Jervis' Percula 90

jervismun

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

• Replies 1.4k

frag the fella mah :D

No... I want it to be complete... farewell my pride and joy :(

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

So sayang :(

So what will you replace there ah?

Ey, ur buying very scary man, just realised the refractometer u sold me bought less than 1 month only :blink:

And I lost so much right? Haha... that's the thing about this hobby... you buy you sell... don't ever ever leave things in your store room... they will rot in there :lol:

No idea what to replace at the moment... just want to reduce my carbonate, magnesium and calcium intake for the time being... I suspect the Hammer is consuming too much!!! :lol:

And I lost so much right? Haha... that's the thing about this hobby... you buy you sell... don't ever ever leave things in your store room... they will rot in there :lol:

No idea what to replace at the moment... just want to reduce my carbonate, magnesium and calcium intake for the time being... I suspect the Hammer is consuming too much!!! :lol:

U gonna get more corals to replace the area of your hammer rite? :lol:

So u r still facing issue with your water paramters?

U gonna get more corals to replace the area of your hammer rite?  :lol:

So u r still facing issue with your water paramters?

I will do a major rescaping once I manage to reduce the amount of corals in my tank... then will introduce another Stream on the opposite direction, want to create more small caves... then only consider adding more "rare" quality corals :lol: Maybe a new piece every 2 weeks...

My water parameters is not up to my expectations at the moment... everything is alright except Mg a tad low (1200), KH sorta stabilized but dosing required without a CR, Calcium quite low (350)... will try to perk up before stocking... haiz I know... a CR will solve all the problem... dunno what am I waiting for :pinch:

Brought back from Norway... so so tempted to feed my fish with Norwegian Salmon Caviar :lol::lol::lol: Actually this can was contaminated as it exploded due to cabin pressure... so don't dare to eat :pinch: Too bad the ingredients consist of oil... or else :lol::lol::lol:

post-34-1152699565.jpg

Hehe... so happy... finally my Mg is back on track... from a low of 1080 :shock:

Magnesium: 1320ppm

Test kit: Tropic Marin

Method: Using Tropic Marin Bio-Magnesium (AragaMilk helped in bringing Mg up too)

Target: 1350ppm

Calcium: 345mg/L

Test kit: Tropic Marin

Method: Using only AragaMilk for 1 week (stopped dosing Kalkwasser) will try Tropic Marin Bio-Calcium if AragaMilk costs too much to sustain desired calcium level - lowest Ca 310mg/L

Target: 420mg/L

Alkalinity: 7ºkH - 8ºkH

Test kit: Tropic Marin and Salifert

Method: Using Grotech kH+Ca 1

Target: 9ºkH

Also... been doing some research on Mg, Ca and kH... trying to understand more how they depend/react to each other... :)

Expect to hit my targets in 2 to 3 days time... then can start preparing for my PHASE 2 already :lol::lol::lol:

All the dosing does bring up my Density (Sg) a bit... an increment of 0.0005 can be detected using my Aquatronica... preparing for a 5% water change this weekend.

Also, will relook at the current flow... there are still dead spots towards the lower back of the tank... will introduce another Stream 6000 this weekend (hopefully)... need to get 3 pairs of magnet also <_<

why dun you dose ready made calcium liquid loike seachem reef calcium and stuff....?

I dunno... I always find additives more affordable (in the long run) in powder form... and I don't mind doing a little bit of mixing before hand... the best is of course to get a CR and a Kalk reactor lah! Ohh... if I have a sump, I would have already gotten both of them... no need to dose here... dose there... dose now... dose tomorrow... haiz :(

But the Tropic Marin Bio-Magnesium is pretty effective lor... better than a certain brand in bottled form <_< ... I bought a small bottle (around $30) and dose around 60% for the last 3 days... manage to raise Mg from 1200 to 1320... emm... after calculation... still quite expensive lor... $10 for 60ppm... will probably try Salifert Magnesium powder after I finish this bottle. I have very good experience with the Salifert KH+PH Powder... very cost effective compared to the Grotech fluid form :)

Guys... just a sneak preview... my new aim... that's one of the main reason I am letting go so many of my happy :) and healthy :rolleyes: corals... don't play play leh... my corals and fishes all very spoilt one hor... almost "kena" serve Norwegian Salmon Caviar :lol::lol::lol:

post-34-1152757616.jpg

Hehe... forgot to mention... photograph taken from Aquarium Design Group's website :unsure:

Guys... just a sneak preview... my new aim... that's one of the main reason I am letting go so many of my happy :) and healthy :rolleyes: corals... don't play play leh... my corals and fishes all very spoilt one hor... almost "kena" serve Norwegian Salmon Caviar :lol::lol::lol:

oh so nice and feel homy tank. when will my tank be nice like this? :P

wow, been long time i didn't visit here and your tank is getting more and more colourful. well done :)

age.png

wow, been long time i didn't visit here and your tank is getting more and more colourful. well done :)

Bro... that is not my tank lah... sorry for the confusion... I hope I can achieve that in my 3ft tank... again... maybe not ;)

Hahaha... just concluded my first ever CORAL BID...

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...opic=50407&st=0

It's kinda fun and thrilling actually :lol::lol::lol:

You guys should try... for those bros/sis still interested in getting some packaged corals... I will start another package... this time for INTERMEDIATE later tonight :yeah:

Oh dear... my tank will be totally empty by next week... don't worry guys... I am not decom'ing... just upgrading to a 6ft tank!!!*

* Relax... just a dream only ;)

Haha... my Orange Plate is a vegetarian (Red Bamboo sponsored by Bro Altantis)... now how queer is that ;) Also... for the first time... I can see green tip on its tentacles... I think my small shrimps are keeping him really really happy :lol:

post-34-1152810770.jpg

Went to LFS shopping with bro Altantis just now... found 3 pieces of GEMs... selling at Sulawesi pricing... but the Neon Orange colony is quite close to US Zoos standard... so so happy :lol::lol::lol:

The colony of the left is Pink centre, Purple/Powder Blue ring with Green skirting :P

The colony on top (not opening yet) is Orange Centre, Lemon Yellow ring, Green skirting :huh:

Lovely :wub:

That's one fun thing about Zoos Hunting... you'll never know what you might find :lol::lol::lol:

post-34-1152811268.jpg