Display your fowlr tank here!!

Bro Earth,

That's must be your office fowlr tank...wow, fowlr tank also so swee...making my hands itchy to re-start a marine tank...

Did i see a rock beauty...is it hardy? One of my favourite angels... :rolleyes:

Yup, feel free to drop by for a visit. Now i have shifted to Mackenzie Rd, so if your wife giving birth again at KK u can just cross over conveniently to have a look :lol:

Yes, that's a rock beauty, i love it's eyes especially... :idea: Like will glow at u when u look into them.. :lol:

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

U go get them quick :yeah: ... i have been spending too much lately.. abit broke liao.. :cry2:

still on crutches leh, mother dont let me go out.. :whistle

heard japenese coral coming in... you saving for that? shit i ot too much liao :paiseh:

guess i have to post a fts here or something already.. :pinch:

Member of

n34281892381_7606.jpg

yes, this tank has got a chiller, cos it was used as a reef tank previously..

is chiller a must for FOWLR? fishes like angels seems to be quite prone to water temperature change <_< tangs seems to take it much better

new fishes...

any recommendation?

My recommendations and colours:

French or personifer or AT or black tang :eyebrow: (black)

Flame angel or cuban hog or flame wrasse or hooded wrasse (red or deep orange)

Queen (yellow/ gold/ blue)

Golden butterfly (gold/ yellow)

A few barlett anthias (pink/ yellow)

Goldflake (gold/ blue/ black)

Majestic angel or harlequin tusk (orange)

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

is chiller a must for FOWLR? fishes like angels seems to be quite prone to water temperature change <_< tangs seems to take it much better

My angels were originally from my house tank with no chiller but with only a fan which keep water temp at 29. But the problem is evaporation is absolutely high. I would think that on a long term basis, fish will be healthier and much happier with cooler temp at 27 or so.. I am observing my angels now and do notice that their colors are more vibrant in my current cooler tank. :rolleyes:

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

very nice rockscape!

adding angels like coral beauty, emperor and the more difficult ones like flame & rock beauty?

think i should actually list down my fishes.. they are hiding in the rock. thanks but the scaping still not yet finished leh

i got

2 chromi (blue)

1 king (brown/blue)

1 flame angel (orangish red)

1 flame hawk (red)

1 mystery wrasse (pink)

3 multi color angel (white/blue/brown)

1 regal angel (yellow/blue/white)

1 tomini tang (replacing it soon)

1 black cap (purple/black)

1 neon goby (blue/black)

Member of

n34281892381_7606.jpg

My recommendations and colours:

French or personifer or AT or black tang :eyebrow: (black) aiming personifer, at or blackie.. but personifer and blackie nowdays very exp while at i no confidence

Flame angel or cuban hog or flame wrasse or hooded wrasse (red or deep orange) got flame angel liao hehe

Queen (yellow/ gold/ blue) go in sure kena kill by my king

Golden butterfly (gold/ yellow) want to hoot heard lck got but in no condition to go

A few barlett anthias (pink/ yellow) waiting for irwana shipment, that time lck one wanna buy but lak seh

Goldflake (gold/ blue/ black) kept 2 but eat like pig but die for no reason, dont dare keep liao

Majestic angel or harlequin tusk (orange) harlequin tusk aussie one got small size one anot?

Member of

n34281892381_7606.jpg

My angels were originally from my house tank with no chiller but with only a fan which keep water temp at 29. But the problem is evaporation is absolutely high. I would think that on a long term basis, fish will be healthier and much happier with cooler temp at 27 or so.. I am observing my angels now and do notice that their colors are more vibrant in my current cooler tank. :rolleyes:

i kept my fishes at 26.5 to 27 degree as i got a few deep water fishes in there. so far they all seem happy to me with nice coloration then i keep them at 29 degree

Member of

n34281892381_7606.jpg

Hi all, here is a pic of my tank, sorry, no fish can be seem here, as the only occupant, Mandrin fish is hidding. me using chaeto and diatoms to sustain the population of pods so that mandrin can survive. Please comment, this is a very standard five plan 2 ft tank.

Bro Hermit, why not start a new thread on your tank....

last 1...

Bro earth, tat's a vibriant mixture of fishes in ur fowler tank.... Ever counted how fishes in it? Me itchy hand, added one koran angel into my tank which I bought from another reefer. The angel, was told tat is coral safe and therefore i buy and and now me full of regrets. Starts to feast happily on my lobo. Now the lobo is half gone :cry2: Now i'm having nightmares :eyeblur::ph34r:

Yah, i guess all angels cannot be trusted... Even the so call most "reef safe" bellus angel also didn't spare my prata which was previously in my tank before converting to fowlr... But a Koran should be easy to trap in my opinion as they are not shy and ract to fast very readily. U need beta boxes? i have quite a few to spare. :rolleyes:

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank