just announced...

max 20%,

ave 11%

all graduates affected,

half of non grads.

CPF CUT LIAO!!!

WHY STILL CUT PAY???

NOT SAY I EARN A LOT!!!!

ISN"T THE ECONOMY SUPPOSED TO PICK UP ALREADY???

WHY SUCK THE LOW TO MIDDLE INCOME???

AAAAAAARRRRRRRRRHHHHHHHHHHH

k.....now thats out of the way....

just wanna say.

this sucks <_<

• Replies 50

wAH... You almost shocked melah brother... It is only starting pay... :D

There is this rumour stating that maybe in future, there will no longer be any end of year bonus since we already have performance bonus... :(

ok ...checked the news website:

20% cut on starting pay of civil servant, average will be 11%

for existing staff, this year's year end bonus is one quarter, no longer half...

this will save the govt 10 million a year, also matched market rate

consider some pple jobless now...quite good lah :peace:

just announced...

max 20%,

ave 11%

all graduates affected,

half of non grads.

CPF CUT LIAO!!!

WHY STILL CUT PAY???

NOT SAY I EARN A LOT!!!!

ISN"T THE ECONOMY SUPPOSED TO PICK UP ALREADY???

WHY SUCK THE LOW TO MIDDLE INCOME???

AAAAAAARRRRRRRRRHHHHHHHHHHH

k.....now thats out of the way....

just wanna say.

this sucks <_<

bro ,

i already have taken 11% pay cut since march during the sars period ... u guys r lucky now then implement !!! but i understand the#$@! :angry:

they do it now , so that the year end result looks good .... hence they get a bigger share option as a form of bonus .... cause they have done a great job !!! ( give themselves a pad on their own shoulder :angry:

Existing government employees will also see an end-of-year payment, called the annual variable component, slashed, the reports said, quoting the prime minister's office and the government's public service division.

The annual variable component will be slashed from half a month's salary to one quarter

http://business-times.asia1.com.sg/sub/lat...4,99110,00.html?

Pay for existing civil service will still be reduce via the annual variable component. A few years ago when they started it, they say if ecomony good, they will increae this annual variable component mah.. now they say not so good.. they decrease it liao. sigh..

what's that ???? :(

wash toilet..! wash dishes.. some sort in tat area..haha..

but half as bad.

the cost savings I tik not much. u can just get a part-timer

for like $7-8hr, like 3-4hrs.

U put the staff to work in this kind of area.. damn low morale..

annual variable component? That is the one quarter I was talking abt...... we use to get a lot more...few years baclk.

That is standard lah....we cant control that...anyway..that is not a lot anyway....

at least better than 10 to 20% paycut...I am thankful already

annual variable component?

That is standard lah....we cant control that...anyway..that is not a lot anyway....

at least better than 10 to 20% paycut...I am thankful already

talking abt it.. I tik some of the public sector does not control their funds properly.

seem they have unlimited funds from the government, certain areas co-ordination is not good, n unnecessary money is wasted. n to upkeep the increment, only way is to increase the price charge to consumer like us.

k, I won't says unlimited. since I am in finance line, I know how certain things work. eg. u got $1million to spent. near year end u find out u still got $200k

balance.

wat u do..? quickly anyhow spent. if not next year budget will be reduce to $800K. If lucky, who knows after u spent the last cent of the $200k, yr budget may be even increase to $1.2million. (since u so hardworking to help spent the money.)

* disclaimer - just my 2cents talk.. I am from Brazil. soccer is in my blood.. samba.. samba.. shake a boon boon..

too bad...some govt sector not profit gaining kind...like schools...no avenue to overcome this....but hey...teaching is more than money right? I sure BUM will agree....just has to put on hold the nicer skimmer or reactor we always wanted lor.... ;)

I would says teacher is a "good" profession.

cause I was a "bad" student in school n the trouble (+ headaches)

I gave my teachers.. wahaha..!

Then a school counsellor will keep you intact... :rolleyes::lol:

flubb has just volunteered...bwilly..tender loving care plus wrath if you refuse to repent....... :evil::evil::evil:

Wah!!! I think better get him a male counsellor...the poor female counsellor will have to be fully armoured when having a session with him... :lol::lol::lol: