How to reject a person nicely?

pangz

My prob as above. The person involved has been smsing me almost everyday and leaving calls. I tried to decline politely at first, now I'm just ignoring it. But it is not stopping. Handphone number was given with the intention of being informed when an order I placed would be coming in. I am beginning to have a slight phobia of a ringing HP. Serious. Anyone with solutions?

• Replies 56

who is that person? pray tell it is a girl. :P

the person is a guy. o... I get your confusion... I share this nick with my bro. I am a girl. Haha.... Imagine if I'm a guy!

Have tot abt it, will sms a frank reply. Feel kinda bad, dunno why.... <_< Dun think I'll go back to that place to buy stuff anymore also. hehe...

He is the salesman who took down my number and made the deal (good deal that I got). Then he has been leaving smses for good morning and good nights. He also calls to say he is bored, would like to chat. Don't really know how to ans him when he calls. Feel irritated also when the HP rings and I can't pick up. But I am attached mah.... Don't think I should be giving him the wrong idea.

Anyway, I have just left him an sms. See how lor. :pinch:

Isn't that easy, next time you go to the LFS, just bring your bf along. That will stop his call or sms.

Did that.

He's saying he just wanna make frens. Not saying he wooing me, but I'm feeling uncomfortable with the number of calls made by him. How should I tell him nicely?

He is the salesman who took down my number and made the deal (good deal that I got). Then he has been leaving smses for good morning and good nights. He also calls to say he is bored, would like to chat. Don't really know how to ans him when he calls. Feel irritated also when the HP rings and I can't pick up. But I am attached mah.... Don't think I should be giving him the wrong idea.

Anyway, I have just left him an sms. See how lor. :pinch:

Actually, if you have just told him that u are attached, he could have backed off... but if he doesn't, just tell him dat ur BF doesn't like him to keep calling... If he still calls, den tell him dat he's irritating.... someone dat insistence deserves to be told off if he doesn't understand simple english... :P

what did you tell him? anyway, just let him know that you are feeling uncomfortable. also, let him know that you are attached.

his pride will probably be hurt and he'll want to make friends with you. then the ball will be in your court. whether you want to be nice to him and be friends, or just ignore him altogether.

what did you tell him? anyway, just let him know that you are feeling uncomfortable. also, let him know that you are attached.

his pride will probably be hurt and he'll want to make friends with you. then the ball will be in your court. whether you want to be nice to him and be friends, or just ignore him altogether.

Have used the most diplomatic of words to tell him nicely. Hope it works. Not like I'm that pretty or what.... Hope he'll find a soul mate in another girl.

Cheers to all. Thanks for sharing my lor-sohness in the dead of the morning. A working day somemore....

So how? did he get the msg that he shouldnt be bothering you? :)

hmm.... someone KPO.... :lol:

Think he did. He said he will contact me less. Anyway, I think he meant no harm, just that he din choose the right target. ;) Sometimes luck counts in finding the right partner.

Just tell him straight off. > in fact..he failed to behave ethically''. .. how can he > keep calling you.... ... He's saying he just wanna make frens !!!!!!! <_<

Give him a final warning !!!! Get your bro to talk to him... ;)

too kind is not good... ;)

muar_chee.. I am only a admin staff, don't want to get involve with these types of things. =) Btw, applying for PPO is super tedious man.

The situation is pretty bad, but i just if it get worse, will help my sis to give that guy a call.

*Shucks, should have given him my no, instead of my sis'..*

Guess i will have to wait and see if the situation will get better. Thanks all

If dont like just call the guy and inform. Dont have to wait still the situation become worse. Actually you are engoraging him. Just call him and make sure you put an end to it.

i dun even know him at all, so never really tok to him. ignored all his smses also. but i have told him politely to stop calling already, cos the frequency of his calls (unanswered) is really making me frustrated. he knows I have a bf and all somemore.

anyway, he knows how much stress it is causing me already. dun think he will bother with me anymore.

well, end of story, having said to him what I really felt instead of trying to avoid him really make things better. I think i already knew what i should do but just wanted to get it off my chest. hehe... sorry for being so lor soh.

thanks to all... again....

hmm... dunno the pangz online now is the bro or the sis... em54.gif

but... i tink just tell the salesman straight that u onli wan business n not get too personnal with him... he's not ur type! em60.gif

then ask him kindly not to sms such sensitive msges again becos ur bf dun like it em70.gif

maybe should have a separate nick hor?

hehe... lazy :lol:

i dun even know him at all, so never really tok to him. ignored all his smses also. but i have told him politely to stop calling already, cos the frequency of his calls (unanswered) is really making me frustrated. he knows I have a bf and all somemore.

anyway, he knows how much stress it is causing me already. dun think he will bother with me anymore.

well, end of story, having said to him what I really felt instead of trying to avoid him really make things better. I think i already knew what i should do but just wanted to get it off my chest. hehe... sorry for being so lor soh.

thanks to all... again....

sometimes some ugly looking salesman r just too pesky em15.gif

glad that u have solved ur problem.... ;)em43.gif

sometimes some ugly looking salesman r just too pesky em15.gif

ugly? no lah.... not nice to say pple ugle, i not pretty also.

but i dun wanna create misunderstandings. :peace:

Hehe... but if he were to look like the pic above. wah.... my bf sure throw away my hp....