Mini Ocean World

little bull

• Replies 836

Actually, Actinic or Blue Plus does not really matter to me. I just want to see night view, you see. However, the Solite does not design in this way. Very funny, Ballast is not alternate one. :( Asked AM, but they said cannot modify. :(:(

Actinic does give a better view IMO. ATI Blue plus still to the bright side. ;)

Bro Fish, how is everything? Is your sand bed clear liao till can put in giant clam :upsidedown::upsidedown:

Why you don't try using moonlight?

Regards

Sherman

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

hi sis bull, still got many frags of zoos leh... got a bit of space for the sand bed initially, but now filled up again with clams, not the big one, instead added with another 3 croceas to my collection. Now I got 11 clams liao :pinch:

something new going to you TOMORROW!!! :lol:

Hi cjh,

Nice to meet you. How is the zoa? the frogspawn already opened up liao but not fully yet. Hope it can survive inside my tank :peace:

Contact me when you want to come to East side again, we can meet for a cup of kopi. :phone:

hi sis bull, still got many frags of zoos leh... got a bit of space for the sand bed initially, but now filled up again with clams, not the big one, instead added with another 3 croceas to my collection. Now I got 11 clams liao :pinch:

11 niah.. I think more to come in the future rite?? :))

Clam form AM?? when I went there last week, left with empty tub niah :((

Hi cjh,

Nice to meet you. How is the zoa? the frogspawn already opened up liao but not fully yet. Hope it can survive inside my tank :peace:

Contact me when you want to come to East side again, we can meet for a cup of kopi. :phone:

actually i put in tank open up liao... but in the morning it disappear liao along with the green wrasse <_<

Hm... LED moonlight :yeah: Maybe can too, but must be in Blue. Do you have any contact of who can DIY?

You can either get off the shelf unit or do a bit of DIY yourself

Regards

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

Hmm.. Can't find blue LED. :( Only got those common white ones :erm:

The effect o bad tot just tHAT it used batt. quick exp in the long run as the cost of batt is abt 3 plus.. it need 2 batts. :sick: Mean, I need to spend at least $20 on the batts itself :eyeblur: no way man............ :angry:

post-69-1168674332.jpg

My cheapo skimmer. :lol:

think many would really dropped their jaws when they saw wat skimmer u used all these while for ur tank :bow:

Many reefers here would think to maintain a good tank, good/expensive equipments would do the trick. But ur track records has proven many many reefers here to rethink how on earth a airstone skimmer could do !!! :yeah:

Great work there, sis Bull B)

i was always under the impression that u are using a Red Sea Prizm...

hee hee

i was always under the impression that u are using a Red Sea Prizm...

hee hee

Red Sea Prizm too ex lar, I got Ah gong, Ah mah, papa, mama, gege and mei mei to support still ler.. :(

Once upon a time.. I was so tempted to buy over your skimmer, but after think twice and due to space constraint in the tank, I then decided to stick with the current one lol.. :lol:

Keep the calcium for me hor, will collect next week. :thanks:

Red Sea Prizm too ex lar, I got Ah gong, Ah mah, papa, mama, gege and mei mei to support still ler.. :(

Once upon a time.. I was so tempted to buy over your skimmer, but after think twice and due to space constraint in the tank, I then decided to stick with the current one lol.. :lol:

Keep the calcium for me hor, will collect next week. :thanks:

haha... well, maybe when i decided to sell my deltec , i know who to pm first.

:) the calcium is always in my cupboard.

Bro Fishtalk,

Remember this :rolleyes:

:yeah: nice color tere .... u r capable of getting more zoos for ur tank ..... let me know if u wanna some more. decided to clear more of the frags... so price wise will be more afforable now for reefers out there :idea: like u included :pinch: