SH reject brine, den frozen mysids

aquabeAnz

No solutions folks ???

your brine is live or frozen??

if the SH is a big species...then try glass shrimps...

look at the body also...is it skinny such that the body concave in?

if its such a case...its no surprise if they dont eat cos no more energy and will die..

no leh, looks normal to me...

Brine were live, not frozen.

Hmmm, i just saw poop coming out.

Should i take some photos for you to see?

will post soon.

Thnks decentkid~!~!

post-304-1148825424.gifmadboy.gifmadboy.gifmadboy.gif

That just because someone doesn’t love you the way you want them to,

doesn’t mean they don’t love you with all they have.

thanks ong.

think its a male VS 3 females in my tank...

oooh, lucky male H.comes...

so i'll try glass shrimps tmr and see hows the progress.

thanks alot anyways... :P:P:lol:

thanks ong.

think its a male VS 3 females in my tank...

oooh, lucky male H.comes...

so i'll try glass shrimps tmr and see hows the progress.

thanks alot anyways... :P:P:lol:

Comes are notorious for dying for not rhyme and reasons. But seems that most of the LFS now a days only import Comes.

You can try to soak your mysis in SeaChem Entice or Selcon with Garlic to get them to feed.

If you are feeding Selcon, ensure that you do not feed one day per week to let your horses fully digest the HUFA (Fatty Acid). ;)

thnks a lot bro, trying to get glass shrimps small enough for them to feed...

hoping other species come along other than H.Comes..

woah the horses really chasing the shrimps like mad...

but stil find the shrimps a little too big..

will update with some pics for all folks ...

Comes are notorious for dying for not rhyme and reasons. But seems that most of the LFS now a days only import Comes.

You can try to soak your mysis in SeaChem Entice or Selcon with Garlic to get them to feed.

If you are feeding Selcon, ensure that you do not feed one day per week to let your horses fully digest the HUFA (Fatty Acid). ;)

the last batch of comes i kept, were very healthy! have ard 10 pcs ganna flesh rotting! i kept them in salinty of 1.013- 1.018, 9 out of 10 comes recover fully from tail rot! even my kuda female with snout rot recover fully! just my experinece. ;)

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

the last batch of comes i kept, were very healthy! have ard 10 pcs ganna flesh rotting! i kept them in salinty of 1.013- 1.018, 9 out of 10 comes recover fully from tail rot! even my kuda female with snout rot recover fully! just my experinece. ;)

Hello, bro,

Good to see you again! Coming back? ;)

Its true that Hyposalinity will eradicate parasites from SH. ;) But just feel that comes is very prone as compared to Kudas, barbouri or even Brazilian. Dun you think so? ;)

Update us on your lastest happening leh..... B)

glass shrimps too big....

they snap and spit out after failing to swallow..

goin to pamper with some malayans hahahha..

will keep all bros updated...

Hello, bro,

Good to see you again! Coming back? ;)

Its true that Hyposalinity will eradicate parasites from SH. ;) But just feel that comes is very prone as compared to Kudas, barbouri or even Brazilian. Dun you think so? ;)

Update us on your lastest happening leh..... B)

helo bro, nope! not coming back..... jus pass by, kaypo kaypo only. :lol: yep gotta agree with u that comes most troblesome one! ;)

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

glass shrimps too big....

they snap and spit out after failing to swallow..

goin to pamper with some malayans hahahha..

will keep all bros updated...

Malayans still quite big..... if u willing to try..... get cherries shrimp. even the adult shrimp will be easily swallow by sh! but the cost supa high lor..... ;)

big chinmo bro...

expensive sia reali...

i think go LCK got one farm sells baby shrimps..

goin to try my luck tmr moning

big chinmo bro...

expensive sia reali...

i think go LCK got one farm sells baby shrimps..

goin to try my luck tmr moning

Bro AquabeAnz,

Have you try hatching Baby Brine Shrimps and soaking them in Selcon. Most finicky horses will eat them and with the help on Selcon, you will have most of their nutritional needs met. ;)

Plus it will be much cheaper and easilier to maintain. No need to run to a LFS every other day to by shrimp. :P

Selcon and be purchase from EAquarist Place. ;)

thanks a lot bro..

will make a trip today den..

how much for a bottle by the way..

dun wana burn pockets for horsies...esp Comes..

any bros got kudas for sale sale at good price??

thanks a lot bro..

will make a trip today den..

how much for a bottle by the way..

dun wana burn pockets for horsies...esp Comes..

any bros got kudas for sale sale at good price??

how bro? got the rite food for ur sh? hw's ur sh setup ? what specis u keeping? maybe can help u somehow.... :)