DIY DI Water Purification System

May&Bruce

shootsimon

need to do this after CNY....

get more party ......i mean more ppl...wait a while

anyway i don think have much discount lah.......

saturday, drive down to the few places to get the stuff...

Yap. Will start the DIY after CNY.

Which of these dates are you more comfortable with?

So far this are the dates for DIY.

Place of DIY anyone of you want to suggest. Won't mind to offer my place (Bedok Reservoir View)but not sure if its too far for some of you.

11 Feb Sat

1)Maxstar81

12 Feb Sun

18 Feb Sat

• Replies 235

UPDATE. Will be collecting the 25 L tomorrow and the bill came up to be S$241.15.

Someone will have to teach me how to post pics on this site......

I can teach you when I come over to pick up the 6L resin :D Will pm you my contact :lol:

Call me to arrange pick up can? :D

1)shootsimon

2)Zorden

3)Maxstar81

4)Anthony

5)Gouldian

6)???

Have reserved the remaining 6L of resin from Bro Blenny. These 6L resin will be shared among the DIY group. :lol:

Anymore bros wanna joint?

Will start another order of resin when the group exceeds 6 person. :lol:

And those interested in the resin only pls stay tune. :lol:

Any update on the bulk order for the DI resin? ...

Just got some extra vitamin M after CNY ... :D

Nope not yet. I'm waiting for bro Blenny to contact me about it :lol:

And as for the date of the DIY please put your preferable dates. Majority wins. Please PM me your contacts and will discuss the method of $$$.

11 Feb Sat

1)Maxstar81

12 Feb Sun

18 Feb Sat

Location of DIY, Bedok Reservoir View my place or any other suggestion?

Once date confirm I'll need bros help to carry the DIY items. :pinch:

Hi all. Managed to find some items at lower cost. :D

Have taken the pic of the price list but camera phone lousy. Cannot really read the price but I'm very sure that the filter housing is only $20 per unit at C328

Below is the price list that bro bruce compiled

(3 x filter housings - clear plastic @$26 = S$78

1 x 5 micron sedminet filter cartridge (came with the housings)

1 x Granular Activated Carbon cartridge S$21

1 x 3.5 litre bag of mixed bed Di resin S$45 (enough for 3 fills, so that means S$15 per fill)

Output speedfit elbow: S$3.80

Input hose connector: S$1.20

Total price is S$119, including first fill of DI resin.)

Will check out with them again :lol:

post-9-1138958581.jpg

And this the housing. Same one as Bro Bruce is using :P

They have 3 choices of filter combination.

Not too sure the combi but the price range from $88, $108, and $118 if i remembered correctly :lol:

post-9-1138958661.jpg

boxfish...i think it was 20mm pipe, but best you buy the filter housings first and then get the pipe and flanges to suit that housing.

Real reefs don't have glass bottoms....(...think about it)

boxfish...here is my DIY kalk reactor thread. It was my first attempt, and there were some learning curves! I now know where to get smll plastic pipe fittings, etc., so next time i ever make one it would be netaer and easier to make.

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...hl=kalk+reactor

boxfish...here is my DIY kalk reactor thread. It was my first attempt, and there were some learning curves! I now know where to get smll plastic pipe fittings, etc., so next time i ever make one it would be netaer and easier to make.

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...hl=kalk+reactor

Bruce,

Thnks for sharing. Hope you can attempt a Kalk stirrer... :D

Homely hardware is on the first level - big store and easy to find. Also has lots of parking - can also have makan at Kopi Tiam in Ubi techp[ark next door :D

Some updates. Will be collecting the 6 litre of resin from bro Blenny this weekend. Think the price will be about $10 per litre I'll pay onbehalf of everyone first.

As for the DIY date, have mention earlier please put your preferable dates. Majority wins. Please PM me your contacts and will discuss the method of $$$. I don't have lots of cash with me.

Here's my contact 9844 9446

11 Feb Sat (don't think its possible as its quite late already)

1)Maxstar81

12 Feb Sun (still visible but need everyone to commit and pm me your number)

18 Feb Sat (most likly as still have some time to gather the items need for the DIY)

1)Shootsimon

Location of DIY, Bedok Reservoir View my place or any other suggestion?

No problem but done have extra resin for the 7th person as I only manage to get 6 litre from bro blenny.

Here's the list of names so far. Will need you guys to commit to a date so please place your preferable dates

1)shootsimon

2)Zorden

3)Maxstar81

4)Anthony

5)Gouldian

6)Hmkui

7)playtation2