i dip it into lugols solution and also frag it

but seems to be no help

when i dip this stn sps into a container water treated

with some lugols solution~~ can seesome weird things

swimming out and then just died off

wonder wat is it

Swimming out?!?!?!?! :shock::shock::shock:

Does anyone know wat's happening?!?!?!?

frmo wat i know i did some search on the net

got one reefer from states or so~~ have a sps tank

within few days~~ which stn start from the tip

around 50 kg of sps was gone~~ check water parameter

is perfect

one must know ~~ dun mean got perfect water parameter

means your sps will be 100 solid proof~~ becaues

there a lot of strange things that can take your sps away

study have show that even corals in the wild can go STN

for no reason not to mention sps in a reef tank

wat the reason ~~ no one knows

frmo wat i know i did some search on the net

got one reefer from states or so~~ have a sps tank

within few days~~ which stn start from the tip

around 50 kg of sps was gone~~ check water parameter

is perfect

wat the reason ~~ no one knows

Huh?! siao liao...

Maybe the experts could comment... :thanks:

bro from wat the guess from some sps expert in the states

is due to some disease~~ once they settle on your sps

no mattter how your water parameter how good is

the chances of recover is slim

keke human contact Aids also no cure

so i guess same for corals once contact deadly stuff

can said bye bye

bro from wat the guess from some sps expert in the states

is due to some disease~~ once they settle on your sps

no mattter how your water parameter how good is

the chances of recover is slim

keke human contact Aids also no cure

so i guess same for corals once contact deadly stuff

can said bye bye

Aiyoh... maybe gotta frag them and see how... It's a nice colony and I dun wan to lose it... so far only 3 of my SPS colonies are doing very well... after buying mroe than 20 colonies evr since I staretd SPS... Normally they dun lose much colour, but always got problems with the flow in my tank and light and placement... dat's why I decided to do a major rescape...

IMO,

Either

may be your touched the part too much while u scaping.

STN should start from bottom not from top.

RTN normally start from top/center.

Or

there was another colony near by touched him. But both of them are not aggressive so no RTN but STN the part that touched.

I noticed many of my SPS have STN on the tips... wat could be the reason?? could it be the pesky hermit crab that always climbs onto it??

Help!!!! Would should I do??

From the pics, it seems that the top part are in the same area zone whereas the bottom part are doing well, do you have any strong flow consistently pumping water pass that area?

IMO,

Either

may be your touched the part too much while u scaping.

STN should start from bottom not from top.

RTN normally start from top/center.

Or

there was another colony near by touched him. But both of them are not aggressive so no RTN but STN the part that touched.

No, no colony near it... :(

From the pics, it seems that the top part are in the same area zone whereas the bottom part are doing well, do you have any strong flow consistently pumping water pass that area?

That is a pretty high flow area, but I wouldn't say the flow is consistent coz it 's controlled by my ts12... :( and my ts12 is currently set to pretty low flow... :P