my tank

hermit

;););)

well ist time using digi cam to take picture and put in onto the net.....dunno how to do it.....

CAN ANYONE ADVICE ME ON DOING IT......THANK.....

................................................................................

SPECIFICATION OF MY TANK

2 ft tank

10mths tank

overflow system wif sump tank

2011 weipro skimmer

2x pl lighting

sailfin tang

brown tang

bicolour angel

chromis

3 common clown

juv emperor angel

2 mono angel(belong to brackish aquria,i brought from fresh water aqua and convert it to 100% sea water fish)

3 pajamas cardinal

4 anemones

3 tube worms

dancing shrimp

"condemn" star fish (put into sump tank cos they alaways EAT my coral last time)

hermit crabs

2 moray eel(kept in the overflow box in my tank,one is snowflake eel one dunno the name)

2 COMMON URCHIN

i got alot of live rocks and so i greedy and use it up.............

some i brought and some i brought it from the beach in taiwan, those coral seketon which has die and dried up on the beach

the live rocks arrange will not drop and unstable b cos i have shake the whole tank stand and it remain stable...........

do it in such a way that fishes got alot of space to swim ard and not confined in small 2 ft space........

WILL TAKE MORE PICTURE AND POST IT UP .............

thank you for appreciate my rock work.....

but quite dun understand abt wat is

"can sustain anemones on PLs though, and watch out for them powerheads- phs + anemones = nuke! "

all my anemones are very small.....not tat big for a two feet tank

one anemones have been wif me when i upgraded my system last september....

can you guide me along thank you riot !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi hermie

sorry been drinking :)

2 pls might be not be sufficent to sustain your anemones. They require intensive lighting hence they are advanced livestock many average reefers (like me) cant keep. But, if you have had success with yours, then you know better. Keep it up :)

Also, anemones have this tendency to go for a walk about, and they tend to get shredded in the powerheads, causing a massive wipeout. Not all anemones are so suicidal, of course. But if yours is obedient and contented, lucky you :)

ok ok know wat your idea is liao.........

actually i also dunno tat anemones need stronger light thought tat pl is already possible........

i have upgraded the lighting 2 weeks ago and b4 i using two fluo light

1 blue and 1 white.......

but never mind if tat anemones are still surviving is good for me lor if not will arrange a funeral for it.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

any way thanks friend....

are ter any other feedbacks beside ????????

As you have a sump, recommend dosing with kalkwasser. You lack corraline buildup, and it will add colour to your Live Rock. Cheap too, and relatively simple. Again, watch the bio load- looks very very heavy.

currently i am using seachem reef advantage calcium

well i do not know how handle this kalkwasser....

how is it being use and it serve wat function...

you are right my live rocks looks rather dull in colour...

i would say it a dead rock than a live one