Ming's Outdoor Tank

ming69

• Replies 2k

:pinch: Just saw a flyer saying that there'll be fogging for mozzy on Thursday. This time they mentioned that we should cover up the fish tanks. Wonder why?? This time the fog will be more lethal compare to other time?? Didn't have to cover before and tanks were not affected.

Now having headache as to how to cover my tanks!!! :erm:<_<:nuke:

fogging... i would cover for precaution... last time i read this guy in US, he did some painting near his tank... some LS died... :ph34r:

Get Paid To Read Emails. Free To Join Now!

http://www.emailcashpro.com/?r=okdk11

eh bro biosange y dun u b our bulk orderer since u so frequent order frm e website haha...

can go ur hse collect e stuff n frags lolx.. :eyebrow::eyebrow:

Wah if you guys are buying to test, why not just buy one or two and share? If not nice or effective how? :upsidedown:

:yeah: Didn't know there's so many iherb supporters :yeah:

Hahaha. Kena hook last year when the exchange rate was favourable mah.

fogging... i would cover for precaution... last time i read this guy in US, he did some painting near his tank... some LS died... :ph34r:

Thanks for the tip. Will try to cover as much as I can. But I don't think it is possible to make it fog-proof. Thus, will be preparing for a 30-40% water change on Friday, just in case...... :pirate:

n34281892381_7606.jpg

Hahaha. Kena hook last year when the exchange rate was favourable mah.

They send the stuff over via US Postal Service or other courier services? How's the postage charges? My sis send over 4 bottles of the 16oz vitamins via USPS is about US$30, I think.

n34281892381_7606.jpg

They send the stuff over via US Postal Service or other courier services? How's the postage charges? My sis send over 4 bottles of the 16oz vitamins via USPS is about US$30, I think.

I use vpost most of the time, no need my things in a hurry so can afford to wait. Save money too haha. Just need to make sure not to bring in any order worth more than $400 can liao, subject to GST at customs. Usually I order a lot of items from different merchants so that the average cost of shipping is lower once you divide.

but if u split 2 shipment of $400 n $400 they also wont know rite ???

:unsure:

this shipment from reefraft quite similar from iwarna last zoas shipment

reefraft is e one tht got e nv seem b4 rics..

u will nt find anything at their website.. nw i reali believe they r out of stock lolx..

sorrie sis to flood ur post...

pics r from this site hw i wish our LFS r like this... :eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow:

http://www.aquariumpros.ca/forums/index.php

post-2836-1234283540.jpg

post-2836-1234283552.jpg

post-2836-1234283590.jpg

post-2836-1234283600.jpg

post-2836-1234283610.jpg

post-2836-1234283620.jpg

post-2836-1234283667.jpg

but if u split 2 shipment of $400 n $400 they also wont know rite ???

:unsure:

Yah, can split shipment. Irritating thing is that vpost will declare the actual value of the items cos you need to send them your purchase invoice, want to cheat a bit also cannot haha.

this shipment from reefraft quite similar from iwarna last zoas shipment

Wow, these colours are insane! I don't recall seeing such vibrant colours at Irwana's last shipment, some of them come close, but the pictures.... :yeah:

i thought vpost is more expensive?

Get Paid To Read Emails. Free To Join Now!

http://www.emailcashpro.com/?r=okdk11

i thought vpost is more expensive?

Very complex to explain, but basically, I spread out my purchases from different merchants, including those who don't ship outside US, and those who provide free shipping within US, so average cost by weight when sent to Singapore is cheaper. I consolidate all the things I want for a few months then order whatever I need from the states one shot :)

Not worth it if you use vpost to ship just one package from one merchant who does not provide free domestic shipping.

Sorry sis Ming for OT on shipping :P