Bwilly 3ft Tank

bwilly

May I know what MH u are using? And where did u bought it. Thanks.

I am using weipro got from edmund our SRC sponsor.

I am happy with it except for the stand. the stand

is rubber and I have wrap it with alummnium foil.

if not the MH heat may melt it.

With the foil, after 5hrs of MH blast, its only

slightly warm. (the stand)

• Replies 65

ya, someone is kind enough to let me adopt it at a small fee leh..

hehe.. just saw its doral got a slight slight tear.. hmm.. must be

too eager to makan tat time rush from LR, kenna.

my new fowlr tank. hehe..

really botak.

post-34-1062782513.jpg

I am using weipro got from edmund our SRC sponsor.

I am happy with it except for the stand. the stand

is rubber and I have wrap it with alummnium foil.

if not the MH heat may melt it.

With the foil, after 5hrs of MH blast, its only

slightly warm. (the stand)

bwilly,

u r usin' 2 x 17k 150w MH on a 3fter w/o a chiller???

wat'z ur temp???

naso.. dun wat it is doing..swimming ard..

oh yes.. temp is abt 28c. max hit 29c.

my tank is near the window so oki.

Using two fans to blow at tank.

wat I do to reduce temp is use a timer.

it will onz during 5pm onwards till mn.

that's when the hot sun start to go down.

post-34-1062783120.jpg

naso.. dun wat it is doing..swimming ard..

oh yes.. temp is abt 28c. max hit 29c.

my tank is near the window so oki.

Using two fans to blow at tank.

wat I do to reduce temp is use a timer.

it will onz during 5pm onwards till mn.

that's when the hot sun start to go down.

bwilly,

mine iz a 3fter oso but am 2 afraid 2 use MH thou my timin' iz the same as urz. scare the temp will go up 2 high man. :sick:

how long hv u use thiz??? iz ur temp constant???

duno whether 2 go 4 MH or T5 now leh... :blink:

YYour maroon looks like it went through a paper shredder! Find out who is the culprit soon or it will be stressed and fall ill. Very few fishes are tough enough to take on a maroon. Although I did see a smaller grey angel smacking a bigger maroon at CF before.

my golden maroon is veri small one.

so most fish even common clown larger one can

take it no problem. hehe...

could be when at 2ft tank, the fishes all

come to get food from surface, n maroon was

nip by the hawkfish. unless its the hermit crab

at nite wack the maroon...

already monitor the new tank occupants, anyway

added melafix, will recover soon. (Maroon)

thanks for all the concern.

my golden maroon has recover n ready to take on

the defending champion weighing 50g, "fatboy buddy - white maroon"

recently it got into a fight with another small white maroon n lost.

thought to mate them, hehe.. but unfortunately..

tik it somehow lose to the more "peaceful" loving white one due

the fact that the white one was residing in the anemone for

some days.. b4 the golden was drop in. the defender was fighting

vigorously n the invader was stunned.

(previous the golden one wack the white one)

anyway the white one

oh no, dun flame me. Someone told me golden n white won't

fight, so I put them together. lucky i monitor them, if not.

post-34-1063082743.jpg

hi bwilly,

i like ur naso tang.....where u got it? price?

i only see at CF but they are too huge.....and ex... :unsure:

cost me abt $12. (near my workplace, u know lah..)

but sadly it pass away.

It did not eat the whole time, n still not eating

the nite b4 it went to heaven. so sad n make me

worried. I tik I did soak it awhile using freshwater

n it seem oki. (white spots almost all gone)

Careful of tang, veri prone to spots.

Now I am veri sad. *..sob..sob..*

Still can remember the tang swimming ard so active.

but just won't eat.

• Sponsor

cost me abt $12. (near my workplace, u know lah..)

but sadly it pass away.

It did not eat the whole time, n still not eating

the nite b4 it went to heaven. so sad n make me

worried. I tik I did soak it awhile using freshwater

n it seem oki. (white spots almost all gone)

Careful of tang, veri prone to spots.

Now I am veri sad. *..sob..sob..*

Still can remember the tang swimming ard so active.

but just won't eat.

most likely to be stress.....my PBT also had this problem.

but i will get a naso soon.......... :D