My first 4x2x2.5 marine tank

fishtalk1517

Haha, joking lah. Dun worry.

But really, just keep a lookout for LR, no need coraline one as it going to sit into the DSB, and maybe some baby blue tank if you come across any, then you QT them for me and practice your treatment. :D

Any casualty you just revert the cost to me lah. ;)

How can or not?? I back 23 Jan, then we coffee at Jalan Kayu.

Hi Simon,

Will look out for the LR for u .... me also looking out for Blue Tang and Yellow Tang.... My tank looks empty without fishes.... Hope to achieve at least Shootsimon's tank..... :yeah: got alot of fishes :P Call me when u back.... we'll meet up for coffee with Joshua too :whistle

• Replies 3k

Wow some much coral already. Me far far behind you already. :D

BTW happy new year Sean.

Wah Simon..... how can compare to ur tank.... Big Big nice nice with so many fishes :yeah::bow: that r so tame....I've need to add some L.S in ... now looks so liveless :( looks like u also incearsing ur Coral stocks ah :P Posts more pics on ur updates especially the full tank :lol:

fishtalk1517 Posted on Jan 4 2006, 03:10 PM

Wah Simon..... how can compare to ur tank.... Big Big nice nice with so many fishes    that r so tame....I've need to add some L.S in ... now looks so liveless  looks like u also incearsing ur Coral stocks ah  Posts more pics on ur updates especially the full tank 

No need to add more coral stock :lol: just shift all corals to 1 side of the tank and wah lah :P

Will try to post some updates on my thread but think it still looks the same as before leh.

BTW bro nakazor also call simon or its a typo error? :yeah:

No need to add more coral stock :lol: just shift all corals to 1 side of the tank and wah lah :P

Will try to post some updates on my thread but think it still looks the same as before leh.

ya.... not coincidence.... same name like urs too :P Nowadays so many reefers got same name here n there.... jus like me, Sean... Now I think there r at least 3 of it bearing same name as me :lol:

Bro

Sealife got lots of yellow tang (feeding liao) and a couple of blue tang. You may like to check them out... Just went there yesterday...

Hi Dennis,

I think their YT is abt 30 bucks but not sure the B.T price? Jus went to ah beng, Iwarna and pacific marine all not much corals and irwarna all tank empty except one P.T :(

Glad ur place all done up liao... getting ready for CNY Ya :yeah:

:D You care abt my actual name??

Your nick funny, I tot someone got something against me. :huh:

Equipment:

30G Corner Tank with 10G Sump, 2 x 24W artinic T5, 1 x 24W 10K, 1x 24W 20K, 3" Grade 0 sand & Live rocks, Activated Carbon, Bio-home, 2 x Seio M620, Hailea 1/2HP Chiller, Redsea Pro Skimmer

Live Stock:

Turbo Snail x 1, Green Mandarin Dragonet X 2, Blue Tang X 2, True percular x 2, 1 x Algae Bleenie, Clarke clown x 2

Reef:

1 x 2" Blue maxima, Red/Brown/Purple Mushroom (Discosoma), Pink Ricordea yuma, A little colony Brown/Green common Zoanthus, Red/Pink/Green US Zoanthus, Eagle-eye Zoathus, 14 Branch Goniopora Pandoraensis, 1 Starburst Polyps, 3 + 2 Branch Frogspawn, 4 Blasto, palythoa, Cheato

RIPs (Since June 2005):

1. Sabae clown (KO by Clarke clown) 2. 1 branch melted frogspawn 4 branch 3. Golden maxima (Ripe the base off rock by me) 4. Algae Bleenie x 2 (Starvation) 5. Blue Maxima x 1, 2 x Maxima, 1 x frogspawn, rics (Overtemp...)

Old 30G Corner Tank.

Restarted 30G Corner Tank.

hmmmm u 2 got interesting name.... One is Shootsimon and the other is a Jap name... wonder how u guys derive to such nick  :P  :upsidedown:  Maybe can share share lah

Since you interested, here you go.

I get one of my buddy in Tokyo to do a translation of my dialect name to Japanese. The Japanese name is really my name and not my nick.

钟 - Naka

兆 - Zo

龙 - ryu

and since i did a typo on "ryu", it became "ru"

Equipment:

30G Corner Tank with 10G Sump, 2 x 24W artinic T5, 1 x 24W 10K, 1x 24W 20K, 3" Grade 0 sand & Live rocks, Activated Carbon, Bio-home, 2 x Seio M620, Hailea 1/2HP Chiller, Redsea Pro Skimmer

Live Stock:

Turbo Snail x 1, Green Mandarin Dragonet X 2, Blue Tang X 2, True percular x 2, 1 x Algae Bleenie, Clarke clown x 2

Reef:

1 x 2" Blue maxima, Red/Brown/Purple Mushroom (Discosoma), Pink Ricordea yuma, A little colony Brown/Green common Zoanthus, Red/Pink/Green US Zoanthus, Eagle-eye Zoathus, 14 Branch Goniopora Pandoraensis, 1 Starburst Polyps, 3 + 2 Branch Frogspawn, 4 Blasto, palythoa, Cheato

RIPs (Since June 2005):

1. Sabae clown (KO by Clarke clown) 2. 1 branch melted frogspawn 4 branch 3. Golden maxima (Ripe the base off rock by me) 4. Algae Bleenie x 2 (Starvation) 5. Blue Maxima x 1, 2 x Maxima, 1 x frogspawn, rics (Overtemp...)

Old 30G Corner Tank.

Restarted 30G Corner Tank.

Since you interested, here you go.

I get one of my buddy in Tokyo to do a translation of my dialect name to Japanese. The Japanese name is really my name and not my nick.

钟 - Naka

兆 - Zo

龙 - ryu

and since i did a typo on "ryu", it became "ro"

Now i know ...... B) Nakazoru san.... :lol: So can also address u as ur nick name also too

Ha ha what a coincident my last chinese name also dragon.

For me because shooting is my hobby and also my part time to make extra cash. :upsidedown:

Instead of making it simonshoot i make it sound a bit tacky and shootsimon fits :P

post-34-1136367095.jpg

:yeah: new flooring for the new year! :P

No doubt the Y.T there is slightly more x but i think a feeding 1 would get used to their new environment faster... B.T should be cheaper...

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

:yeah: new flooring for the new year! :P

No doubt the Y.T there is slightly more x but i think a feeding 1 would get used to their new environment faster... B.T should be cheaper...

Ya ... just came back from S.L.... got myself a Y.T and Mimic Tang.... Both feeding pellets.... :P Thanks dennis for the info of fishes :thanks:

Pics on the fishes bro!!! haha...

p/s: bad news bro... only can get my tank up after chinese new year... haiz... :(

Dun worry at least u know u're getting it for sure... even if u set up now, also can't make it for the CNY :D The y>T is from hawaii lah... will post pic other day, ok... :rolleyes:

set up now can see rocks and water then after chinese new year can use the ang pao money to stock up.after all the cycling will be done by then :lol::lol:

No problem bro... next time we can go S.L together :D

btw, how does a mimic tang look like?

Deinnis, the one on the left is Mimic tang :P As inform by the uncle at S.L. quite a tame and shy guy... :heh:

post-34-1136519966.jpg

I think its a brittle star! Woah the color quite unique. Normally theyre brown or greenish brown. :lol:

Ya, initially i thought its a brittle star but not quite like wat I've seen b4... Its a cuttie :)