WilliamMuk's Reef (4x2x2.5)

williammuk

• Replies 328

never TRUST any clarkii clown or maroon clown....I had both of this fishes living in my old tank sump for almost a year before releasing them into my new tank...well after one year sentance in prison (SUMP TANK)...they are STILL BACK IN ACTION!!!! :cry:

This is the 3rd unsuccessful day of "Operation : Save My Corals From The Ungrateful Clown".

I've got almost every fish swimming into the trap except the Clown Wrasse. :(

Well, at least I now know that if I ever wanted to, I would be able to easily extract my

Yellow, Purple or Chevron Tangs; or Coral Beauty, Flame or Rusty Angels; etc.

Today I come home to my precious Red Scolymia like this ... sigh :cry2:

post-34-1115221862.jpg

Bro wa lanz, you could use the "mirror trick" to lure aggressive fish to check out the

reflection in the trap. Could possibly work for "hiao" fishes as well ... :lol:

I've also got Henry's delicious and yummy food in the trap to help tempt the fishes.

See ... I've got most fishes swimming into the trap but not the Clown Wrasse.

The other fish that is also very jittery is the Blue Tang - it will only go in a little bit and

dash out again.

post-34-1115222610.jpg

Bro wa lanz, you could use the "mirror trick" to lure aggressive fish to check out the

reflection in the trap. Could possibly work for "hiao" fishes as well ... :lol:

I've also got Henry's delicious and yummy food in the trap to help tempt the fishes.

See ... I've got most fishes swimming into the trap but not the Clown Wrasse.

The other fish that is also very jittery is the Blue Tang - it will only go in a little bit and

dash out again.

Bro u can try put some meaty coral inside the trap.My friend caught his using the same trick.No harm trying. :lol:

6x2.5x2.5 (GEO AQUATIC)

Aquamedic Turboflotor 5000Baby

Aquamedic NR1000

Aquamedic KR1000

Aquamedic Niveaumat

Aquamedic Ozone

RM Fluidised Reactor

Tunze 6060x3

Resun C1000

Aqualight 2x250w + 150w MH

Bro u can try put some meaty coral inside the trap.My friend caught his using the same trick.No harm trying. :lol:

Bro, thanks for the tip. I can certainly try.

Maybe I'll put the Red Scolymia inside since it likes to flip it.

Bro, thanks for the tip. I can certainly try.

Maybe I'll put the Red Scolymia inside since it likes to flip it.

Good luck bro. ;)

6x2.5x2.5 (GEO AQUATIC)

Aquamedic NR1000

Aquamedic KR1000

Aquamedic Niveaumat

Aquamedic Ozone

RM Fluidised Reactor

Tunze 6060x3

Resun C1000

yeah... posted same timing.. such a coincidence..

mine flips things as well but not so fierce to the extend of scolymia...

agree with u, damn irritating. i put back, it flip, i put back, it flip and again and again until i surrender.. <_<

mine flips things as well but not so fierce to the extend of scolymia...

agree with u, damn irritating. i put back, it flip, i put back, it flip and again and again until i surrender.. <_<

That's exactly what happens. :angry:

Almost every other day, my kid will call me at work to tell me which coral has

been flipped upside down by "Baddie" -- yes, no more "Cutie" liao. :lol:

Then I'll be stressed the rest of the day ... just counting the hours until I rush home

to rescue the coral. :cry:

Is your troublemaker a Clown Wrasse too?

William:

Don't think mirror trick will work with "hiao" or clever fish.

1 trick works for me when I want to capture my clever dottyback though not "hiao". I use the inverted bottle DIY trap and place it near it frequent hideout. Trap is set in such a way that only slim and small fish can enter. Then just leave it there and observe it's reactions. If it's interested in the food in the trap it will circle round it and see where he can access. This process takes awhile so you will have to be patient. It took me 30mins to trap my clever dottyback.

Hope this helps.

yeah its a clown wrasse....

anyway the clown wrasse size if so much bigger than normal wrasse, don think the inverted bottle trick will do lehz...

I can feel your frustration, bro. :cry:

Let's hope my trap works. Then I can lend it to you to catch yours. :evil:

I thought the mirror would attract it to "attack" its reflection because when I place a

mirror against the tank glass, it will come charging at it leh ...

i put my hand in and feed it will come to my hand. i put food in the net but the moment the net touches the water it disappears into rock work.... if only my hand is fast enough.. <_<

Yah lor ... that fella is super jittery and super fast.

I also tried other methods but unsuccessful.

No choice but to build a trap for it.

Yah lor ... that fella is super jittery and super fast.

I also tried other methods but unsuccessful.

No choice but to build a trap for it.

The fellow still on the run? :lol:

6x2.5x2.5 (GEO AQUATIC)

Aquamedic NR1000

Aquamedic KR1000

Aquamedic Niveaumat

Aquamedic Ozone

RM Fluidised Reactor

Tunze 6060x3

Resun C1000

The fellow still on the run? :lol:

Yup. I only just came home, lights off already. Tomorrow night try again.

For the past few days, I have been putting food inside the trap only.

So it hasn't had a good meal for days. It should be very hungry by tomorrow night.

Hopefully it will be tempted by the yummy food. :evil: