Razo's 3ft tank

Razo

AGE OF TANK (AS OF DATE OF POSTING):

SIZE OF TANK: 36x18x22 with hood

SIZE OF SUMP:24x12x12

LIGHTING: 1xT5 39W Aquablue A combination of 6000K and 22000K (approx) phosphor blend.

1xT5 39WDeepOcean 22000k.

1xFL 30W Coralife Actinic 03 Blue 7100K.

1xPL 36W Coralife 10000K.

PHOTOPERIOD: 11 Hr Artinic / 9 Hr Daylight

WATER MOVEMENT: 1600 + 1500 + return pipe

FILTRATION SYSTEMS: Sump

COOLING METHODS: Tower fan blowing horizontically

CALCIUM SUPPLEMENTARY EQUIPMENT/METHODS: 2lt Kalk. drip daily

WATER TOP UP SYSTEM/TOP UP RATE: DIY topup box /4lt

WATER PARAMETERS (28th March 2004)

salinity:1.0215

ammonia: 0

nitrite:0

nitrate:30

temp: 28

ph:8.3

gh: >16

kh:5

LIVESTOCK LIST:

2xthreadfin goby

2xrainfordi goby

2xfire goby

1xpurplefire goby

1xyellow goby

1xbrazillian gramma

1x spotted mandarin

2xsally lightfoot

2xcleaner shrimp

2xboxer

2xcandy stripe pistol shrimp

1x seacuke

12++ assorted snails

Corals :TBA

FEEDING ROUTINE:feed once daily with self prepared seafood feast. Dosing DT daily. twice a week Live Brine Shrimp

HUSBANDRY ROUTINE: TBA

ANY OTHER ADDITIONAL COMMENTS:

Video clips of my paired yellow watchman goby + tiger pistol shrimp

when 1st introduced they went to the center part of the tank n started burrowing

56k beware.. :evil:

watchman_n_tiger_at_center.mov

• Replies 122

Gives a whole new perspective to showcasing your tank.

Love the barrel-roll the Watchman Goby did :D

But .... Woah ... that Pistol is doing some major excavation work on your sandbed.

I will watch it if I were you, it may destabilise your rock foundation, or worse, cause it to collapse.

If you are extremely unlucky, the pistol will survive :pinch:

they are beri beri nice RAZO !!! I have juz decided & confirm delicating a tank for them!!! any bro have spare sand in the north for immediate sales? i think my DSB of 2- 3" like not enough leh ...

well taken video !!!

hahah...buay tahan liao isit?

remember dun get the sand in yellow bag(lots metal filling)

taken with lousy digital cam

Also, unless my eyes are playing tricks on me, you have a real gem in your tank.

We'll wait till more Goby nuts turn up to confirm :rolleyes:

trying to catch the watchman n tiger.. so far watchman caught but tiger went deeper n further.. hope it will come out soon :cry:

what gem? dun keep me in suspense leh...

regarding the threadfin?

me too :P seeing the photos of all these goby I really butahan! Going to delicate my 2ft cube to them!

heheh.. we need to get all goby nut n sign petition to get the MODs to create a GOBY NUTS folder... hehehe

trying to catch the watchman n tiger.. so far watchman caught but tiger went deeper n further.. hope it will come out soon :cry:

what gem? dun keep me in suspense leh...

regarding the threadfin?

wopee... when i on my lights in my main tank 1/2 hr ago... my boxer gave birth again... tanks full of baby boxer but no fishes eating at it (such a waste)..coz all hiding in caves sleeping..hahhaha only the bubbles n sunflower welcome them wide open...

also found out that there is a nudibranch in 1 of my live rock... see the video.. :) in the video u can see lots of white particle like things in the water.. ther are the newly spawned baby boxer :evil:

DSCN4424.MOV