Maxstar81's Nano

Maxstar81

You will faint smelling it... lol...

Yah man .... My kitchen smelled like a dumpster

for 2 dayz at least. Almost 100% water change

everyday .... No LS already so no diff....

Anenome shrink becos they are expelling their slate water in the body and take in fresher water...

ICIC. :thanks:

• Replies 231

But u can't stop buying it despite the smell right? That's the thing... beauty comes with a price... just happen that nice anemones come with both $$$ and really bad smell, lol.

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Ur experience kinda discourage me to get myself an anemone for my new tank... yeah it's really frustrating when u know there's something wrong... but not sure what it is exactly... worst kinda feeling... and also constant fear of a "time bomb" exploding anytime... :cry:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

A little update. Couldn't resist all the temptation after the recent hype

about sun corals..... (especially after seeing the super sun at harlequin)

Ok, my 2nd attempt at sun coral. My 1st was a black sun which i sold

to Hondaker. Its in good hands. Now i'm gonna give sun coral another try. ;)

post-34-1144597532.jpg

Nice looking specimen... sure it will open very soon...

Yellow polyp cannot make it.

Sea fan melted like ice cream.

Monkey shrimp, bumble bee and

even cleaner also cannot make it.

Die die die = waste $ $ $.... :pinch:

Honey chromis was fighting so i let them into the main tank.

Bigger space they happy liao. Stopped fighting immediately. :whistle

Ok, here is picture b4 another round of $$$ spending.

post-34-1144674554.jpg

Very nice indeed... I got some of these that came along with my Clove colony... but u got a very nice colony there... love it!

Em... I wonder if ur Anemone gets enought light for food :unsure: hiding in side the cave most of the time.

Bro put something in the cave to block it, then it will settle in another spot with better lighting... don't let it rot lah, such a waste... sometimes we need to interfere... we are playing God right? lol

U have to get it out 1st b4 U can seal up the cave.

Let it be loh. Ha :lol: , mine is a no pressure nano.

As long as they happy where they are can liao.

(will see what i can do if it decides to come out)

:o No lah, I dun play God.... God play me only.... :P

nice specimen of sun you got! very healthy piece! hope yours opens soon! dun lose to ur girl ya! keke

oh that anemone, well, it moved in the cave on its own accord. if it has the characteristic of moving around by itself, it will move out for light whenever it feels like it. as long as its happy, it wun shift.

dancing_girl2.gifSpirit.gif

Very nice feature!!! But I can't see it <_< Tried both Explorer and Safari (using Mac)... anyone having similar problem? Or is it just me? :cry:

Wats the prob.

1) Did U have the pop up window?

2) Did the pop up window load?

I have been trying for damn long b4 getting it to work.

I got this so i can see my tank when i in office.... Ha.... :lol:

Note : Explorer -> Tools -> Internet options->Sercurity->Custom level

Enable all those with active x.

Enable pop up.

May need to turn off firewall or antivirus for a short while if all else fails.

Try again.

Ok let me try again... if it works, I also wanna get one for myself :P