My little new 3 footer...

RAV-65

• Replies 2k

Bro... Any updates on your golden angel...

It's doing okay... but will be selling it soon, coz it nips at my SPS and I'm intending to keep lots of SPS after my rescape... so the fish will have to go... :nc:

Pretty gungho fella, doesn't hide as much anymore... can see it swimming around everyday... unlike some of the Golden Angels that never appears for weeks, aways hiding!! :(

Good thing it's eating the algae off my rocks! :P

It's doing okay... but will be selling it soon, coz it nips at my SPS and I'm intending to keep lots of SPS after my rescape... so the fish will have to go... :nc:

Pretty gungho fella, doesn't hide as much anymore... can see it swimming around everyday... unlike some of the Golden Angels that never appears for weeks, aways hiding!! :(

Good thing it's eating the algae off my rocks! :P

bro, my golden killed almost 70% of my new bought cynarina hybrid from a senior reefer here.... i'm on another mission, " to trap the bugger". but its going to be a difficult task cos it nv swims in the open, how to trap leh......... :cry2:

u gotta deploy the cyanrina inside the trap and use the cyanrina as a bait liao... den wait and wait and wait... last time I caught my Flame Angel, I waited 3 days!!! really got to be very patient and keep standing by... :(

Good Luck!!! :P

MAJOR RESCAPE IN PROGRESS.........

Stay tune!

So earily in the morning or u guys never sleep since last night? :shock::shock:

6x2.5x2.5 (GEO AQUATIC)

Aquamedic Turboflotor 5000Baby

Aquamedic NR1000

Aquamedic KR1000

Aquamedic Niveaumat

Aquamedic Ozone

RM Fluidised Reactor

Tunze 6060x3

Resun C1000

Aqualight 2x250w + 150w MH

Rescape Complete!!

Sorry to all who have been waiting for the pics... Finally after more than 3 days and 60 man-hours ( 2 persons working 10 hours a day for 3 days!! ) the task is completed.

The pics would follow soon after this post but 1st of all a run down of the things my buddy and I did :

0) Prepare tub with saltwater and run chiller in tub ( done on Friday nite )

1) Remove MH

2) Remove all corals and transferred to tub

3) Drain all the water

4) Remove all live-rock and transferred to tub

5) Remove all live-stock and transferred to tub

Missing live-stock : Neon Goby and Fire Shrimp!! :cry2:

6) Remove DSB

7) Remove sump tank from my room into living room

8) Dismantled FR and cleaned up the whole unit

9) Shifted main tank and stand out of my room

10) Scrape almost all green algae and coraline algae from the 2 tanks

11) Converted the two holes in the over-flow chambers to both for overflow with durso pipe ( one hole was originally for return )

12) Used egg-crate to "fence" up the overflow box

13) Made "missile launcher" for tunze

14) Deployed Rio 32HF as return pump

15) Built pipings for return to maintank

16) Extended the height of my stand for my MH

17) Clean up my beckett skimmer

18) Installed new beckett nozzle as the old one uses a small diameter tube from the MD55 to the beckett.

19) Deployed Plenum system in maintank

20) Filled main tank with #1 sand till it covers the plenum system to 1 inch of sand

21) Top-up water into the tanks

22) Mixed Coralife salt

23) Added another one inch"Live-aragonite-sand" onto the #1 sand

24) Deployed tunze TS12 into maintank

25) Added live-rocks into maintank and the scaping began!!

26) Finshed scaping and allow tank to settle

27) Transferred chiller to maintank

28) Deployed CR

29) Deployed 2 feet T5 HO set by Dazs

30) Transferred corals into maintank

31) Deployed FR with new Rowas into sump tank

32) Transferred live-stock to main tank

33) Completed Rescape

Dat's about all that I remember we did over the past 3 days...

One zillion thanxs to my good buddy and long-time good friend Jefnbl for helping out over the past three days and neglecting his wife and children along the way! :P I wouldn't have done it at all without his help and time!!!

:bow::thanks::bow::thanks::bow::thanks::bow::thanks::bow:

Will be posting the pics as soon as I can but for now I need to crash liao!!! :paiseh: