My 2x1x1.5ft nano tank

bluezing

• Replies 98

looks good pal.Keep it simple. I luv ur rockscaping.

maybe u need to arrange ur pipings from your pump to skimmer.

thks alot for the sweet comment on my rockscape bro!~ :lol:

hehe....but hor...now the scape is different liao. will get my hands on a digicam asap! ;)

btw, the pump connects directly to the skimmer now. ;)

Wow bro!! nice tank!! ;) if you looking for Good Zoos, PM me. Got a few nice ones i wanna sell. ;) Gurantee you'll like it. Hehe

post some pics lehs... :P

wow.. bro.. look better and nicer.. wad brand lighting u using? rainbow one?

:off: eh alien.. u got zoos for sale nvr tell mi.. u good lah.. =X haha..

wow.. bro.. look better and nicer.. wad brand lighting u using? rainbow one?

:off: eh alien.. u got zoos for sale nvr tell mi.. u good lah.. =X haha..

thks thks!~

haha..me still at the learning stage..lots more to learn from fellow bros in src :)

the lighting is a DIY set by another bro from arofanatics.com.

previously using it for my planted. its 55W PL. if im not wrong, the casing should be atman's.

:off: aliens takes care of newbies mah~ :P

ohhh my eyeess..

haha..

one day..i challenge u DOTA!...

k lah..give u chance..let u chooose which character i play..[rikimaru/sandking/LR]

u choose..

haha..

ur tank is OWNING!!...

u m m m m m monstered kill the crustaceans

=\

• 1 year later...

harlow butties~ :D

after more than a year..this is how my tank look like now. there's supposed to be a bta and tomato clown hiding behind the btm left corner and a damsel(dunno hiding where). :rolleyes:

P1000331.jpg

been quite an experience.totally a different ball game fom planted tanks.marine is much more challenging and fun.not to mention colourful! :lol:

bought quite a lot of lps but due to insufficient lightings and NO skimmer,failed to take off.

once suffered a major crash due to anemone being sucked by the seio..damn sad.. :cry:

and only recently suffered from an ich attack. killed off my blue tang,dottyback,clown tang and a tomato clown(it was one of the pair). :cry::pinch:

now using a retromoon T5 lightings with ATI tubes,prizm skimmer,hang on filter and PURII and SORB4. hope everything can work out fine! wish me luck butties! :eyebrow:

wishing everyone and advance happy new year! all the best for ur reefing in year 2007! :peace:

P1000329.jpg

a closer look