My new tank

Finally my old tank is remove and new tank came in.

post-23215-13959360305865_thumb.jpg

Final level adjustment

post-23215-13959361127866_thumb.jpg

Front view

post-23215-13959361411218_thumb.jpg

Installing piping

post-23215-13959361715875_thumb.jpg

Sump tank and a QT.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

DT 7ft x 2.5ft x 2.5ft
Sump 4ft x 2ft x 2ft
2 x Jebao Wp60
2 x 5000 GPH Return Pump
1 x Teco Tr20 Chiller
4 x 150w Led Light Set
Np Biopellets

Ultraphos
Bubble Magus C99

Chaeto Refugium

2 x T5

i like the look of the tank !

looks long and shallow, what dimension is it ? specs ?

what will you be keeping ? :yahoo:

| Display : 48x30x22 Skimmer : SK-201 skimz

| Sump : 30x24x18 Wavemaker : 2x RW-15 , 1x RW-8

| Cooling : 1HP titanium drop in coil ATO : JBJ

| Lighting : ATI Sunpower 8x54w + 48x cree xte royal blue Return : Jebao dc-6000

| Dosing : Jebao dosing pump [ CaCl2 + NaHCO3 ] Pump :

| Reactor : FSZ Z160 zeolite reactor & phosban 150

| System : ZEOVIT

decomm-ed :

Ydkm SPS reef

:wub: >><< :wub:

Thanks. Its a 7ft x 2.5ft x 2.5ft tank. Intend to make it a mix reef tank. Had a BM C99 skimmer, Biopellet and filter socks only, 3 x 120w led light ordered from china. My sump only got 2 compartment so in case i want a refugium i can juz put in a container. Another is the return pump side.

DT 7ft x 2.5ft x 2.5ft
Sump 4ft x 2ft x 2ft
2 x Jebao Wp60
2 x 5000 GPH Return Pump
1 x Teco Tr20 Chiller
4 x 150w Led Light Set
Np Biopellets

Ultraphos
Bubble Magus C99

Chaeto Refugium

2 x T5

Wow i wish having that dimension!!!

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk

| Display : 48x30x22 Skimmer : SK-201 skimz

| Sump : 30x24x18 Wavemaker : 2x RW-15 , 1x RW-8

| Cooling : 1HP titanium drop in coil ATO : JBJ

| Lighting : ATI Sunpower 8x54w + 48x cree xte royal blue Return : Jebao dc-6000

| Dosing : Jebao dosing pump [ CaCl2 + NaHCO3 ] Pump :

| Reactor : FSZ Z160 zeolite reactor & phosban 150

| System : ZEOVIT

decomm-ed :

Ydkm SPS reef

:wub: >><< :wub:

It shd be enough as it was rated up to 500gal. My vol shd be about 300+gal. And its in my office so monday to fri with aircon on. On my previous tank the chiller seldom kick in on weekdays

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

DT 7ft x 2.5ft x 2.5ft
Sump 4ft x 2ft x 2ft
2 x Jebao Wp60
2 x 5000 GPH Return Pump
1 x Teco Tr20 Chiller
4 x 150w Led Light Set
Np Biopellets

Ultraphos
Bubble Magus C99

Chaeto Refugium

2 x T5

Wah but this size buying equipments n stuff is a killer. Didnt think of that beforehand. When i went to buy them i got a shock out of my life. Lol

DT 7ft x 2.5ft x 2.5ft
Sump 4ft x 2ft x 2ft
2 x Jebao Wp60
2 x 5000 GPH Return Pump
1 x Teco Tr20 Chiller
4 x 150w Led Light Set
Np Biopellets

Ultraphos
Bubble Magus C99

Chaeto Refugium

2 x T5

Wow in the office! Thats nice... lighting is one of the most exp equipment. With such a big project suggest u go for a better light set since ur spending so much

3 ai hydra52 should be enough and the power would be needed to penetrate ur 2.5ft depth

EvolutionZ's Floating Reef:

(Decommed) EvolutionZ's 4ft shallow Mixed Reef Build :

I think hes already ordered 3 x 120w Led from china. I guess u can see how good they are and do a review to share with the rest of us! Yeah the bigger u go, everything also need to upsize, certainly not cheap at all, more water volume per water change too. Eventually you will also need to invest in a calcium reactor if any plans to keep sps, I'm assuming a dosing system on a 7ft would be a killer? Anyway, looking for any workers? Will be great to have such a tank in my office. :yahoo: If i had this tank, i did keep all sorts of anthias and chromis. hehe

I Love Stagsss

Yup i agree lighting is the most exp. i already have the lights so i will just use them 1st. if really not good then i will upgrade them dun wanna waste the existing.

