Anyone knows about any free handphone giveaways?

blueheaven

Hi guys, my friend recently got a new mitsubishi handphone and said that its FOC as his father is a member of singtel for 5 years. Anyone knows about this promotion? And is there any more free handphone giveaways?

you have to be a long-time customer if I'm not wrong. So far I have utilised the promotion thrice.

Usually they are in the form of vouchers to offset the purchases of new phones.

The max amt of voucher back then is abt $400 that I last utilised.

current singtel promo $0 giveaway:

Nokia 3120

SE z200 (only at Tamp/Citilink/orchard)

Siemens A52

Almost free :

Nokia 6100 ($38)

LG1100 ($8)

pls note all prices above are for those who havent upgrade for more than 21mths. oso for new line sign up.

you have to be a long-time customer if I'm not wrong. So far I have utilised the promotion thrice.

Usually they are in the form of vouchers to offset the purchases of new phones.

The max amt of voucher back then is abt $400 that I last utilised.

its $500 now... i got it every year :P

how old are your lines with Singtel? my mum's line since 1994 or 95, the first year they released the GSM900 line. still no such vouchers. :(

i hope i dun go off topic here.. but tat time, when star*ub give out vouchers($200) for those loyal customers, i wasn't pick. Frens ard me got it, even though i stayed on with star*ub longer than them. When i called them, they replied "This is randomise picked by our computer one, not all will get it" then i was like come on man, my frens whom i asked, got it, i so suey meh. I with them for 4yrs on liao. next yr will be 5. And the subscription fees also nv discount one lor. So terry bro, maybe u can give them a call, hope they dun give u the same reason, or rather, excuse.