My see through 5.5 x 2 x 2.5

shootsimon

• Replies 620

I'm using 3 x 150w MH suppliment with 2 x 54w T5 aquantic blue.

My Black Galaxy MH are about 11" away from the water and each bulb are 12" away from each other.

<_< I heard Black Galaxy has some inherent problems with timer & ballasts. Can you share your experience after using the unit. Any major problems ?

Tks...ED ;)

kueytoc Posted on Jan 11 2006, 01:07 AM

wah...2 PTs & 2 YTs...tag team...won't fight ah ???   

Hee hee its 2 PT and 3 YT. Only for a while when I introduced the last YT. Now one big family. :lol:

I heard Black Galaxy has some inherent problems with timer & ballasts. Can you share your experience after using the unit. Any major problems ?

One of the issue might be some buzzing sound when the MH fires up. Timer is ok. The only issue I have is changing bulbs. You have to open up the side panel, slide off the dividers and the weight is dame bloody heavy. <_<

hey bro.. all ur tangs soo nice.. haha.. but how come the yellow tang like drop color? haha.. the body seems whitish.. hmmmm..

They are transforming into white tangs :evil:

And they will become more excotic than the black tang :evil:

And by then I will be the richest man in the world :evil::evil::evil::evil:

Ha ha just joking :lol:

Well not too sure. Maybe because of age. They are about 2 years old already. Bought them from a fellow reefer 5 months ago.

Anyone knows the life span of a tang? :)

Hee hee its 2 PT and 3 YT. Only for a while when I introduced the last YT. Now one big family. :lol:

One of the issue might be some buzzing sound when the MH fires up. Timer is ok. The only issue I have is changing bulbs. You have to open up the side panel, slide off the dividers and the weight is dame bloody heavy. <_<

:D be careful of 'siblings wars'... :P:lol:

So u mean u have to carry out the whole unit to replace the lamps? :(

Wah u soon become 'muscle-man' liao... ;)

White tang...sounds interesting probably a suitable name would be singporean ghost tang

AG_fishjumping.gif

3.5 X 2.5 X 2.5 Reef Coming up :))

136+39(UK)

163+47(US)

618+178L

Hi bro Simon, thanks for the pics and advice on light. :thanks::thanks: Regarding the color of your YT, iodine will help bring the color back. But go very slow on iodine cuz if too much it will "tang" your YT, then it will really become ghost Tang :lol: Your Tank is my benchmark man! :bow::bow:

Vfong Posted on Jan 11 2006, 08:33 PM

looking thru' ur list, the star is not so reef safe

http://www.centralpets.com/animals/fish/sa...ts/swi1865.html

anyway do watch it, Linckias (blue / red) are reef safe

they are easy to remove, still Ok if U need 2

Have given it away quite some time already when found out its not clam safe.

Hi bro Patrick you are welcome. I'm not the right person to advice you on the lights :paiseh:

I myself don't even know how many k is my MH 150 and the brand of it :lol:

White tang...sounds interesting probably a suitable name would be singporean ghost tang

..WOOOOOOWOOOOO :pirate::pirate: ...OKOK i trying to be funny

post-34-1137053557.jpg

AG_fishjumping.gif

136+39(UK)

163+47(US)

618+178L

OMG!!!! quickly take the DNA so that we can clone and make more of it....AND SELL TWICE THE PRICE!!!

AG_fishjumping.gif

136+39(UK)

163+47(US)

618+178L

BRO.. I AFRAID TT UR TANG GOT SOME DISEASE!!! haha.. cause it turn from yellow to WHITE.. dangerous lah.. better put in my tank for observation... haha.. how u take tt pic? photoshop arz.. lol..