DT 7ft x 2.5ft x 2.5ft
Sump 4ft x 2ft x 2ft
2 x Jebao Wp60
2 x 5000 GPH Return Pump
1 x Teco Tr20 Chiller
4 x 150w Led Light Set
Np Biopellets

Ultraphos
Bubble Magus C99

Chaeto Refugium

2 x T5

I think hes already ordered 3 x 120w Led from china. I guess u can see how good they are and do a review to share with the rest of us! Yeah the bigger u go, everything also need to upsize, certainly not cheap at all, more water volume per water change too. Eventually you will also need to invest in a calcium reactor if any plans to keep sps, I'm assuming a dosing system on a 7ft would be a killer? Anyway, looking for any workers? Will be great to have such a tank in my office.  :yahoo: If i had this tank, i did keep all sorts of anthias and chromis. hehe

I dun really intend to go for sps but maybe can try putting a few inside. I have no idea about dosing at all. But the the supplier advice me to use the h2o sea salt to fill up and for water change will be good enough. Unless really over stocks with corals. I'm thinking of getting bigger fish like tangs at 1st. But he told me can get a few schools of small fish oso very nice. Oh no i'm having headache liao. Swaying here n there both way oso nice.

DT 7ft x 2.5ft x 2.5ft
Sump 4ft x 2ft x 2ft
2 x Jebao Wp60
2 x 5000 GPH Return Pump
1 x Teco Tr20 Chiller
4 x 150w Led Light Set
Np Biopellets

Ultraphos
Bubble Magus C99

Chaeto Refugium

2 x T5

Good advise from your supplier. I personally also use H2Ocean, and believe a lot of reefers here too. Haha, dosing is basically adding all the required supplements that will be used up by the corals. If u stocking low on corals, don't worry too much about it, a 7ft tank is definitely going to be really stable. Slowly you'll let the dark side pull you in, but lets leave that to much later, haha. Tangs are great choices, especially in such a big tank, they make good display. Schooling fish looks best in big tanks too. I can understand your headache, you are spoilt for choices! Right now, cant wait to see what you have in mind for the aquascape!

I Love Stagsss

Good advise from your supplier. I personally also use H2Ocean, and believe a lot of reefers here too. Haha, dosing is basically adding all the required supplements that will be used up by the corals. If u stocking low on corals, don't worry too much about it, a 7ft tank is definitely going to be really stable. Slowly you'll let the dark side pull you in, but lets leave that to much later, haha. Tangs are great choices, especially in such a big tank, they make good display. Schooling fish looks best in big tanks too. I can understand your headache, you are spoilt for choices! Right now, cant wait to see what you have in mind for the aquascape!

what type of schooling fish do u recommend?

DT 7ft x 2.5ft x 2.5ft
Sump 4ft x 2ft x 2ft
2 x Jebao Wp60
2 x 5000 GPH Return Pump
1 x Teco Tr20 Chiller
4 x 150w Led Light Set
Np Biopellets

Ultraphos
Bubble Magus C99

Chaeto Refugium

2 x T5

looking good.

big is good haha

nice cabinet camping here for updates

300Gallons of Pure Goodness! >Dimensions 6x2x2 (Foot)

1: Maxspect 160 Watt qty-2

2: Vortech MP 40 Wes

3:Jaebao WP40 qty-2

3: Skimz Becket Skimmer/ Ehiem 1260

4: Dymax XC 900 Calcium Reactor

5: American Pinpoint PH Controller

6: Iwaki MD 55 And MD 70 (Return)

7: Hydra Aquatics FR45 Reactor

8:Hailea 10HP Chiller

R2R forum->>>http://www.reef2reef.com/forums/photography-forum/154896-ashwins-reefing-photography.html

Will update more i still need lots of advice from all the pros here.

DT 7ft x 2.5ft x 2.5ft
Sump 4ft x 2ft x 2ft
2 x Jebao Wp60
2 x 5000 GPH Return Pump
1 x Teco Tr20 Chiller
4 x 150w Led Light Set
Np Biopellets

Ultraphos
Bubble Magus C99

Chaeto Refugium

2 x T5

Personally i did recommend keeping anthias like dispars, bartletts or lyretails and blue/green chromis. Gives a good mix of both pink and bluish green  :thumbsup:

Thanks bro. Will take ur recommendation into consideration

DT 7ft x 2.5ft x 2.5ft
Sump 4ft x 2ft x 2ft
2 x Jebao Wp60
2 x 5000 GPH Return Pump
1 x Teco Tr20 Chiller
4 x 150w Led Light Set
Np Biopellets

Ultraphos
Bubble Magus C99

Chaeto Refugium

2 x T5

Very nice setup! This is the best part of tanking!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Yup but very tiring. Now waiting for my tank to fill up using rodi think will take 2 days

DT 7ft x 2.5ft x 2.5ft
Sump 4ft x 2ft x 2ft
2 x Jebao Wp60
2 x 5000 GPH Return Pump
1 x Teco Tr20 Chiller
4 x 150w Led Light Set
Np Biopellets

Ultraphos
Bubble Magus C99

Chaeto Refugium

2 x T5

Who's your tank maker?

Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture.

Lightings : Ecotech  Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank.

Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil.

Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer.

FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos.

CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor.

BPR: Marine Source Biopellet  Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. 

Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump.

Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M  Sine Wave Pump for  Frag Tank.

Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite.

Tank junction. Very gd workmanship and very good service

DT 7ft x 2.5ft x 2.5ft
Sump 4ft x 2ft x 2ft
2 x Jebao Wp60
2 x 5000 GPH Return Pump
1 x Teco Tr20 Chiller
4 x 150w Led Light Set
Np Biopellets

Ultraphos
Bubble Magus C99