k0na_scab,

I'm not sure but since the tank is not too deep,

I think should be ok lah. For your 1.5ft cube, I

suggest U play around with the height placement

for those that need more light. The reflector held

together by scotch tape.

I have this little beta box for my frags right at the

top. The mushie heals from half to full in about a wk.

Now my pico start to have algae liao.

k0na_scab,

I'm not sure but since the tank is not too deep,

I think should be ok lah. For your 1.5ft cube, I

suggest U play around with the height placement

for those that need more light. The reflector held

together by scotch tape.

I have this little beta box for my frags right at the

top. The mushie heals from half to full in about a wk.

Now my pico start to have algae liao.

Should be ok as my 3 x T4 tubes are doing well in my 28cm deep nano tank. Nice hood you have there!

chrisyew,

The hood is non operational.

My soldering iron died on me.

Can't use it to melt hole for my

T4 mounting screws.

:huh: Anybody wanna lend me theirs!? :P

Oh yah, thanks for telling me where to

get those T4s ! Really gd !!! :lol:

You are welcome Maxstar.

You mean using soldering iron to melt the acrylic? If you don't have a drill, you may buy a grimlet set instead from some hardware shop. It's like those using hand to 'drill' a small hole - not really drill but to turn a small hole.

LED light bulbs can be obtain from Sim Lim Tower (some say SL Square also got). Quite cheap - from $0.40 - $1.50 per LED bulb - depending which shop you went to.

Note that if u intend to DIY, which is more fun, u need to buy the resistor, the transformer, wirings, etc as well.

alternatively, just ask the shop's "master" to solder the whole LED moonlight according to your specifications, and pay for the parts + service charge. Its between $20 - $35, depending how big your project is (the lesser the LED bulbs, the cheaper).

dancing_girl2.gifSpirit.gif

Its actually wrong to use normal LED light bulbs. I m no expert in this area, but i remember reading that the spectrum from the moon is 420nm (dunno wat unit). Normal blue LED bulbs are not of this value. even if u ask the store owner, they also say "normal lor"/ "high intensity". I reinstate that I m NOT an expert in this field (dun flame me for this statement).

but if all a person is bother abt is the asthetics of it, then DIY-ing a moonlight using normal LED bulbs should suffice.

dancing_girl2.gifSpirit.gif

Closer look. :o

oh my God , what shrimp is that ? bluey

Its called glass shrimps. Common at beach. :D

look like the mysis i feed