Griessingeri Goby Thread;

Camouflage your camera with a piece of liverock. Also, paint your hands and face pink, maroon & purple to look like coraline algae. :idea:

That way, your griessy probably come towards you instead of taking off :lol::lol:

Or if you prefer the plug and play version, you can try on the new clownfish turbo camo suit 2005 edition. Comes with adjustable wear-on hole and automated moving pectoral fins. Child and ich not included.

post-54-1106669058.jpg

post-54-1107833267.gif

"Ah, Blackadder. Started talking to yourself, I see."

"Yes...it's the only way I can be assured of intelligent conversation."

- Melchett and Edmund Blackadder

I will be going down hopefully tomolo for the rotifers...probably in the late afternoon like 3-5pm.

Come to think of it, I was tempted to get the camel goby today, but this cute fella bought out the fetish for griessingeri in me... :lol:

Decentkid, don't be so sad, me still own you kopi... ;)

Hmm... Maybe i will drop by again tml... lol...

Anyway the rotifers are live one huh...

Nah this's still a griessingeri goby....but different colour...I will break my pension funds for that.. :lol: Nice to meet you terry...next time buy u coffee and can chat lah... dont :paiseh: lah...

Camel goby....hehe must wait for the FIRST owner in Singapore to post it ;)

post-54-1107833267.gif

wah....paiseh leh....make u all wait so long...didnt know u guys waiting for me...i was having PE...so phone in my bag...didnt know anyone called until i checked...5 missed calls!!! :P:paiseh::paiseh:

You missed my kopi again....but I never wait for you...need to meet my CO for dinner... :lol:

Now waiting for someone to post pics of "something".... :yeah:

post-54-1107833267.gif

Lol... The one plump plump with spec and carrying a billabong bag... :paiseh: mah... Hehe... :lol::lol:

Another Discordipinna specie... Is it the camel goby???

g185-5a.jpg

I Terryz I was there as well.

In fact, I have seen you a couple of times in ML liao. But never spoke with you as I dun not knoe whether you are from SRC. ;)

I remembered you as the guy who get the Exquisitus from ML before me. Btw, how's the it exquisitus now?

Anyway, I am the one with office attire, obviously eating snake, next time must say hi to you. ;)

huh!

u were the one in specs?

why never come up and say harlo?

Bro, we are still waiting for your pix....... B)

I Terryz I was there as well.

In fact, I have seen you a couple of times in ML liao. But never spoke with you as I dun not knoe whether you are from SRC. ;)

I remembered you as the guy who get the Exquisitus from ML before me. Btw, how's the it exquisitus now?

Anyway, I am the one with office attire, obviously eating snake, next time must say hi to you. ;)

Ya... Everytime i go there also see you there too... Bought two but left one... THe one that is changing to male jumped out few days back... :(

Actually Terryz is right, Discordipinna is the genus.

This particular specie from this genus has yet to be named, therefore, Discordipinna sp.

Yes you are right rumour....discordipinna is the genus...my bad...

http://uri.sakura.ne.jp/~dd/g/jg-185.htm

On closer look at the tail section of discordipinna sp, its larger and rounder than the griessingeri.... thanks for pointing out dude. :P

post-54-1107833267.gif

Managed to get another shot of the 2nd bigger one.....

post-54-1106793626.jpg

post-54-1107833267.gif

Hi all Griessingeri Goby collectors!

May I offer a piece of advise....... maybe it is good (better?) to offer newly hatch brine shrimps...... afterall, newly hatch brine shrimps with egg sac are more nutrious than rotifers. It is **IMO** easier to maintain a constant supply of brine shrimp 'cos u just need to hatch it while rotifers, u need to maintain the phytoplankton cultures and cross contamination will crash it...... I have been there and know the tedious work to maintain rotifer cultures......

:) Greeting :)

Tank: 4' by 2' by 2' (CR antique)

Sump: 3' include 1' refuigm

kareen,

the rots are mainly to feed the pods, and also hopefully supplement the griessingeri's diet. if it can serve 2 purposes, then it will be better for us.

but its main diet is still pods. so maintaining a constant supply of pods is the main issue.

I think newly hatch brine shrimps are also better than the copperpods if that is the case..... maybe occassional feed of brine shrimp?

alamak.... buy the brine shrimp eggs and hatch lah......

I think in the wild, there are many more choices than copperpods.... Also, I think i read somewhere that copperpods is not really nutrious.....

oh by the way, I don't think by introducing rotifers into your tank will encourage pods population..... I think is phytoplankton if I am not wrong.