My Mushrooms

cheese

Hi Bros,

Please help to see are they doing well? Because for a few weeks liao, some of it strunk and remained like that, but some are still as big as usual.

Pic1

post-71-1105948588.jpg

Items left...

Ehliem Wet & Dry 2223

Prizm protein skimmer

Coralife UV

Resun 650 chiller

Giving up hobby, due to family commitment.

Here's another pic3,

C the top one, shrunk until like that. Many weeks liao lor. Have done water change of 10 to 12% at 6 weeks intervals.

post-71-1105948903.jpg

Items left...

Ehliem Wet & Dry 2223

Prizm protein skimmer

Coralife UV

Resun 650 chiller

How they looks like under Actinic light. This picture was actually taking that 3 Fire babies, as I saw them sharing that small little home, so cute. However, it also show the Mushrooms too.

post-71-1105949066.jpg

Items left...

Ehliem Wet & Dry 2223

Prizm protein skimmer

Coralife UV

Resun 650 chiller

my mushrooms are also like that.did u jus move them from another tank?

No leh, they have stayed here for a few weeks liao. :erm:

Items left...

Ehliem Wet & Dry 2223

Prizm protein skimmer

Coralife UV

Resun 650 chiller

WA!

y yr CA so high?...could tt be problem?

another prob i see is kh should be betw 8 and 12

I also dun know leh. The CA always so high one, then the KH keep dropping. I read before the KH drop is due to the NO3 conversion process whereby the PH will drop too. Anyway, dose the KH bit by bit day by day. And my PH quite well locked at 8.0, since the day these mushroom are home. I shifted its position 2 to 3 times. Thought of shifting it again, but those Fire would be very angry.

Items left...

Ehliem Wet & Dry 2223

Prizm protein skimmer

Coralife UV

Resun 650 chiller

Check the water parameters with quality test kits. By right if you are using newly mixed saltwater there is no way the Ca levels can be so high unless you are overdosing calcium supplements.

Your mushrooms seem bleaching..Might be due to light shock. Try moving them to a more shaded area or decrease your lighting hours until they recover.

Check the water parameters with quality test kits. By right if you are using newly mixed saltwater there is no way the Ca levels can be so high unless you are overdosing calcium supplements.

Your mushrooms seem bleaching..Might be due to light shock. Try moving them to a more shaded area or decrease your lighting hours until they recover.

Using Red Sea test kit for CA and PO, the rest all Salifert.

Okie will move them to a less light position, but not sure the Fires will get stress up or not. Will shift it slowly. Hope they will get better.

Million thanks, bro! :thanks::thanks::thanks:

Items left...

Ehliem Wet & Dry 2223

Prizm protein skimmer

Coralife UV

Resun 650 chiller

beware of crabs.. they are introduce at the same time when u intro ur LR...

those crabs will go n bite ur mushrooms... i gt tt problem..maybe is the crab..try luring it out by puuting a dead fish n tie it to a fishing line n fish it out..

These mushroom are very easy to keep. there will multiply very fast. The mushroom can also be injured during rescaping. From what i see, the few mushroom facing directly at the light are melting. So i guess it must be the long hours of lightings thats causing the stress.