Carolline Algae N Lr Question

Hi Moby Dick! ;)

Nice to see u back!

Coralline algae is not the same as Carolline (a girl's name!).

There are different species of coralline algae, some do better under shade and some can tolerate bright light.

I think you need to improve water circulation in your tank.

Hi Moby Dick! ;)

Nice to see u back!

There are different species of coralline algae, some do better under shade and some can tolerate bright light.

Darn! it's all Juan's fault . Bluff me on spelling. Everything i know on setup is based on him teaching me.

hey AT, I got TWO 4ft MArine tanks ok! So dun play play!

Hi Moby Dick! ;)

Nice to see u back!

lol carolline lol

Anyways how do i increase the amt of perper coralling algae? my stupid hermit crabs (2 from hawaii and 1 from dunone where ... dunnoe where one is blue leg ...) plucking things from my rocks to eat ... dunnoe is CA a not.

lol carolline lol

Anyways how do i increase the amt of perper coralling algae? my stupid hermit crabs (2 from hawaii and 1 from dunone where ... dunnoe where one is blue leg ...) plucking things from my rocks to eat ... dunnoe is CA a not.

:blink: I have no idea what you are saying.

Can you rephrase that again with proper english. My apologies but I really cannot understand you. :nc:

Darn! it's all Juan's fault . Bluff me on spelling. Everything i know on setup is based on him teaching me.

hey AT, I got TWO 4ft MArine tanks ok! So dun play play!

I ONLY TAUGHT YOU HOW TO TO SET UP AND HOW TO CYCLE THE TANK.IT'S YSWEEBENG WHO TAUGHT YOU HOW TO SPELL :whistle .PERGI BALIK SEKOLAH LAH.

VERY UNGRATEFUL FLAMEBOYAK. :angry:

:blink: I have no idea what you are saying.

Can you rephrase that again with proper english. My apologies but I really cannot understand you. :nc:

zzz

ok

I got 3 hermit crabs 2 from hawaii and the other one i dunnoe from where.

they go on my LRs, then start plucking things from it to eat.

I dunnoe if it is coralline algae but if it is, how do i increase the amt of purple coralling algae?

If it is not, how do i increase the amt of purple coralling algae anyways

Hermit crabs do not eat coralline algae. Coralline algae are not vegetable matter like most algae, they are more like a piece of inorganic rock.

Hermit crabs eat deitrus (rotting biomatter) and was probably just picking the rotting stuff from your live rock.

BTW, as far as I know, nothing eats coralline algae.

zzz

ok

I got 3 hermit crabs 2 from hawaii and the other one i dunnoe from where.

they go on my LRs, then start plucking things from it to eat.

I dunnoe if it is coralline algae but if it is, how do i increase the amt of purple coralling algae?

If it is not, how do i increase the amt of purple coralling algae anyways

Crab are more of scavenger.... thus dun think they are eating your coraline algae