My new & truly nano tank!

FuEl

2nd ball.. Ok..this one looks a little creepy.  :lol:

Eh is this guy flower urchin(from your pic sure loks like one) :blink::blink::blink: if it is den you better becareful.... Its has very poisonous sting and getting stung maybe fatal...... hmm dinno its legal to bring in this guy to singapore

• Replies 184

Eh is this guy flower urchin(from your pic sure loks like one) :blink::blink::blink: if it is den you better becareful.... Its has very poisonous sting and getting stung maybe fatal...... hmm dinno its legal to bring in this guy to singapore

? Carried it on my hand alot of times liao leh. :ph34r: Maybe I go carry again see if got anything..

Oxymetopon goby...Difficulty = VERY HARD

My first one died from not eating. This time bought 2 which I saw eating. 1 did'nt make it although I rushed them home. Just kept breathing heavily until it died. This one so far doing well...feeding it 3 times a day.

post-34-1099036049.jpg

Anyone can I.D the cuke? It looks a little transparent with pink tinge..don't resemble any cuke I've came across leh..  :nc:

:sick::sick:

reminded me of the brainy one in STARSHIP trooper movie

I find it tough to show them love..... nevertheless ...nice pinkish cuke

• 6 months later...

Ah...deja vu..brings back such fond memories. My tanks are still running but I think I'll probably have to do a major maintenance when I return to Sg during the coming holidays. Currently I understand it has a major algae outbreak, with only 1 surviving fish and 1 shrimp. Makes me wonder why my dad wanted to keep it running, when he does'nt bother to maintain it. Most livestock have been sold off, even the AquaC skimmer. Now it's running on a weipro fixed up on the last minute notice of my pap wanting to keep the system running.

Maybe I'll return and start another frag trend in 1 month. :evil: Tempted to do seafans again. Who's for a gorgonian propagation workshop? :angel:

I love your mandarins! I plan to keep at least 2 but I heard from many people that is a hard fish to keep. :paiseh:

keeping one mandarine is considered hard.. moreover 2 :> mandarine is hard to be kept in nano tank...

to be sucessfully keep one mandarine, u must have alot of LR + matured tank + at leasst 30 gal and above , if not , very soon they'll die of hunger ..

>>

Agreed...I had 4 tanks to switch them to and fro to sustain my copepod populations. One more tip to encourage your mandarin feeding is not to have huge fish or greedy fish that would intimidate them/snatch their food before they have the chance to feed.

may i know the name of the ball? rare to see it in msia.

Apa ball? :lol: That's the most colorful sea urchin I've seen...not sure of the species though..in the care of one of my friend's tank now.. :lol:

oh...that is sea urchin!! me never see colourful urchin b4 mah!!! the only colour that i see is black and brown only. hehe........