Jacky's Aquamedic Chromis Tank

hammy

my dosing pump !

Bro... now that is one hell of a mismatch with your setup :lol: You already reached the status "most high tech 2ft cube of all time" :yeah:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

• Replies 1.7k

Bro... now that is one hell of a mismatch with your setup :lol: You already reached the status "most high tech 2ft cube of all time" :yeah:

No matter how ugly he oso must put there. Although not done by me. At least that time works! Well done bro reefzzz, our old bird reefer!

haha... i will spray it black and make it look prefessional and engrave ' make in germany' ahhahahha.

but this thing works wonder.

thanks reefzzz

magnesium at 1260 ... :blink:

calcium is still okie 410

hee hee ...

what to do with magnesium....

sigh tropic marine bio magnesium here i come

calcium is still okie 410

hee hee ...

what to do with magnesium....

sigh tropic marine bio magnesium here i come

bro jervismun recommend tropic marine Mg... i believe it should be good...

hey hey hey... appreciate the basic setup of the dosing mechanism abit leh.. :yeah: Though i do not like the idea of putting that though, but that is how reefers dose kalkwasser 2 decade ago... No electricity required, no tube, no pump, no controller... haha... Kent Marine have one something like that if i remember correctly...

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

hey hey hey... appreciate the basic setup of the dosing mechanism abit leh.. :yeah: Though i do not like the idea of putting that though, but that is how reefers dose kalkwasser 2 decade ago... No electricity required, no tube, no pump, no controller... haha... Kent Marine have one something like that if i remember correctly...

this is not kent marine version, kennethk marine version haahha

anyway is it okie for mi to use that as i dun put there permanently. no extra electri wiring and mess like that,.

only put there when i need to dose kalk.

realise kawk is the cheapest way to maintain calcium.

anyway is it okie for mi to use that as i dun put there permanently. no extra electri wiring and mess like that,.

only put there when i need to dose kalk.

realise kawk is the cheapest way to maintain calcium.

Kalkwasser is the cheapest way to maintain Ca & alkalinity... but need to dose correctly lor.. else it not only depleted ur Ca but together with drop in alkalinity as well...

Hammy, go make a sticker and paste in on your doser.. we agree to name it as KennethK Marine or Ken Marine.. haha... Attribute to our fellow bro reefer KennethK

hey hey hey... appreciate the basic setup of the dosing mechanism abit leh.. :yeah: Though i do not like the idea of putting that though, but that is how reefers dose kalkwasser 2 decade ago... No electricity required, no tube, no pump, no controller...

Good... but costly... ;)

Ok lah... must give you credit for your kalk dosing systeem lah :lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Good... but costly... ;)

think i need to sped like 70-90 for the magnesium. :cry:

Good... but costly... ;)

Hammy still studying... Don't encourage him to spend too much on big items... haha

But once he start working end of this yr.... :evil::ph34r::evil::ph34r:

Hammy still studying... Don't encourage him to spend too much on big items... haha

But once he start working end of this yr.... :evil::ph34r::evil::ph34r:

once he start working, he'll upgrade to BIGGER tank :P and witj top notch equips :yeah: Then he start selling his rics to me liao LOL......

your tank got space??? :o:o if no space i can help you hold on to the rics in my tank for as long as you want... :lol::lol:

2 days pc down no online and my good name flies everywhere.

Good stuff flies everywhere what... :P:D:lol:

my new adventure after ric.

bye bye bubbles .

hello SPS.

post-34-1161276322.jpg

Purple tip thrown away or still ard?

really too small . sorry , when i come back, it does not even look like a coral anymore . like debris. still in the plastic bag.

take note of this... long team dose of kalk/lime water will have the deplete of mg ;)

thanks bro for reminding mi that ...

damn . magnesium is the most expensive addiditive .

where is my SPS frag u promise??!?!

it is a pity u go into FOWLR .

but at least u didnt give up this wonderful hobby.

i believe u will come back one day .

thanks for teaching mi how to SPS last night

wow.... getting more and more pro. :yeah: great frags u got for the sps. I can pass u some green sps frags if u wanna try try :unsure: when u collecting the mussel with the yellow coco too ? :D