags on the same plug would merge...when 2 become 1.....

post-18626-0-06714700-1401115705_thumb.j

Managed to capture some nice shots of my 2 favourite fishes

post-18626-0-16458800-1401115742_thumb.j

post-18626-0-19301100-1401115747_thumb.j

And FTS to end the month, did some spring cleaning on the tank itself and moved some frags around. Got a new yellow birdnest to fill the back of tank thanks to reefer Dan. Pay day coming soon!!! Huat ah!

post-18626-0-36252300-1401115790_thumb.j

post-18626-0-33206100-1401115815_thumb.j

post-18626-0-13595800-1401115819_thumb.j

post-18626-0-44834900-1401115825_thumb.j

post-18626-0-35363300-1401115830_thumb.j

I Love Stagsss

Beautifull!

Some pictures of my current Zoa collection. Been v particular about what Zoa I add. Now its just time to be patient and let it grow over the rocks. Already seen some spreading onto the rock itself.

tajuhe8e.jpg

zytumeqy.jpg

Aquired a new piece last night thanks to bro Jackie!

5e5uzu4y.jpg

yhyraqyd.jpg

And lastly, is this considered normal growth for my purple digitata? Tips are still purple.

4e8u9y7u.jpg

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

I Love Stagsss

Of cause, not everything in this hobby can be perfect. Heres a picture of my walt smith pocci that begin STN since feb. It recovered abit, but eventually continued stn. This was the only healthy frag i managed to save of the entire colony. Its colour has deepen by a fair bit, but still lost 90% of the coral. Hope this small frag can regrow to the beauty it once was.

post-18626-0-53726900-1401289263_thumb.p

I Love Stagsss

woah superb Zoa's Man!

So Sorry For Your Loss Bro!..Hope That Frag will flourish into a Huge healthy colony for you!..

Btw Digi's Grow Rather Quickly...Have Pink salmon's That grow damn fast..

rgds Ash!

1st of June! Sharing with everyone the progress so far.

post-18626-0-06318000-1401627475_thumb.j

Changing Colour again, plenty of new growth tips. Base turning pink, not sure if you can tell from photo

0ld-----> New

post-18626-0-71957400-1401627483_thumb.j

Stronger colour, noticable growth

New---->old

post-18626-0-22911700-1401627488_thumb.j

New---->.old

post-18626-0-20337900-1401629436_thumb.j

New---->old

post-18626-0-08661300-1401629452_thumb.j

Smooth skin acro from bro evo, one of my fav in the tank, thanks bro.

Old---->new (Only 13days difference)

post-18626-0-11214300-1401629464_thumb.j

New--->old

post-18626-0-20923300-1401629469_thumb.j

And lastly, of cause not everything goes perfect. RIP corals.....

Wild sps from GO

old---->new

post-18626-0-22237500-1401629505_thumb.j

Red planet from fellow reefer. Was doing well, starting encrusting at base, one day, it just stop showing any pe. Still in tank, very little PE. Cant figure out what's wrong.

post-18626-0-54897700-1401629631_thumb.p

Frag from iwarna room, from day one no PE, thought i could revive it.

post-18626-0-91609900-1401629675_thumb.j

In conclusion, I feel my tank still not ready for the more advance sps, mainly milleporas. I just can't seem to get good PE from them. Sigh. Will stick to the easier sps for now like monti, digi, bn, pocci since these are all growing n showing good colouration.

sg: 1.025, Kh 8.0, Ca 410, Po4 0.00, No3 0.2, Mg 1410, Ph unknown

Thanks for viewing.

I Love Stagsss