Jacky's Aquamedic Chromis Tank

hammy

Yes please... clear things up once and for all... can help me double check my 1/3hp Arctica? :thanks:

just email JBJ on the wattage matter and will share once there is a reply from them . :D

• Replies 1.7k

more poison coming i guess.

nano tunze ? hee hee

that will be really great !

i will email jbjlighting and share with the rest of the reefing community.

Hi bros, it should be the following wattage for artica if i am not wrong:

1/10 HP (75W)

1/5 HP (150W)

1/4 HP (200W)

1/3HP (250W)

1/2 HP (500W)

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

Hi bros, it should be the following wattage for artica if i am not wrong:

1/10 HP (75W)

1/5 HP (150W)

1/4 HP (200W)

1/3HP (250W)

1/2 HP (500W)

Thing are not as good as we would want it to be

Jack,

The watts on that unit for the 1/10hp is 302.45. All you would have to do to figure out watts is multiply the volts 115 by the amps(2.63) then equals 302.45. the amp 2.63 is the starting amps…the running amp is 1.5. so you have 172.50amps while it is running. All in all the watts range from 172.50-302.45. if you have any further questions please email.

Thank You for choosing JBJ Aquarium Products

Have a Great Day

Transworld Aquatic Ent.

3730 West Century Blvd Unit#3

Inglewood, CA 90303

Support:310-672-4099

Tech:310-672-4021

Fax: 310-672-7261

support1@jbjlighting.com

Visit us on the web at www.jbjlighting.com

Monday-Friday 9am-5pm

-----Original Message-----

Sent: Wednesday, November 01, 2006 6:01 AM

To: JBJ AQUARIUM PRODUCTS

Subject: RE: Arctica Chiller

Thanks for the valuable advice. I would like to ask how much wattage is arctica chiller running on. As Singapore's reefing community is more familiar with how much wattage a equipment will consume rather than the ampere and voltage .

I am asking on behalf of a few comsumers who also are users of acrtica chiller.

Can you let us know the wattage for the variable horsepower. thanks !

jack

even though i am clueless about what is starting amp and running amp,

i believe whenever ur chiller kick in initially, it will be 302w, then how long it take to run will comsume 170 watt... while it is on standby, maybe it is not significant.

the spec given in jbj webby is the running amp and not the starting amp.

i think u guys have to email them to know the various starting amp for ur chillers.

more poison coming i guess.

nano tunze ? hee hee

Yes!!! That I will get from you... I am looking at 4 pieces :lol::lol::lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

at 172amp, nothing can withstand the amount of current going thru leh... gonna confirm melt one lor...

i think he write wrongly, 172 watt...

i know he wrote there 172amp, but i think he mean watt

if singapore is running on 220-240v :cry:

as the american are using 110v, i think the ampere drawn in singapore will be lower as we are using 220-240v.

need to comfirm with electrical expert leh.

maybe email aquanautic will be a better option. ;)

anyone has any input?

1/10hp .... 225w

1/5hp ..... 360w

1/4hp ..... 430w

1/3hp ..... 565w

The truth is out. This information is from aquanautic, the distributor for jbj stuff. it is posted in another forum , under sponsor. it is still so much lower than the rest in the market!

1/3hp ..... 565w

Oh... thanks for adding $10 to my bill bro Hammy :lol::lol::lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Oh... thanks for adding $10 to my bill bro Hammy :lol::lol::lol:

haha... guess i am the only one rejoicing . haha.

1/10hp .... 225w

1/5hp ..... 360w

1/4hp ..... 430w

1/3hp ..... 565w

The truth is out. This information is from aquanautic, the distributor for jbj stuff. it is posted in another forum , under sponsor. it is still so much lower than the rest in the market!

bro, u sure is so much lower?

I am always under the impression my 1/4 artica is 200W.. haha...

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

resun CL650 running at 650W. at half horsepowerr.... seems that i really dun hafta change chiller already.. hmm.

colinsoon,

Cl650 is 1/4 hp

http://www.aquariumproducts.com.au/prod202.htm

430w against 650 watt... ( around 30% lah)

Wow... hammy is SRC's chiller expert now... what's the Resun equivalent of my 1/3hp Arctica and what's the power consumption? :bow:

hi jervis,

dun think resun has 1/3 hp chiller, just check the resun-china website. imagine their 0.25hp is 600-650W, maybe up by 10-20% ya .

BTW i am not SRC expert lah, just help all of us to fond out something essetial to all of us .

oooooooooo...

i always tot cl650 is half horsepower... so i always wondered why come out with C500.. hahaha

i am getting dumb.. geeez

thanks bro hammy

no problem man.

initially i also though C650 has higher hp ... :)

almost cannot find my tank thread ...

a few thing have happen so far... going to upgrade once and for all.

now my roon in a mess.

thanks jervis for delivering the rock to my void deck and one rock come with a ric !!!!!!!!!!!!!! :evil:

more pic coming, let mi charge my camera for 20 min while i clear my mess and bath

post-34-1163255611.jpg

my second upgrade is from SEIO M1100 to tunze stream 6060 and the suregrip work wonder. initially i was skeptical about the algaefree suregrip as the packaging look cheapo but the small footprint is a plus and can hold the tunze in place without any problem :)

post-34-1163257456.jpg

this is one of the most wonderful chiller i guess. as my tank is in my room... noise is important to mi. this is quiet compare to resun CL@*) and the thermostat is accurate against my pinpoint thermometer. what can i say ...

thanks dave for helping mi to install the chiller this afternoon and have a nice chat.

arctica is able to cool my tank vol fast and the accurate thermostat

post-34-1163257962.jpg

4 inline fan to cool the mh while it is on

post-34-1163258242.jpg