My first 4x2x2.5 marine tank

fishtalk1517

Update

he probably busy with overseas trip again.. How bro Ken, when kopi again? Better be soon as your time to get real busy will come in a mth's time.. hehe :eyebrow:

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

• Replies 3k

he probably busy with overseas trip again.. How bro Ken, when kopi again? Better be soon as your time to get real busy will come in a mth's time.. hehe :eyebrow:

Says who bro ???? Think u r the one really busy with work.. :whistle still on nite shift ??? Ken and I jus had kopi at prata shop a few nights ago. See when u free, call us again to have Koufu kopi ya...

And indeed, in a month's time, Ken is sure gonna be a real busy Daddy :eyebrow::pinch::ph34r:

Says who bro ???? Think u r the one really busy with work.. :whistle still on nite shift ??? Ken and I jus had kopi at prata shop a few nights ago. See when u free, call us again to have Koufu kopi ya...

And indeed, in a month's time, Ken is sure gonna be a real busy Daddy :eyebrow::pinch::ph34r:

Till end of this week bro.. i am now in office staring at Bloomberg on one side and viewing into the city light on the other....centre screen is SRC.. haha

Next tuesday or thursday if everyone is free lor. If not weekend oso can. EPL over liao

EPL ?? So Man U or C ?? Mentioned to Ray tat I spotted lotsa of fireflies somewhere near our flats here... He's very interested to show to his wife. We fix a day again for kopi and fireflies then.. Maybe this thurs ? Ray, u ok ?? :rolleyes:

count me in man :) It is true that i am very interested to know where to see those fireflies... but who says i bring my wife to see?? :eyebrow: Just joking bro, DUN let my wife see this... :whistle

Its been a long time since the last updates. Been busy with work and some travelling too. Here's a slightly grown green monti. Notice the out-stretch growth :P

post-4134-1210691991.jpg

He tot u sold him rubies. Got Darth Vadar bo?

:lol: My red rubies only have maybe 3 or polyps, and it grows painfully slow. Sorry don't have Darth Vadar. Maybe we find one zoa that hasn't been named in zoaid, then put in the name ourselves. :lol:

n34281892381_7606.jpg

wow... nice arcan maxima... can pm me where you got it from and how much?? hahaha...

:thanks: got it at least half year ago from LCK. will pm u the amt :rolleyes:

:lol: My red rubies only have maybe 3 or polyps, and it grows painfully slow. Sorry don't have Darth Vadar. Maybe we find one zoa that hasn't been named in zoaid, then put in the name ourselves. :lol:

:lol: wahaha..... so we will look out for some alien zoas and decide a name for it ya... hey... think u got some special zoas undetected.. waiting for u to display the gems lei... :lol:

Cool! They are opening well. Always a bit worried that my zoas go to another tank, and they don't open. ^_^

Btw, the red ones are Darth Maul, not red rubies. ;)

The zoas opened within 10-15 mins after intro into the tank. Ur zoas all so healthy sure no problem in other ppl's tank la... :eyebrow: Me so dumb dumb... always thinking its the red rubies tat i got from u !! :pinch:

Not dumb dumb lah. Maybe I didn't tell u the name. :paiseh:

n34281892381_7606.jpg

Not dumb dumb lah. Maybe I didn't tell u the name. :paiseh:

Haha... should have asked u the name.... :ph34r:

well, some sunnies to brighten everyone's spirit B)

post-4134-1210775277.jpg

post-4134-1210775356.jpg

post-4134-1210775372.jpg

Recently switched to collecting of plates instead. Found them to be quite nice to look at actually ... here's some humble corner plates :rolleyes:

post-4134-1211203985.jpg

post-4134-1211203992.jpg

post-4134-1211204010.jpg

post-4134-1211204017.jpg

post-4134-1211204030.jpg

post-4134-1211204046.jpg

3 pcs of sps in my tank. See if u could find it. The blue stag actually holds it color and I have it for abt 9 months already

post-4134-1211335464.jpg