Jacky's Aquamedic Chromis Tank

hammy

ya i guess they are meeting pair as i always see one's underside filled with green roe ...

Wah how often do the eggs reappear? I've been keeping mine for a month now... if I got 2 guys... I better introduce more :lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

• Replies 1.7k

Hrmz, my shrimps always have roe/eggs too...but the strange thing is both of them sometimes have it. Are my eyes playing tricks on me? Anyway, hows your baby shrimps? I've never noticed any...prob got eaten up by all my fat fishes... :lol:

Baby Shrimps ====>>> Anthias Breakfast, Lunch, Tea, Dinner, Supper ;)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Baby Shrimps ====>>> Anthias Breakfast, Lunch, Tea, Dinner, Supper ;)

dun really know the frequency of them spawning but i am sure that they are constantly feeding to my fishes and coral . impossibel to have baby shrimps within the aquaria system , before the fish can eat it , some are in the filter already , they are so tiny . just like pods

a bit of history : my first tank

post-34-1146539970.jpg

my second tank which didnt last very long

post-34-1146540026.jpg

my third

post-34-1146540138.jpg

my fourth

post-34-1146540266.jpg

Nice tank you have there.. Very healthy livestock. :)

actually sad to hear that u are giving up at the moment . hope this is just temporary and u will return soon.

yes, this batch of blue eye anthias is one of the best .feeding straight and more daring in a school iof five.

needless to say about starkii damsel's nature , though the smallest in the tank , he is like a mighty mouse .

i am a happy man now .

might go C328 to get a pink gonio later . yeah !

Haha bro hammy,nice tank u got there :lol:

not wanting to add any brains or pratas?

nope ... no clams either ... no prata ... no blasto... no acan...no brain .... :cry2: because of my flame angel.

despite saying that . i will not give up my flame angel. my fav fish actually

Haha bro hammy,nice tank u got there :lol:

not wanting to add any brains or pratas?

learn it the hard way .

50 dollars blasto and 50 dollars of clam for this angel.

from then on , no more meaty LPS .

swinging LPS like hammer , bubble, octo, gonio is still okie . like dunno how to eat those with swing arms :upsidedown:

actually sad to hear that u are giving up at the moment . hope this is just temporary and u will return soon.

yes, this batch of blue eye anthias is one of the best .feeding straight and more daring in a school iof five.

needless to say about starkii damsel's nature , though the smallest in the tank , he is like a mighty mouse .

i am a happy man now .

might go C328 to get a pink gonio later . yeah !

Yeah... I hope things will settle down in a couple of years. Who knows? I may start another tank then. ;)

Anthias are gorgeous fishes. One of my favs. is the Sunburst anthia. :)

Rememer to post pics of your pink gonio!

Yeah... I hope things will settle down in a couple of years. Who knows? I may start another tank then. ;)

Anthias are gorgeous fishes. One of my favs. is the Sunburst anthia. :)

Rememer to post pics of your pink gonio!

Cityofangels... trust me... you will find yourself another tank pretty soon... lol

After all my past experiences, I've decided not to get rid of my tank when I'm ready to give up... just wrap it with a white cloth... after 2 months, the hand start to itch again :lol: Or when Disney launch Finding Nemo II :D

just have a fruitful trip to iwarna with jervis

just a preview .

post-34-1146757038.jpg

:yeah:

oh well... i am not the only one

post-34-1146757206.jpg

finally i see them .. only 2 frags.

post-34-1146757751.jpg

finally i see them .. only 2 frags.

Emm... not 3 frags meh? ;) Post some pix under Actinic later... my turn to post :lol:

The Yumas are quite close to the GSP... will it get stinged?

just change the position of the yuma to the sandbed .

anyway i dun think star polyp will sting them , but rather the other way round.

putting on sandbed will make the colour stand out . bright red on white sand yeah

Nice yuma. Should be quite costly

yup ... actually i wanna just one polyp but the rock come with 2 polyps .. but luckily jervis bought 2 too, then we have better price from auntie lor .

this is my fav coral at the moment